Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
80 out of 82(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tysoe32
from Newbury
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

PostedApril 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this jersey as a christmas gift and have done some rides in some pretty chilly and with the addition of a base layer kept me very warm and comfortable for the duration of the ride. It is also very comfy and although I do have quite broad shoulders and chest the large size fitted just fine.
The high vis strips on the jersey also help to keep you well seen on the road which is pretty handy especially during the dark winter months.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1trackcyclist
from Blackburn
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top top

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
ordered this just before Christmas and arrived the next day despite snow and sub zero temps.
I have continued to cycle over the west Pennine moors through the all the weather. Got this top and it has been amazing, With waterproof on is keeps base layers dryer without the waterproof it works brilliantly as a top layer. Managed 1-2 degrees and was still warm. It feels so thin that this can only be due to voodoo magic or something.
Good fit, (5'11" and 82 kg) seems to give good full length arm coverage.
relfective patches are ace and really shine
Thanks altura and thanks evans
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
disappointed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Too short in the arms.

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: arms too short
I bought this jersey for the Autumn months for when the temperature drops a few degrees. I tried the XL on in the shop and it was baggy on me. I'm 6 ft 2 in and 13 1/2 stone, so I bought the L size. This is a nice fitting top and doesn't flap in the wind. The only problem is that when cycling on the tops of your hoods it becomes too short in the arms, and when the temperature drops a bit you can feel it up your sleeves. All it needs is a couple more inches on the arm and it would be spot on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Good quality and good value for autumn warmth

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, reflective
Great quality at a good price and the reflective elements means that you'll definitely be seen. Size is often an issue with cycling gear but you can safely order your normal size and it'll be perfect.
A perfect jersey for the cooler months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
ryansco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Excellent Autumn Jersey

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
I've been on a number of short and long rides wearing this. All dry rides, but some very windy.
The top feels almost windproof even on fast descents.
It's been great in temperatures from 6 - 16 degrees C. The only time it's felt too hot is on a 6km 7% climb in the sunshine.
However unzipping it's a doddle due to the dangly fob on the zip.
I'm 6ft and relatively slim with long arms - I tried a large on but it was too baggy, the medium is a great fit.
Very comfortable, practical, warm and looks good when it's on too.
I normally go for a premium German brand of cycle wear but I thought I'd try this as it was half the price of their equivalent top. I'd say this top is very good quality and gives excellent value for the price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honza
Country:Czech Republic
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very useful jersey for autumn rides, however the fabric is little itchy so I recommend to have some base layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
steveindenmark
Country:Denmark
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb and long lasting

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: it could do with a front pocket
I am just about to order my 2nd Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey. I have had the first one for about 3 years and it still has lots of wear left in it. I just fancy a change of colour.
It is an excellent piece of kit. Not just for keeping warm when cycling and it has done that over hundreds of miles. But also for slobbing around the house.
When it came to buying another long sleeve jersey, it was a no brainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Normally take a small and bought the small and fits well.
Not skin tight, but a good fit. Recomended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crispi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and Comfortable - a good purchase

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this jersey one week ago for overnight London to Brighton ride in September.
I did not want to spend a lot of money but still wanted a good quality product so I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this jersey.
I am happy to say this is a very good product - it is warm, comfortable, breathes well and looks good. The colour is vivid without being garish so another tick in the right box.
I wear a base layer underneath it which helps with additional wicking when you are working hard on the bike.
I am 185 cm, 84 kg's with a 101 cm chest and bought the medium as I wanted the jersey to be close fitting which worked out perfectly. The jersey hugs my top half well without being too tight or restrictive.
Job well done to both altura and evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Kimi76
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent visibility, light weight and comfortable

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, visibile
Cons: no zip pocket
Im 182cm tall, 81kg's, bought L size at first. It had too short sleeves, and was tight on shoulders. XL fits excellent.
Feels warm at Finnish autumn weather (from 5 to 15 Celsius..), and XL-size has just enough room for one base layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobR1W
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking & nice to wear

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Can't fault it really - looks the part, plenty of features for additional safety in dusky conditions. Fits well, breaths well and offers great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neilmw

Great quality jersey

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy with this, great fit and great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
ChrisG63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not tailored for a cyclist

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
General
Sizes are very generous, I had to send the large (my usual size) back and get a medium.
Plus point
The fabric is very soft, comfortable and very slightly thicker than normal cycling T's, which is just perfect as you are probably ordering a long sleeve like me because its starting to get cooler outside
Negatives
I have a big big problem with the tailoring of this top. The front is exactly the same length as the back, and with the full length, quite thick zip on the front the fabric does not fold easily and it does not squash up. Consequently the back of the garment is forever moving up your back and I lost count of the number of times I tried to pull it down again. I probably wont use it again or at the very least would want to wear something with a longer back underneath it. Its not a cheap garment and I have to say I'm very disappointed with it.
I can't comment on durability as I've only used it once
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleddogkhan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

great jersey

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I wanted a long sleeve top for the cooler days but wasn't wanting a thick thermal one as I ride hot anyway, this jersey was spot on, wicks the sweat away well and is a good fit, I got the XL and it fits my beer belly fine.the reflective detail makes sure you will be well seen from all angles as well to keep you safe on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tony0222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jersey

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality jersey which looks good and fits well. I'm 6'3" with long arms and the sleeve length is fine (longer than they are on the Altura Airstream summer jersey). I've read some negative comments about the rear pockets not being deep enough, but they seem ok to me. I suppose it depends what you want to put in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Volkl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Good jersey for the money.

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Decent size range unlike other cycling brands XL is not a 32'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
CaptainNoBrakes
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Much too baggy for a road bike top

PostedJune 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: baggy
I'm 173cm and 72kg 80cm waist, muscular build not skinny.
Purchased the small size.
Jersey is much too baggy all over. Could easily fit a 10kg sack of potatoes down the front, The arms are loose fitting. When you bend over as in the riding position ithere is heaps of baggy jersey around your chest and middle.
Suppose it would be ok for mountain biking or as a layer over other clothes but definitely not for fast road bike riding.
The side pockets are shallow, I would not trust putting valuable items in them.
On the plus side the orange color is very bright. Would be good for safety.
Material quality ok, no faults but nothing special.
I order a lot of cycling kit online. This is the first time I've had a problem with sizing.
Worth paying a bit more for a properly designed Castelli jersey next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latics

Excellent long sleeve jersey

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent long sleeve jersey for all weathers, with an undergarment on the colder days. Wicking fabric works well with no build up of sweat next to the body. Good sizes and length, I'm 5' 11" and 39 inch chest and the Medium fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0rangutan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tip-top top

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm 6'2" and bought the L. Good comfortable fit.
The pockets are perhaps a little bit smaller depth wise than other jerseys I have, with things feeling like they were poking out of the top of the pockets a bit. This is because the tops of the pockets don't go straight across the back, but there's a scallop to the side pockets - it actually makes things easier to get at while riding.
It's not windproof, but it's not designed to be either. It is nice and warm though at the same time as being quite thin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Legend99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfortable, lightweight, high visibility

PostedApril 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, night vision
Great for Spring riding. Lightweight and comfortable, but warm enough for Spring weather and high visibilty when it's a bit darker in early morning / early evening
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>