Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Etape Bib Tights

Altura Etape Bib Tights

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
33 out of 36(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Review 1 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calvin
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great pair of tights - well fitting, warm enough and not too bulky. I'm very pleased with them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spider1010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Good quality and great fit

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Very happy with these, I'm 5"11 and average build, the large is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrokenVelo65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Keep warm, keep cycling.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought as a replacement for an ancient set of bib tights that are wearing out. These Altura Etape Bib Tights have no pad, ideal as I will wear padded shorts underneath. I went for the Etape as they had foot loops and therefore no zips to break.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wo3bat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Warm, well fitting, well made, good price (in the sale). Needs a few more reflective strips. Would get again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluebob
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Quality of a much more expensive tights, great value for money I am 5' 9" with 32" waist and large fits fine with the padded shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davel75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Simple, comfortable, good fit

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: could have more reflective elements
simple and comfortable - probably multi-panel but hard to tell and it feels just like any other pair of shorts (but that's a good thing - I don't want to notice my clothing when on a bike)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisG81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these specifically because they don't have a pad. Having invested a decent amount of cash in a pair of Rapha padded bib shorts I wanted non-padded bib tights that I could wear over the top of them in winter. These serve the purpose perfectly and at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
uhoh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Fits well when standing ie trying tthem on.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Fits nice when standing but are loose around the crotch when riding. This causes them to bunch up a bit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fezbo68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

As snug and warm, like a body glove for the winter

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Read loads of reviews on bib pants, loads out there on the WWW.
Settled to go to Evans and look at some up close, the assisstant was very helpful. although i was dressed for a cold winters day i opted to try them on, not a problem in store. no regrets on the purchase at all. The difference in these to a bog standard pair of long pants is massive in comfort and warmth. Excellent service in store and in the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greg69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product at attractive price.

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
You could pay the earth for similar products, and maybe if I was out all the time in extreme weather I'd see the benefit. But given I needed something better than simple running tights that could offer greater warmth for the winter rides in the Yorkshire Dales, then these fitted the bill perfectly.
Comfortable, warm, sufficiently padded for at least a 2 hour stint, they are decently priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toby42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent product, warm and fits well

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the first pair of tights I've bought in order to extend my cycling through the winter. I wasn't quite sure what size would best fit me, I'm 5ft 10 inches and 12 stone and was expecting the medium to be to small, but they fit brilliantly and I will look to buy them again when this pair wear out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanthalas19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Very warm and comfortable

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First time I've bought a product like this from anywhere. As I have a larger frame shall we say, these are so comfortable and keep you warm on those cold Scottish morning runs. Straps are nice and broad and don't twist up or get uncomfortable. Definitely on the recommended list for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gav10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

A great pair of bib tights

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
As in other reviews its worth noting the lack of padding in these tights. They are well made and very comfortable. I have worn them on a cold morning ride and they were warm enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmith17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So good I bought another pair

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
What's there not to like? Warm, comfortable, good fit.
Much more expensive bib tights on the market as well.
So good I had to get another pair. Kept me warm on ride to work at -14 derees C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheeky123
from England
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great warm riding kit.

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Just the job, I've so many pairs of shorts with a pad it seemed a little expensive to buy tights with more padding. Happy with the product, been out a couple of times and had them through the wash, all seems good so far. There are comments about the reflection strips coming off. This isn't why I bought these tights so if it does I'm not bothered. So far, warm and comfortable, great price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
808112

Cheap and cheerful

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
Warm, good coverage around ankle. Have stretched quite a bit after only a month of daily use. Reflective bits started to come off pretty quickly. They do a job but are not high quality and I cannot see them lasting. Padding is minimal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nic46
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great entry level bib tights

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
just getting back into road cycling after 30 year lay off, so didn't want to go spending £100's on flash kit. really suprised how comfortable they are and with padded shorts underneath just the job for the mild weather, may need something a bit warmer come the snow, but does the job and doesn't break the bank. oh yeh fell off (bloody cleats!) and they didn't rip (bonus;-)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
redadair72
from Edinburgh
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value Bib Tights

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great fit, and the quality is up there too. Do need padded shorts underneath as the padding is minimal. Only used in the cool summer commutes in Scotland, but they feel warmer than my old Ron Hill running tights I used before.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skinnyman
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pleased I read other reviews

PostedMay 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Previous reviews were spot on with this item. Excellent quality as all other Altura goods that I have bought.But there is absolutely no padding at all, so only suitable to wear over padded shorts or padded boxers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Etape Bib Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
samkniggot1
from swansea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No padding!

PostedApril 21, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
They don't have padding. I should have read the label when buying them. Sent them back to get a padded pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>