Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover

Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover

Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azzy767
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Its bright waterproof and fit a large helmet. What more can i say. It does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Impressive

PostedMay 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Product was as described and arrived quickly. Even better, since buying this helmet cover, it hasn't rained once - well impressed!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleOZ
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great kit

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Works a charm on rainy days. Head stays dry, without the need to have a hooded jacket. Looks a bit dorky but wet & accident over dorky. I'd tahe dorky every time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wakko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, easy fit, light, small pack size.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I'm very pleased with this. I bought it mainly for wind and rain protection so its high vis. and night vis. properties are a bonus for me.
It fits easily but snugly over my peaked Specialized helmet. It is well made. I can keep it in a pocket in case of rain if I choose not to wear it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spicca
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
I used yesterday for the first time , PERFECT better the " shower cup "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacko3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Provides confidence at great value price

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is the first time I have had a reflective cover and I am happy to say it is a great purchase. Visibility right where it is needed. Yes there are other brands that are more expensive but this one does what is says and can think of nothing negative to say about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Southernwaterma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dry head time

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Well made and a good range of adjustment incorporated into the design. Quick to fit and even easy to remove whilst riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maeve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

useful rain protection

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
low cost solution to keeping hair dry whilst wearing a helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dan101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective - but dorky

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
It fits over your helmet fairly snugly (I have a large, gents Giro one with a peak/visor thing).
You will enhance your visibility and keep your head dry, and it really helps against the windchill in ways my woolly hat doesn't.
You will look like a bit of a dork.
If like me, you cannot at first get it over the visor part of your helmet, you will look like a luminous mushroom-headed dork, and people will stare at you.
But you should still get one, if you want to be more visible and comfortable on dark and rainy roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amaris79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Waterproof helmet cover

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Good helmet cover, definitely waterproof. Kept my head warm and dry today in constant light rain. Makes a big difference to the usual water dribble down the back on the neck feeling on a wet day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wiler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Helmet Cover does exactly what it says.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good visibility
Cons: Unattractive, looks big
I bought the Helmet Cover for the wet weather and since its only rained once however I was very satisfied with it on the occasion I needed it.
I travel to and from work by bike and no matter what the weather I have been leaving my Helmet Cover on ,not only does it keep my head warm but it greatly increases my visibility to motorists.I am very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RotherhamRanger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is eminently fit for purpose

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Fits straight on the helmet within seconds of being required
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
artemis

triple fab

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's so versatile, conspicuous for commuting, robust on the mean streets,
casual enough for social occasions, and not out of place with black tie.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mair59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

If you want a dry head, get one of these.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Lets face it, we do live in predominantly unpredictable weather. Having this easy, virtual spaceless helmet cover tucked away in your bike gear is a blessing, when the weather sours.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandyfromjapan
from Tokyo, Japan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very visible.

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, highly visible
Cons: Unattractive
Bought this for my commute. The color is very very visible as well as the reflective logo and pattern on the cover. Also an added bonus in winter is that it acts as a shield from the chilly wind as well.
Good value for the buc!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cward
from Manchester, UK
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Works but its naff

PostedDecember 18, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Its like a large shower cap - looks terrible! It would keep the rain off my head, but I think i'd rather get wet than wear this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddie1976
from Rural
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Visible and warming

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
An excellent product for cooler rides, the cover cuts out all the cooling effect of helmet air vents and is extremely high-viz. Will also be useful in rainy conditions so very handy indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdofprey
from Weymouth
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A good quality item helps keep you seen as the nights draw in and the mornings are darker also keep the chill off your head.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Teutonic
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's simply too small to fit over helmet and peak

PostedNovember 7, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: too small
It's simply too small to fit over a helmet and the peak. I don't want to remove the peak - that's what keeps the sun and rain out of your eyes.
Quality seems perfectly fine, it's the design that's wrong.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teawithsugar

good value, good visibility

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought this for my daily commute to work, it is very effective keeping the rain off and insulates my head very well. It is not all that breathable but is very lightweight, folds up and fits in a pocket very well. It is also good at night as it is very reflective and stands out on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>