Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 out of 65(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tysoe32
from Newbury
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

PostedApril 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this jersey as a christmas gift and have done some rides in some pretty chilly and with the addition of a base layer kept me very warm and comfortable for the duration of the ride. It is also very comfy and although I do have quite broad shoulders and chest the large size fitted just fine.
The high vis strips on the jersey also help to keep you well seen on the road which is pretty handy especially during the dark winter months.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1trackcyclist
from Blackburn
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top top

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
ordered this just before Christmas and arrived the next day despite snow and sub zero temps.
I have continued to cycle over the west Pennine moors through the all the weather. Got this top and it has been amazing, With waterproof on is keeps base layers dryer without the waterproof it works brilliantly as a top layer. Managed 1-2 degrees and was still warm. It feels so thin that this can only be due to voodoo magic or something.
Good fit, (5'11" and 82 kg) seems to give good full length arm coverage.
relfective patches are ace and really shine
Thanks altura and thanks evans
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Legend99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable, lightweight, high visibility

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, night vision
Great for Spring riding. Lightweight and comfortable, but warm enough for Spring weather and high visibilty when it's a bit darker in early morning / early evening
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
SteveSkins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice top for spring early winter!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this Altura Night Vision long sleeve Jersey, as a clearance item in the Evans store in Lakeside, Tried it on liked it and bought it......Trouble is I went in for a pump!!!!.......I've worn this top several times over the last few weeks, looks are pretty cool, sizing is pretty good, my misses says it washes well, and Im really pleased with it, do need a top on underneath when its a bit chilly, reflective logos are good and work well, only criticism would be it could do with one or two more reflective patches, but would probably spoil design....but would buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azzy767
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Its a comfy long sleeve which when worn felt a bit warm. Once on the road it has a high wicking ability that its not warm n not cold either. The size is just perfect. It didnt ride up and the sleeve are long enough. Its also nicely bright for dark rides which served its purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Snug yet flexible and warm

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, highly visible, warm on mild days
Cons: limited colours
So far, have worn this out 3 times on a night ride this February, and can say this about it..
1. Its a snug fit on the arms. I wear an under armour long sleeve compression base layer and this jersey pretty much has almost no slack in the arms at all. Some spare length, but it doesn't bunch up or cause discomfort. Very well done..
2. The body of it seems to be just the right fit based on following their sizing chart. It follows the contour of my fat belly, but its not tight at all, its extremely comfortable.
3. Warmth seems to be good. With just a compression base layer, I am very cosy going out in just this on days when its chilly in the shade, and if its actually cold out, I just throw on the Altura Night Vision Evo jacket over this and life is golden :-)
So, overall, for me, its "Snug, yet highly flexible and warm when mild, and fits perfectly under the Evo jacket I got to go with it..
Washes well, as it does seem to absorb sweat when riding, so can get stinky on 1 wear, yet throw it in the wash on cold with all my other gear and its perfect again.
Definitely going to get a few more of these for spring/autumn time.
Very impressed with the quality of it, the fit and how sturdy it is..
I definitely got what I paid for, and a bit more :-)
Would like to see it also in Lime green and Black at least..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
titus2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

good value

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This doesnt make you ride any faster , but you cant have everything
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Dots
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits well, looks good and good value.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The quality feels great and it is a good fit, I got large which I would normally wear. The fit allows you to wear a layer or two under it and a jacket over if it very wet. On top of that I think it looks great and was good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tedd20
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable and great for cycling in dusk and night time conditions. No regrets at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
cookea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Night vision jersey is excellent

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Altura Night vision long sleeve jersey is very comfortable to wear, durable and very good quality material. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jase84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

It's was so good I purchased a 2nd

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is quite simply a brilliant product, I purchased a Medium in 2012 of the bright Yellow jersey.
As I've grown a bit in the last 12 months I thought it was time for a new one and boy this item doesn't disappoint!
I wish they had this item in a Alluminous Green or Electric Blue or other associated colours for all genders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brighty

Great wind breaker option

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is great for keeping the wind out, works well in temps down to near zero. The neck and wrist holes are nice and tight to avoid draughts. I particularly like the high neck which acts as a scarf.
Only misses out on 5* as the zip can be a bit fiddly to close all the way to the top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maltloaf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Great jersey for Autumn

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: no zip pocket
I hate long sleeves. In the past I would have only worn short sleeves no matter what the temperature but I saw this in the Cheltenham store and picked it up. I have also been one to buy bargain basement kit thinking it'll do. This jersey and the Altura brand have educated me on both counts.
It's supremely comfortable, unrestrivtive and doesn't move a mm (I hate jerseys that ride up).
I have been wearing it on its own but I have tried it with a base layer and that still feels great. I've also worn it underneath my also-recently-purchased Altura night vision jacket and they work together great.
I would have preferred a zip pocket or two but have managed fine without.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarcK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great jersey

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Having never worn a long sleeve jersey before (newbie - ish) I was pleasantly surprised how well this garment performed. In very breezy conditions it was excellent with great wind protection and comfort, not too warm but not cold either. Its full zip allows ventilation and I imagine will be good with a base layer. Sleeves are long but manageable. Haven't tried it in really chilly weather but overall I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Forme16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great jersey great price

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: shallow pockets
Well priced jersey, good for Autumn cycling, but roomy enough to get a layer or two underneath in the colder wintry days.
Tried it out a few times and it feels great...highlighy recommend this as its a great value jersey!
Only downside is the rear pockets are a bit shallow and would have preferred to have at least one pocket with a top zipper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chubgina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, pockets are a good size and looks good,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EstherH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

good quality product

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
only worn once so far but felt warm and comfortable.
A waterproof pocket is a must and would improve it further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cuorematto
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Of good quality and very warm jersey. It looks great but has a loose fit. If you want the jersey tight (like me|) choose a size smaller than the usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tys89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Very visible

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this because I wanted a long sleeve jersey with plenty reflection on it for when it starts to get dark again.
Having tried it on, I have to say it is extremely comfortable, maybe just a touch on the light side though for when the cooler temperatures come in as well...but time will tell.
There is a vast amount of reflective parts on the top which is what I was looking for, especially as most tops I looked at didn't have much if any reflection on the rear of the jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James1893
Country:United Kingdom

Just the job

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Perfect for night riding, can be worn with or without a base layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>