Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts

Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mikeygee

Very good quality, and actually ARE waterproof.

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shorts are so good that when I lost the first pair, I bought another pair the next day. I wear them over my normal shorts, they don't look all baggy and over sized, like most waterproofs, and they really do keep the rain off.
I think they look pretty good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Philsknees
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Item

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: velcro too short
Ordered following a very wet Scottish tour which overwhelmed my old waterproof pants..
Excellent quality & particularly good value at the offer price.
A good comfort fit using the Altura sizing chart.(XL size)
Not used in anger yet but I'm confident of their weatherproofness.
The only minor criticism was the velcro at the knee being too short to fully cinch in the excess material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

typical well made item from altura

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have a few Altura items and all are very well made and durable.
Plenty of adjustment in the waste and legs with velcro.
2 zip up pockets and totally waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fozzy2926
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted31 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Generally good product but suggest use with braces, due to tendency of shorts to slip down - unfortunate that design did not incorporate a 'sticky' strip on inside of waistband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
heikkiXC
Country:Finland
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I use these shorts in xc-riding and also in trekbiking. Fit well and feel high quality. Good value for that prize.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
vmgscot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted14 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, waterproof
My original attack waterproofs are starting to go on seams after 3 hard Scottish years riding constantly through all seasons. So, when I saw these at 'last year kit' price of £39 I jumped at them. Excellent piece if kit making winter biking more pleasurable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dexy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dry, breathable, comfortable

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Whatever the trail or commute throw at them they keep me dry - invaluable for the damp British weather.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Peps112
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb product great value for money

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Waterproof to the max fantastic for the Scottish weather. Very well made and fantastic value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnGH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Dry bum.

Posted17 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these as I was tired of getting a wet bottom on long rides & my daily commute, best accessory I have bought fantastic quality and 100% waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
McTyke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing!

Posted14 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sizing inaccurate
I've just bought these and wanted to echo other comments about sizing.
I'm a 30" (77cm) waist, 32" (82cm) inside leg (floor to crotch), 68" (173cm) in height and weigh 138lb (63kg). Size small is roomy on me - the waist measures 34" fully expanded and with the adjusters fully tightened restricts to 31". The 3/4 length is good, however.
I bought these to use on top of baggy cycling shorts, and for that they will be fine, but if I was intending to use them just with undershorts or lycra beneath, then size extra small might have been better!
I haven't tested them yet but the material feels nice and they seem to be well made.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timm13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Better than full Waterproof trousers

Posted29 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Perfect for the daily commute when you don't want to sweat in full waterproofs, yet keeps the knee joints warm.
Wear over tights in really cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwyfordAdamant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and comfortable.

Posted18 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I am delighted with my Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof shorts as they offer light weight protection, with freedom of movement. They pack away easily, and tightly, so are no problem to carry on long rides in a jacket pocket, or small cycle bag, ready to whip out when needed. I use them both on and off road, and they keep me and my shorts dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
londonbiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I wanted to like these but...

Posted18 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
They were a good length to cover knees but far too big. Large should read extra large! A size down from the norm would probably fit better. No belt loops top help out either. Pockets were too small to be of any use. Returned them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
whydoIneedaname
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

fantastic shorts

Posted11 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
- love the 3/4 length for all year round cycling with short or knee socks (snowboarding socks are excellent in winter)
- this is the 2nd pair of these altura shorts I've bought as was so impressed with the 1st pair - have used them almost every day for over 2 years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoommaster2000
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome. Exactly what I wanted.

Posted18 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Everything about the pants is what I wanted. They are indeed waterproof with a reinforced bottom. The zippers work well and they are very comfortable. The price was excellent and delivery was fast without incident. I will be ordering more items from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mausberg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Love these shorts

Posted15 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I liked these shorts so much i bought these twice. They are comfortable and water proof. My only disappointment was that after a year i can see a few bits of wear and tear appearing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
REDFRED
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for most of the year in the UK

Posted18 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these to replace a pair I lost somewhere...
I bought small this time where as I had bought medium previously. I am a 31inch waist and the small fit me better. My last pair kept my backside dry and warm and that is what I bought them for.
I'm not convinced the Altura zips are the best, having had 2 fail on my jacket, so I didn't use the pockets on the shorts.
There is no liner but that suits me fine. I prefer to wear my own choice. The 3/4 length helps to keep the worst of the weather off my knees.
My last pair had a lot of use during the year and when I lost the originals I looked at getting the same again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilkidj
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent waterproof shorts

Posted25 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight, waterproof and comfortable.
There is no liner so you'll have to wear something underneath.
Sizing is a little odd. I'm a 34" waist, and the medium is a little on the large size - though the waist band is adjustable, so no real problem.
Tested them in light rain, and stayed totally dry.
Overall, very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GILLH

Excellent waterproofing but see below:

Posted01 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Knee section doesn't fit over the knee of tall people - ie. product too short in the thigh length for people of 5' 11" and more in height!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Attack 3/4 Waterproof Shorts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
silvershredder
from North Yorks
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Dissapointed!

Posted23 October 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: not 100% waterproof
I bought these for what I thought was going to be a wet biking weekend in Scotland. As it turned out the rain stayed away, but I still ended up wet from puddle splash! I would love to find a pair of waterproof shorts that actually worked well enough to ensure you can drive home in dry underwear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>