Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe

Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Review 1 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mikerich61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Perfect entry level shoe

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Solid entry level shoe at good price, works with SPD, SPD-SL and Look. Adjustment markings could be clearer as base is white but shoe fit is perfect.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KEW26

Comfortable, sturdy cycling shoe

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are my first pair of cycling shoes and I've only used them once so far, but they are very comfortable and seem to be doing the job well so far!
I'm normally a standard size 5 (Eur 38) in all shoes, but I found the 5 to be slightly too small, so I had to return and get a Eur 39, which is a perfect fit. Not sure if that's normally the case with cycling shoes or whether it was this particular model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hayleyk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

does what you need it to do

Posted26 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This shoe works. It's light, not flexible, fairly waterproof, easy to fasten. Unlikely to stay white for long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MeggyJo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality shoe

Posted09 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: poor sizing
Looks great and feels very good quality, however the sizing isn't very accurate. I am a size 4 in normal shoes but I was advised to go up a size for cycling shoes, so I ordered a size 5. Unfortunately the size 5 was very small and quite narrow around the toes, (I don't normally have this problem) so I returned and ordered a size 6. These were better in width but far to long in length so they were also returned.
I would advise trying them on (or any shimano shoe) in a shop or go for the click and collect option, as returning the shoes was incredibly expensive - £10 a pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elsie123
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Stylish, light and comfortable

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light weight shoes that take SPDs for easy use on Scotland's bumpy and pot-holed roads when you never know when you'll need to stop! they look great and feel great. had to go up a size compared to my other road shoes but the switch was easy at an Evans Store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katy250
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Look great

Posted09 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my first pair of Cycling shoes- before these I have just used ordinary trainers. I haven't used them yet, but I am sure they will serve the purpose just fine. My main concern was sizing... I travelled over to Evan's at Lakeside hoping to be able to try them on, but they only really had Specialized ones so I tried a pair of them. The chap said I would probably need a 41 (I'm usually a 5-6) so I was a little unsure on whether to take his word. I decided to take a gamble and ordered a pair of these when I got home in size 40 as 41 sounded too big to me- and they fit perfectly. There's enough room for another pair of socks for the winter, but they aren't slipping with one pair. Personally I'd recommend a size up.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greasegod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice shoes, well made good looks.

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, compatible with look cleats
These are really nice looking shoes, and very well made. Bought for my daughters Christmas. Will be used for road and track and fitted Look cleats perfectly. Just make sure you size up with Shimano shoes because they make their shoes very small.
The shoes are light and feel like they have avery strong insole that will not flex and so provide me with all power at the pedal.
The price at Evans was excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleats
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cleat cycle shoes

Posted10 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
These are my first cleat shoes so i don't have much to compare with, but they do feel very secure with the clip straps, comfy, light and cool while doing a spin class.
After doing spin class for the last 4 years with trainers, i really do wish i had invested in a pair of cleats years ago.
These were only avaliable in white and are not the best looking shoes, but this make was recommended to me by someone at my class.
Tho you really do need a size up from your normal shoe size, and sending them back for a change of size can be expensive.
The bottom of the shoe is very smooth and this makes it hard to fit the cleats securely in place so i took them to a sports shop to have them fitted for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzie14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Buy

Posted23 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits well. Sizing was fine as well. Cleats were easy to put on. Definitely recommend these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhian17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and great features

Posted27 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The shoes were a reasonable price, the cleats were simple to fit and they are very comfortable with easily adjustable straps. I have also found them quite easy to clean although they are white! I thoroughly recommend as first time shoes and they look good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
linh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very good

Posted08 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lovely shoe, I ordeered a size up after reading other reviews and were a perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angus91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Posted23 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of shoes, very lightweight and comfortable when riding.
I'm usually a size 6 but they are slightly too tight, so i would recommend ordering a size bigger than normal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano WR41 2011 Women's Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gazrides
from Melbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal shoe for the go and show

Posted09 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
The WR41's are a very bright pair of shoes that deserve a fast ride. Comfortable yet very affordable.
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.