Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe

Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe

Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Review 1 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eddthewelsh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Tidy dap!

Posted20 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice SPD shoe, felt a bit to small when i first tried them on but after adjusting the straps to a better fit they felt much better. Nice and firm on the sole, good shoe for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plummie23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good budget shoe

Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these with Shimano SH51 SPD Cleats to use at spinning classes in the gym over the winter, mainly to give better support than my running trainers.
As with any hard soled shoe my pedalling feels much more efficient. Not quite as comfortable as my road shoes on the bike but to be expected at this price.
Would recommend going one size larger than normal. I'm usually a 43 in Specialized shoes but my feet are quite wide and the Shimano 44s fit me perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
johnskip44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted11 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These shoes are great but I am fed up with the dodgy sizing. I am size 9(43) and opted for the size 44 but even they are tight!
Materials are good quality and shoe is comfortable and secure.
I think these are great for the money but go for a size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

great shoes

Posted08 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I tried many shoes before buying these ones. With every other shoe I tried I did find something that I did not like. When I put these shoes on they fitted perfectly, the velcrow fastening is also a joy to use fastening the shoe tightly to your feet and gives you alot of confidence when riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil360
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and functional

Posted07 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
They fit snuggly and do not slip what so ever when pulling up the pedals on steep hills. Great to walk in too. The size is something to look out for, I am 43 normally and I was advised to go for 44 which fits me perfectly.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eric5658
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

These cycling shoes are highly recommended

Posted25 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The M077 mountain bike shoe offers the best of both worlds whether on a mountain bike or on road. The ability to walk into a cafe for coffee and a snack are great, yet they offer enough rigity to ensure there is a great leg to pedal energy transfer. They are comfortable look great and provide ample space around the toes. They are economical and highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tartan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A very comfortable SPD shoe

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
The MO77 shoe is very comfortable, reasonably lightweight and once you have positioned your cleats you will find that the efficiency of your pedal stroke increases. The cleats are recessed which makes it so much easier to walk about in, especially if your popping into a shop or a pub
These shoes are not waterproof, however, wear a pair of sealzskins socks and you can ride anytime regardless of what our British weather throws at you..
I am a size 9 in normal shoes and I had read in other reviews that you should go 1 size up, however I tried on the 44(9) and 45(10) and the 44 was a perfect fit, even with socks on, so try on before you buy. Evans staff were very helpful in this regard and made my purchase very easy.
Purchase this product if its your first foray into the SPD world, you wont be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Donnymackem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes that do the job.

Posted01 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable fit and look good. I take a 9.5 (43) normal shoe. But beware, I ordered a size 45 as with my other Shimano shoes but these were too small. Exchanged them no probs for a size 46!!! but they do fit better. Got them at a good discounted price which always helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
archieeee
from uk

Posted28 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
good shoes at a good price thanks extra words to meet the review requirement
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
buckminsterfulleren
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

Posted28 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are my first shoes and I am gradually getting used to them. Especially I found walking with them little bit difficult.
Because of the comments, I've bought one size up but they are still as small. Maybe I should have bought two size up. I think I can get used to this.
Also, color of shoes is said to be silver above but ones coming to me are dark gray. I'm not complaintive about dark gray but I think this issue should be cleared up.
Despite all cons I'm happy with my shoes and I can recommend them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thelighterthief
from London commuter and training for LEJOG
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

SPD newbie

Posted06 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy, Unattractive
I went back to Evans in spitalfields as they'd not tried to upsell me when I went in to try the Honky Tonk.
Once we'd established that I mostly commuted but was preparing for the Lejog ride, the assistant suggested as an entry into clipless pedals an mtb shoe and pedal... Mostly so I can get off and walk.
I was initially sceptical until I realised that the 2nd pair of shoes he showed me I had initially thought of as practical town shoes. They are rigid, yet relatively easy to walk in.
These shoes are not bad at all. Especially for the price. Could've had a better system for sealing the cleat holes than sticky paper, however I had justa assumed that they would leak really badly before I saw the blue stickers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greer
from Bangor
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome!

Posted26 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shoes were my very first go at spds and I'm extremely happy with them! Perfect size (bought one size up), rigid yet comfy to walk in and also work on flats really well too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
menegazzo
from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted23 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Far better than my previous shimano SPD shoes, about six years old now, time to replace it by those new shoes, but the old ones are still good to use (proof of shimano quality). Very confortable and lightweight. Good grip too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NihilSineDeo
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good shoes for MTB racing!

Posted12 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
I usually wear 42, so I bought one size up (43). They're comfy, with the racing look.
The sole is very rigid, but it is curved to the front so they're very good for walking/push bike on a muddy hill.
I would have preferred the top strap to have a clamp, since the velcro doesn't seem very durable.
They're very easy to wash, you just wipe them with a wet cloth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recumbent1
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano M077 shoes

Posted10 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great looking shoes and very comfortable to wear. Would prefer a better means of sealing up cleat holes rather than just a sticky piece of paper though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bukester
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value entry level shoe

Posted03 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: not waterproof
Overall I'm very happy with these shoes, extremely comfortable both on and off the bike. Not so sure the waterproof sticker provided does the job though as in heavy rain they do let in water through the cleet hole.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano M077 2011 Mountain Bike Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex2202
from Wigan
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Everything you could ask for!

Posted30 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of shoes, personally using them on a road bike. Very stiff and light, easy to fit cleats to with a waterproof sticker to put over the cleat bracket which is a nice touch.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.