Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Luminite Overshoe

Endura Luminite Overshoe

Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
22 out of 35(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Review 1 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaT
from St Annes
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice and Dry

Posted23 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Only wore these a couple of times, but both times in the rain. They kept my shoes and feet nice and warm and dry.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
niecy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Posted01 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The product is very small. I have very slim ankles and size 3 feet and the small was fine apart from it was too small to fit my ankle. I had to return it and was very dissapointed that I had to pay for the return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anne25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great features

Posted08 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
the big advantage is that these overshoes are so easy to put on, no struggling in the pouring rain and wind. They are windproof ,waterproof and lightwieght . Would buy them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slacky

What's not to like!

Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
What's not to like at this price? Lightweight, warm and bone dry. Even with my water sucking vented road shoes. They do the job every bit as well as my Mavics at half the price. Would buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JP64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent product

Posted28 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought a pair of these to get me through the winter last year and I can honestly say that they performed perfectly through the wind, rain, sleet, hail and snow that last winter threw at me. By spring they were somewhat ragged and needed replacing but for £25 a pair and to keep me warm and dry, no problem, already purchased another pair in preparation for the upcoming winter and considering purchasing another pair as a back up or spare, I'm that impressed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tys89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

A tad fidgity

Posted24 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Haven't used these yet but I tried them on to check they fitted.
Once they're on they are comfortable, light and have a good amount of reflective parts on them.
Seem well enough made but I can't comment on how weather-proof they are.
Compared to my old vaude overshoes, these ones a bit fidgity to get on and sitting in the right position
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Top notch - keep feet warm and bone dry.

Posted07 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've only tried these the once so far, but it was quite a wet day - not heavy rain but continuous for a good 3 hours or so. Feet stayed toasty warm -which for me is not easily achieved as I have problems with circulation to my feet.
Only thing worth mentioning, I would say the size ratings are potentially a bit off. I initially bought the L (which were supposed to go up to 10.5) but would not go over my size 10 shoes, so I went for the XL and all was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SV15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Good value

Posted07 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Do what they are meant to well and at the price you cannot knock them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shanu82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Disappointing for the cost.

Posted29 March 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Brought these to keep my feet warm and dry. Unfortunately they have only kept my feet warm. Have worn these only half a dozen times, only once in the wet and ended up with very wet feet, packaging actually said they were waterproof so very dissapointed. Have also noticed now that the area across the top of the foot is starting to crack and split which after only 6 uses makes them very expensive for the quality.
As a pro they are easy to get on and keep the wind out so thumbs up for warm feet but quality isn't good enough and they are not waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallwork
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Protection

Posted25 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Being new to cycling, I bought these for two reasons, one to keep my feet dry and two to keep my feet warm and I'm pleased to say they do keep my feet dry but as I have shoes with a lot of ventilation underneath my feet still get cold at this time of year. I would imagine this would be better with a different pair of shoes. But on the whole I’m very pleased I bought them. I bought an Extra-large and they fit my size 47's perfectly,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerer
Country:Hungary
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great choice for street shoes and commuting

Posted08 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits great on any kind of shoes, I use it on street shoes. It's very easy to put on and to take off, which is an advantage because you don't want to walk with these on.
Keeps your shoes dry and your feet warm even in subzero temperatures. The reflective trims are really useful when commuting in autumn and winter.
Do not use them with uncovered steel toe clips, because the front part will wear out quickly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mac4949
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No zips are a bonus

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These boots have no zips to break which is a bonus. They keep out wind, light rain and spray.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrConsumer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Terrible

Posted11 October 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Used these twice on wet days. On a six mile ride in drizzle the shoes were damp underneath. On a ten mile ride on wet roads with intermittent heavy rain my shoes underneath were completely soaked - squelched into work. Defo find something better if you are planning to ride in the rain. Look nice though - and lots of good reflective flashing.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nadsta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Endura claim these are waterproof-UNTRUE

Posted06 October 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, leak
Design/fit ok but let in a lot of water through the top of the toes, so useless in the rain and wet feet soon get cold. Contacted Endura who stated in wrtiting that these are made of waterproof fabric with taped seams (as quoted on their website) but that they do not market these as waterproof as the fleece backing allows water to penetrate (not quoted on their website). I don't understand how a backing behind waterproof material can allow water through but then I'm not a scientist. But I can see that their website contains quotes from a review that states these are 'impressively waterproof'. Misleading at best.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazj73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

My feet are happy and Dry

Posted26 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I received these overshoes as a gift and I'm very happy with them as are my feet.
Wore them for the 1st time on a ride today through a torrential downpour on flooded roads and when I completed my 20 mile training ride upon removing the overshoes I was pleased to see my Shimano road shoes were bone dry.
The material and construction are of very high quality and the toe and heel are reinforced. They are washable at 40C. They fasten together along the line of your Achilles tendon and around the heel with High quality wide Velcro and the same Velcro is used underneath on the sole strap.
I wouldn't hesitate in buying these overshoes again should anything happen to the pair I have
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gez73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great and lightweight overshoe.

Posted22 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great overshoe, a little tricky to get the hang of putting them on and you need to not walk on the heel of the overshoe. Nice and light when not worn and very effective at the task at hand. Size 43 MBT shoe fits nicely into a medium. Probably not ideal for a road shoe as there are road shoe specific overshoes out there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
26MileRunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Billiant

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these just incase it rained this year to keep my feet dry. They are I presume like most overshoes tricky to get on at first until you are used to fitting them as they were the first ones I've ever bought. Once on they are comfortable and keep your feet warm and dry although rain will seep down your skin through the top eventually so don't expect them to manage in a monsoon like condition like I had to ride in the other day, nothing could cope with the present UK extreme weather. These are superb and fully waterproof and I would recommend them at twice the price as its nice to have warm and dry tooties when cycling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Campbell31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

snug fit

Posted03 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Evans advertise these as being waterproof, they clearly are not, returning to shop today
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flopsie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great fit - nice and snug.

Posted07 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Had to use these on the day they arrived as it was so wet - they were fab.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Luminite Overshoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pt23
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Overall good winter shoe

Posted14 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, waterproof, durable
After buying these overshoes for cycling training in the winter, all I can is what a good product, although they aren't designed to keep your feet warm they defiantly keep the cold winter rain out. Talking to fellow cyclist about overshoes before buying, I was told that the Velcro can sometimes be a pain to secure around the legs, but for me they were very easy to put on, I also like the fact they stay tight to the shoe unlike other brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>