Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Shoes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe

Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe

Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Review 1 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shoe

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great shoe, though the insole is very thin and the sole is rock hard (unsurprisingly), strangely this does NOT make them uncomfortable!
Would highly recommend ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great on the bike not so much off it

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Feels solid and confidence inspiring
Take a while to dry out
No tread to speak of means not great for hike a biking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Awesome shoes

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great MTB Shoes - just as per the glowing reviews in all the mags. I am using them with flats for now but will be able to convert to SPD when for long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good comuter shoes

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Sized more like normal shoes instad of the slimmed down cycling shoes. Good for walking in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very comfortable

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable compared with my old specialized shoes also keep feet warm and dry.good fit and would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Items is comfortable its fantastic in a reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very comfortable

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable, sizes seem exact, very practical,
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, even for DH, best buy !

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought together with Shimano OE M530 SPD Trail Wide Pedals. Never rode SPD before so I wanted something cheaper for first time. Exceeded ALL my expectations! Great solid construction, good support and great comfort. Didn't have any sizing issues, I usualy wear 42-42,5 regular shoe size, bought 42 size of these and it fits perfect!
I would recommend these to anyone! (except for XC racers)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great set of spd shoes

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Very comfy to wear and stop your ankles from rubbing the crank arm, provide a large area of the sole to get power down more easily, quite heavy so wouldn't buy if your planning on XC riding other than that no flaws.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Posted16 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Shoes are great, not completely waterproof but it good for cyling on those muddy trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes. Not Waterproof, Though.

Posted30 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great shoes. Good support for my ankles, comfy and looks great too...But they're not waterproof at all... in light rain 20 min my toes are wet... Never the less would still recommend. Just not in wet weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Width
Narrow
True to Size
Wide
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

These feel great

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Great value. Feels great works well nothing more to say
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shoe

Posted29 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Comfortable, warm, waterproof, fully supportive when pedalling, top shoe for off and on the road.
Only downside, a bit heavy for my road work, but I expected that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong,supportive,comfy,good looking

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
These shoes are a very sturdy pair of shoes with good looks for an spd shoe with also a great feel when riding, would recommend these to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product - a class leader!

Posted21 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great solid construction, good support and great comfort.
I would recommend these to anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great AM shoes, even for DH racing

Posted20 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great AM shoes, even for DH racing. Lightweight, good protection level. Looks great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great shoe for the money, very comfortable.

Posted09 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, only splash proof
A lot of friends ride with this shoe and rave about them.
At first i felt them to be bulky and slightly uncomfortable but break them in and they blend to your foot . Slightly heavy but you do forget after a while. Only neg is that they are only splash proof and when wet take an age to dry. Just spent 9 days in les gets dh and held up great no probs.good inside ankle protection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far so good..

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
very comfy, def get yourself one size bigger, i did and they perfect.
Were great value in the sale however dont think i would have paid full price.
they have kept out water splashes so far but not expecting them to be waterproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Geat shoe for its price.

Posted18 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This is a great shoe for trail/ freeriding. Slightly better design than the MP66, but i would say "go a size up " they are a small fitting. Not had cold feet in these yet and they keep out the rain, I was going to buy some sealskin socks but now i dont need them. Great Shoes......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano AM45 All Mountain SPD Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfort, stylish and professional

Posted14 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am happly to receive it so quick (just three day after placed order even from Hong Kong).The shoes are great looks (stylish) and comfort.
I feel more powerful when i was riding with it.Of cause it is very good price, so I place another order of another model in this line of shoe at once.Thanks Evans cycle!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>