Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Deluge Winter Glove

Endura Deluge Winter Glove

Overall rating:
3.379 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
20 out of 29(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Review 1 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RJessop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Waterproof, light and warm for their bulk

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The long cuff with a pull tab is especially handy for getting the other glove on once you're wearing one already.
They feel surprisingly warm for their low bulk, which helps maintain dexterity but they do get a little sweaty when riding hard.
The only thing missing is a touchscreen compatible finger/thumb, then they'd be nearly perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Geronamid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely useless

PostedOctober 7, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, Expensive, Uncomfortable
The gloves are not in the least bit waterproof. Complete waste of money and probably the worst cycling product I've ever bought.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saxon1
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great product. bought for friends as presents great value for money no more wet cold hands. Cheers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
glasgowcommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Rubbish in low temperatures

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: cold
I was really hopeful when reading reviews elsewhere (didn't read here annoyingly!) and when the arrived. Gloves look great and feel really well made.
BUT 50 min hard cycle outside in a lovely fresh Scottish morning and my fingers were agony. OK so it's cold outside - about 1*C but I was working hard and would have expected more from £35 gloves.
Sigh, the search for good winter gloves continues....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GF56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Reasonable gloves, remove with care!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Only worn once on a very wet road ride just before Xmas and after ~25 miles the gloves appeared to be wet through, although as my hands were hot, some of the internal wetness could well be due to sweat (temperature was around 7 degrees).
Appear to be of the usual level of quality you would expect from Endura, but I was disappointed to find that when pulling them off of wet hands the 'inner' glove can pull out of the 'outer' glove fingers, making it very difficult to pull them back on!
Provided that you grip the ends of the fingers in turn when removing them, this issue can be avoided.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrOblong
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Wishing for a new pair

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: bit sweaty
I've just added a pair of these to my wishlist after the last pair wore out after 18 months of near daily use and thousands of miles ridden.
They eventually wore through on the right thumb where I hit the rear derailleur shifter.
Ideally I'd like them to be slightly more breathable, but for the price, who is complaining?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobLou
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Kept hands dry and warm on exmoor

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Wore these doing the exmoor beast in October. Kept hands dry and warm over 60 miles on top of exmoor. Weather was awful so well pleased with the purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
huge

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These gloves are very comfortable, they have a fleece lining and a cuff that comes up around your wrist. The grips are well placed and well designed. I can confirm that these are fully waterproof due to an inner material used. They have been given the bucket filled with water dunking test.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redpanther
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent glove

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A gaping hole in my cycling attire kit was a pair of waterproof gloves and after a quick consultation with my 'Cycling Plus' back issues, there was only one product to buy, namely the Deluge gloves.
At first glance, the padding on them is excellent which adds to the comfort factor. I ordered the Small size so they come up nice and snug, aided by the internal liner and the long cuffs, perfect for keeping rain out.
To be honest, at the time of writing, i have yet to wear them in a downpour so can only comment on the comfort and good looks, which are both excellent (the reflective strip is a nice design touch and would definitely be a bonus when commuting on a winter night).
however, i am safe in the knowledge that should the heavens open, the gloves will perform as they should, much like the Endura Venturi shorts i bought a few years back.
Note that these are termed both waterproof and winter gloves but having bought them in the Spring, i can vouch that they are not so warm as to prevent you from wearing them in milder conditions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonnyI

Small but effective

PostedMay 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I usually take a Small in glove size, but these are very tight fitting so rather tricky to get on. I keep expecting the stitching to rip every time I squeeze into them, but so far so good. Haven't worn them for riding but they were warm, dexterous and comfy on a recent wild camp. Very happy so far.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedWellies
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Deluge-tested

PostedMay 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: bulky
These aren't that attractive but do seem to be quite effective. Whether they are truly waterproof I don't know - anything sewn together has had holes made in it, right? - so I'd have my doubts about using them on a long wet ride, but they were brilliant on my relentlessly wet commute this morning. Useful features:
Extension on the cuff, to keep rain off your wrists (just don't expect to look at your watch)
Reflective patch on the back
Suede grippy bits
Monster snot wipe (sorry) - most of the first finger has soft wipe-able jersey on it.
Annoyingly the stitching at the end of the cuffs has started to undo on both gloves already - thankfully I have a sewing kit.
They are rather hot as the inside is fleecy, but the day I rejected them in favour of mitts on a warm and wet day, my fingers slipped off the brake levers and nearly off the bars. So now if there's much rain in the forecast (that would be every day then), out they come.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MacLu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price for a good product

PostedApril 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: fiddly liner
These gloves are a snug fit and allow enough dexterity considering what they are designed for.
For the most part they perform well. I bought them at the tail end of winter and they have kept my hands fairly warm. I was expecting them to stop my fingertips from feeling numb but on very cold days or one's with wind chill they failed. However, I am beginning to wonder whether any glove can do this.
Compared to other gloves out there the quality of cut and design is great for such a reasonable price with the exception of the inner lining which, as previous reviews have mentioned, could be improved upon. It is not a massive nuisance if you remove the gloves in a certain way.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adeh
Country:United Kingdom

Waterproof to a point

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Like most waterproof products these are waterproof to a point. They lasted about 50 miles of constant rain before letting the water through which is pretty impressive, so in most circumstances they will keep your hands dry and therefore warm. They are probably not thick enough for use in the depths of winter but I've been very happy with them so far
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rick1007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Value

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these gloves based on other positive reviews and can fully endorse them as being excellent value. They are good down to about freezing Any lower and in high wind chill factor days they are on the limit.
However, you would have to pay a good deal more for a better performing glove for the average UK winter conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rockyrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Okay, but not good enough for winter

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: not warm enough, poor windproofing
I've read through some of the other reviews on these gloves and I guess it comes down to user preference and experience.
I bought these to replace an old set of gloves which I wore on one very cold winter day and lost all feeling in my fingers. I wanted a pair of waterproof and wndproof gloves and these appeared to fit the bill at a good price, compared to the Gore Wear equivalent.
However after numerous rides with these gloves I have found they are not warm on cold winter days and windprooofing is poor. I have also worn them at work during nightshifts and often found myself having to take them off as my hands have been like blocks of ice.
Disappointing really, as I have several other excellent Endura products. I think the Gore Wear alternative may be the way forward, albeit more expensive.
You get what you pay for more often than not in my experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seamouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and Dry in all but the coldest of weather

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, dry
Great pair of gloves for the price. I managed to pick up a pair for £25. Nice and dry and warm in the right conditions. As I've got older (now 42) I've noticed that my hands get colder easier and if I want to stay warm during a ride, I need to warm up first with gloves on, as opposed to when I was younger and I could go out in freezing weather without any prep in simple neoprene gloves. These gloves will keep you warm and dry to just above 0, though you'll need an additional inner layer (thin, maybe silk in addition to the inner layer already present) at the lowest temps around 0 and below. Though a snug fit may be easier to ride with, it may be worthwhile thinking about having a bigger size to provide and insulating air space within the glove.
That all being said, these are probably the best cycling gloves that I've worn to date (I don't/can't spend big) and I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
acruch96
from England
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good winter gloves, would buy again.

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves are very warm, only in the recent minus temperatures have the gloves been tested but after 10mins of riding I have wamred them up.
Previous reviewers hae mentioned about the lining being fiddly, I haven't had any isues but I can see the potential for this espcially if on a long ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoestring
from Nortn West and Wales
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good product that works

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought these as my other winter gloves proved not to be waterproof on a very wet day, the result, a very cold and miserable ride. These gloves are warm and completely waterproof, a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ninjaboy70
from uk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great features !

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent waterproof glove. I have used these gloves in minus conditions & they're not too warm but I'm talking -2/-3 so probably to be expected. Also bear in mind they are small fitting so if you're buying online make sure you buy one size bigger, mine are medium & they're snug so this may also explain warmth issues !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Deluge Winter Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
paulypops
from luton
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

winter gloves?????cant rate zero.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, no warmth.
dont know who had the nerve to call these winter gloves.after just a few minutes i couldnt feel my fingers,VERY DISAPOINTED.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>