Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Etape Bib Tights

Altura Etape Bib Tights

Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
44 out of 47Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Review 1 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calvin
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted11 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great pair of tights - well fitting, warm enough and not too bulky. I'm very pleased with them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ee99sjb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

No complaints at all

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Very comfortable and good quality stitching. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoo67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Brilliant

Posted10 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these bib tights for a coast to coast ride at Easter. They kept me toasty over the three days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PeteG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Warm good fit & Great value

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I like Altura stuff as I think they offer good value. These longs are no different. They've got a nice warm fleece lining on the legs but the bib section is a thin material to stop your body overheating. The foot stirrups keep them in place well. The fit is quite tight around the legs (and I've got skinny legs) but felt they feel very comfortable on the bike. I've done quite a few cycles with them now and I have no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToastyGoose
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Well made, comfey and warm.

Posted02 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are just about warm enough for me between 0 and 5 C and are perfect between 5 and 10C. So far they have washed really well and look like they'll see out the winter,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
rgccqarter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, good price

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Can't find fault with these bib tights at the prize, fit well, well made and keep me warm in the long winter nights on the long commute home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hermanthegerman
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item and really warm

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these as I needed some relatively cheap tights due to recently buying a road bike. The hoops on the legs are great to stop them moving about. They kept me warm on a sub zero ride where I would normally have thermals on underneath also.
There is no pad but I have plenty of padded shorts so this was not an issue.
Delivery was quick and the clincher for me was being able to use my tesco club card points which double up to make these an absolute bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karen123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Very comfortable

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Always struggle to find my size but these are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Graham247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not great

Posted14 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: poorly padded
They work absolutely fine as leggings but the level of padding is very minimal, i find i have to wear shorts underneath.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Laurence
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit and feel

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Fits really well. I'm 6ft 10.5", 73Kg. These are not padded as stated, they are double seated meaning the material is twice as thick around the crotch so that it won't wear as quickly on your saddle- good thinking long term. Much prefer the option of wearing shorts of bib-shorts underneath and changing them every day commuting. Thought the stirrups would be annoying, but they are not, and actually not having a zip on the legs or waist means they're not going to snag socks, and other clothes during washing. Wearing at 5C and they are very warm, so likely to wear these in 1-2C. Altura never disappoints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
DrBone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slightly too short in body length

Posted17 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice product - deliberately went for no gel insert as I always wear padded shorts on top. Slighly too short in the body (6ft 2in, went for XL) but doesn't matter if you're wearing shorts on top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copper

Good quality product

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really nice quality product,nice comfortable fit. Keeps you nice and warm. Would recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spider1010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Good quality and great fit

Posted14 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Very happy with these, I'm 5"11 and average build, the large is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrokenVelo65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Keep warm, keep cycling.

Posted20 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought as a replacement for an ancient set of bib tights that are wearing out. These Altura Etape Bib Tights have no pad, ideal as I will wear padded shorts underneath. I went for the Etape as they had foot loops and therefore no zips to break.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wo3bat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Warm, well fitting, well made, good price (in the sale). Needs a few more reflective strips. Would get again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluebob
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Quality of a much more expensive tights, great value for money I am 5' 9" with 32" waist and large fits fine with the padded shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davel75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Simple, comfortable, good fit

Posted10 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: could have more reflective elements
simple and comfortable - probably multi-panel but hard to tell and it feels just like any other pair of shorts (but that's a good thing - I don't want to notice my clothing when on a bike)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisG81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted22 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these specifically because they don't have a pad. Having invested a decent amount of cash in a pair of Rapha padded bib shorts I wanted non-padded bib tights that I could wear over the top of them in winter. These serve the purpose perfectly and at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
uhoh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Fits well when standing ie trying tthem on.

Posted21 March 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Fits nice when standing but are loose around the crotch when riding. This causes them to bunch up a bit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fezbo68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

As snug and warm, like a body glove for the winter

Posted20 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Read loads of reviews on bib pants, loads out there on the WWW.
Settled to go to Evans and look at some up close, the assisstant was very helpful. although i was dressed for a cold winters day i opted to try them on, not a problem in store. no regrets on the purchase at all. The difference in these to a bog standard pair of long pants is massive in comfort and warmth. Excellent service in store and in the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>