Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
99 out of 101Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Newbury
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

Posted15 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this jersey as a christmas gift and have done some rides in some pretty chilly and with the addition of a base layer kept me very warm and comfortable for the duration of the ride. It is also very comfy and although I do have quite broad shoulders and chest the large size fitted just fine.
The high vis strips on the jersey also help to keep you well seen on the road which is pretty handy especially during the dark winter months.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Blackburn
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top top

Posted08 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
ordered this just before Christmas and arrived the next day despite snow and sub zero temps.
I have continued to cycle over the west Pennine moors through the all the weather. Got this top and it has been amazing, With waterproof on is keeps base layers dryer without the waterproof it works brilliantly as a top layer. Managed 1-2 degrees and was still warm. It feels so thin that this can only be due to voodoo magic or something.
Good fit, (5'11" and 82 kg) seems to give good full length arm coverage.
relfective patches are ace and really shine
Thanks altura and thanks evans
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great jersey

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent cycling jersey, great value at the sale price.
I'm 6 feet 2 & just under 13 stone and XL is perfect.
Looks the business in red, very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

Posted19 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality cycling jersey at a good price. Plenty of reflective strips to help with night time visibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent value for money.

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A very comfortable jacket for the cooler weather and excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Nice Jersey odd shaped pockets

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Jersey fits well enough but oddly the two outmost pockets are tapered somewhat. As it is summer I have not had chance to wear it for riding yet and I am wondering how well it will hold phones wallets etc. Other wise great product for the price,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good fit for my size

Posted21 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As I'm 2 meters tall and 108 kg xxl fits very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and lightweight

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent cycling jacket. I wore it under a waterproof for a 100km ride in the rain and it was excellent. Very breathable.
Fits really well to, not to big and baggy but not skin tight either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great product

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Fits really well and keeps me warm when riding just the right size and matches the colour of my bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Altura Long sleeve Jersey

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
It's the right thickness for this time of year ( not too heavy not too light)
Fits well and it's good quality.
I'm really pleased with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Stylish, visible and warm (from 7°C and up)

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm
I purchased the Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey for my daily commute to work in the winter months. The top's reflective elements mean I can cycle on country roads in poor light conditions and feel confident I can be seen. From 7°C the top is warm but below this temperature I combine with a jacket.
It's wicking capabilities are fantastic, the material is light, good quality with useful and accessible pockets, it looks great and is a good fit - I'm 5'7" 11 stone with a 32" waist and small is a perfect fit.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

An excellent jersey

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jersey is warm and comfortable with good sized pockets. It enhances your visibility to other road users. It has tight cuffs that keep the wind out of your sleeves and the back does not ride up at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good Product

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality product that does what it says. I was impressed with how warm this was and although it was a tight fit that is probably more my fault than the top!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good long sleeve Jersey

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good for autumn/winter commutes when mostly riding in the dark.
Second one bought. Especially good value at sale price and using an Evans promotional voucher!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A good buy in the sale. Warm enough with a base layer in the present weather conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a bargain jersey that will keep you warm

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking at this jersey before the sale but managed to get it for a bargain price. I have the Altura jacket which I like a great deal, this is almost identical and has some good features, it is warm and fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

great item, great quality, great price.

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Altura clothing last for years and the night vision reflection is a bonus on the dark nights when battling the road!
Great item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted08 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good value for what it is, perfect to wear under a heavier waterproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good to improve visibility

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
Good to improve visibility but a little too bulky. It might be too cold in cold days or too hot in warm days. Veery good when combined with windstopper base layer.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value good visibility

Posted26 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
reasonably warm, breathes well. sizing generous - not a race fit and lots of room in the body and sleeves both in sleeve width and length
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>