Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe

Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Review 1 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dooney

Great buy!

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Paid £50 for the shoes and think they're well worth the money. Strong, secure and never slip and they look good too. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gcrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value shoes

Posted03 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I've been out on a few rides with them, good quality and comfortable. Brilliant for the price I paid!
If you don't have overshoes you'll at least need to tape the hole underneath as your feet can get cold on longer rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Presto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value shoe.
I am new to the clipless shoe game. These have improved my pedal strength significantly. In this weather, I just need some overshoes to avoid the numb feet!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peadarb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works for me

Posted28 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Shoes work as well as expected, no complaints about this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
krmj
Country:Gibraltar
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great features, stylish & cheap

Posted27 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable pair of shoes. Easy to adjust using the three Velcro straps provided, giving secure but comfortable fit. Stylish silver/black combination makes them look great. Best of all is the cheap price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dustyrelic
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Excellent for the price and definately worth getting larger size than normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CycloSi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoes!

Posted30 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great pair of road cycling shoes - good value. Am using them with SPD pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
meh83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well priced, well made road shoe

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
For the price, I didn't expect much. The shoes don't feel too heavy, and they do exactly as described. Not much else to review really. Can't complain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SwimBikeRun11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great Product, Nice quality, Good for beginners.

Posted15 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Bought this as a beginner and really liked the strength of the sole, for the price of the product and the quality its a brilliant starter shoe and really easy to get used to. The shoe is strong and really able to take a few bumps and scrapes. If there is anything to say its a bit weighty but for the price it's what you'd expect, overall a nice shoe and it also looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisC1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Posted02 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
They fit well with thin socks and are relatively comfy during the cycle ride. Would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Motorbikemnia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Introduction to clipped shoes.

Posted13 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
First time riding with clip pedals and shoes. Feels much more comfortable and in control once you work out and get confidence in releasing the clip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PartTimePeruser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sceptical at first

Posted08 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I am a size 9 shoe normally so was a little undecided reading reviews about the sizing with these.
In the end I ordered a 43 and at first thought they were a little short, but after getting on the bike with them decided to try them.
150 miles in and they have loosened up and fit perfect now.
Also walking around in them isn't as bad as people make out, yes it is a little weird at first with the SPD cleats on but you get used to it very quickly.
Good product in my eyes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littledan04
Country:Japan
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cost Performance

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Happy to have this pair which is my first SL. Comfortable and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmyN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good shoe, had to go up a size as they come out small and Evans did their price match, so all good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seveneleven
Country:Brunei Darussalam
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice look

Posted23 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As much as I'v worn shimano shoes before,this always comfortable and has good look..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slowy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shoe would buy them again and again!!

Posted23 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great shoe, lightweight, comfortable and looks good too, I would buy these shoes again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slimk78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy and stylish

Posted17 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes look great, are very comfy and come with useful markings on the bottom to help you make small adjustments to the cleat positioning.
They do have a fairly large hole in the bottom to allow for ventilation which I am sure will be great in the summer but in our present weather it means your feet freeze!
Tip: Like most other reviews these are small fitting and I required one size larger than usual.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ashey14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Excellent Shoe

Posted08 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my first pair of clip in shoes and they are so much better than trainers. The power transfer was amazing and the sole is stiffer than my uncles more expensive clip ins. Ive put in at least 100 miles since ive head them (a month now) and they are as comfortable as i would ever want. The air vents work well but can be refreshing at time. All in all a great buy!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Markusmore
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes

Posted01 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ordered 1 size too large - so they fit perfectly. Good, comforatable shoes, easy to install the cleats, and easy to walk in. Great value and look fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano R077 2011 Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willaud66
from England
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great first pair of road shoes. They are extremely comfortable and provide much more power than before. As recommended I did buy one size bigger than normal European shoe size so as to get the perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>