Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Castelli Diluvio Glove

Castelli Diluvio Glove

Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Review 1 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rupilisko
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits like a glove

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Feels great in the hand. Still need to wait a while to test, how it handles colder weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jimboooo1988

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As always with Castelli these are of high quality. They are amazing in cold conditions around 0 degrees. The only downside to these gloves is that they are not breathable in any way (probably why they are so warm) so when you warm up your hands get a bit sweaty. Overall a great product for cold rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cantador

AMAZING!!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
best winter glove I ever owned..was a little worried about the price initially and sizing was also somnething that concerned me because gloves are so important to have fitting 100%. so i went for the s-m option and I am an average sized 27 year old man...they fitted better than i imagined as they can stretch really well...having raced wuth numb fingers two months ago and got dropped...i said i would never go through such misery again...these sorted any problems i had and i almost welcome the bad weather now...u will sweat a bit but anything is better than not being able to feel ur fingers for 5 hours
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pme37
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent Gloves!!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I brought these, looking for windproof and waterproof gloves, they have been excellent using them in the recent snow averaging 40-50 miles a week. Ive found that castelli brand are excellent quality,and look good. I would recommed them, the only downside is alittle expensive, but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveinJapan
Country:Japan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are warm certainly down to zero, and you can do most things whilst wearing them - not just gears and brakes, but watch straps, Heart Rate Monitor etc. They are meant to get wet inside, and so inevitably will get a bit woofy. Fairly easy to wash by hand though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BROWNIEN

Very good

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good fit, very dry against the elements and warm. There can be a build up of sweat through overheating over a long ride. Not only are they functional they look impressive too boot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CfromDCC
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So far so good

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have used these a few times and I am happy with them so far. I have been out in light rain, no real heavy rain yet, so I don't know how "waterproof" they are.
Gloves are comfy and have plenty grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
maz32
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great comfort

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I found them to be excellent under wet conditions and in temperatures close to 0 +5c and with rides lasting under 1 hour. In other conditions they can become hot and moist due to neoprane non breathebility but otherwise well made and comfortable fit. Recommended for early winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gavin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best I've tried.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have bad circulation so when the cold days come around I really feel it in my fingers. These are the third make of glove I have tried in as many winters and so far they have been the best.
The grips are great and the tight fit means it's easy to get keys/money out of your pockets.
But most importantly they keep your hands warm, it was 1ºc this morning and my hands felt warm when I finished my ride. But! For them to work properly I strongly suggest you pop them on while you are getting ready to ride. This gets your hands sweating so that by the time you are cruising the thermo welding is warming your hands.
Plus they look pretty cool too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alfadis
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
At 5 degrees they keep my hands warm, I haven´t tried it at lover temp. Nice to wear, even when the hands get sweaty. Nice design and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rat871
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very nice

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
as stated they will keep your hands nice and warm and away from the rain, but my hands do sweat from the inside, but they stay warm and you only notice this when you stop. at least i can still work the brakes and gears and arent to cold and numb.ant have everything :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gloves!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great fit, grippy, very warm and comfortable. I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBRMark

Great gloves!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
Needed a pair of gloves for cold weather as I get cold hands. These gloves are fantastic! They're warm, close fit, they're not in the least bit bulky. Can still open food/gels etc without taking them off. Hands do get a bit wet/wrinkled after working hard, though. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Myself
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Verry warm even in recent very cold mornings. Not done a long ride yet but the sweatty nature makes me think a log ride may be less comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from scotland
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

good so far, lets see what the real cold brings

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, good dexterity
Cons: non breathable, can take a while drying out after a wash
Not alot wrong with these gloves, i have used them a few times since the start off october and the only bad thing i can say about there performace is the sweaty hands. during the ride my hands are kept nice and warm and i have a good feel from them when opening bars, gels and going for my bottles. once you stop and take them off however prepare yourself for a uncomfortable shock when there back on as they dont allow your hands to breath and its a bit sweaty in there, after a few minutes that goes away as your hands heat up again. i will be looking forward to seeing how well they preform when the temp really drops as its been pretty mild the past month or 2 compared to previous years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davefoh1
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not had chance to use them in sub-zero temps yet but so far so good. Very comfortable-just remember to turn them inside out and dry them out as soon as you take them off!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
santacroose
from South
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

warm gloves but wet sweaty hands

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, keep wind off hands, warm
Cons: Uncomfortable, non breathable
Very tight fitting wetsuit material, did a great job of keeping hands warm. Take them off though and hands sweaty and pruney after a 5th ride. Not nice to it back on mid ride either as cold and wet. They look cool though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
db2000
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great winter gloves - Best i've had.

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, very warm
Cons: sweaty hands, no flourescence
Absolutely brilliant gloves for winter riding. I bought these to replace my ailing Altura winter gloves, i've always sworn by Altura as a brand, but thought i'd try something a little different and take a risk.
Fit: Very good fitting material, i tried them on in store before hand as the "M/L" sizing worried me they would be massive. Unlike other winter gloves that have material inners, because these are neoprene and rely on your body warmth to keep warm, they don't have one and as a result provide a much better fit to your hand.
Warmth: Great (almost too good) warmth. In winter these gloves are amazing, once you've had them on 30 seconds they start to feel really warm. Like a wetsuit these gloves work by keeping an insulating layer of warm water between your skin and the neoprene. Tried mine one day at -5 and still pretty warm!
The only downside which is that your hands really sweat inside these gloves so rinsing them out / turning inside out after each ride to keep them sanitary is a must otherwise they're going to start to smell.
It's a shame they didn't make the logo detailing fluorescent, this would've been a nice touch.
Support: Another really good plus about these gloves is the support that they give. Unlike other gloves you don't need gel inserts anywhere on the palm or fingers as the neoprene acts as a natural cushion all over so very comfy no matter what angle you hold your hands at.
Value: Overall very good value for money and i hope to get many seasons of use out of them!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigPoppa

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
execllent winter gloves, thin material maintains dexterity whilst the neoprene means your fingers stay warm no matter what the weather - what more do you want?!?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castelli Diluvio Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikesnob
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Castelli Diluvio Glove

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent - finally I have found a set of wet weather gloves to replace my old Gill Neoprene Gloves.
These Castelli's keep your hands warm and are totally waterproof, They are made of Neoprene and work on the same principle as a wet suit. So, expect your hands to sweat but they stay warm and comfortable no matter what winter conditions you are riding in
If you are fed up with all those other gloves promising 100% waterproof only to become a sodden mass after the first real downpour get a set of these. Nothing better for Cold & Wet weather rides.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.