Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenfieldr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Attack jersey just the job !

PostedJune 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this as a jacket for cooler cycling in the lake district when a waterproof would cook you too much. Just the job, keeps you warm but doesn't feel too heavy. Used with either a baselayer or cycle jersey, never both, could be worn below a waterproof on really cold days.
Happy with the jersey, especially at the sale price, only issue is the size of the front zip pocket as others have mentioned, just big enough for a small mobile phone or similar but that's it. Rear pockets would have been useful also but is not a deal breaker. Does mean it can be used more as a casual jacket when not cycling if you wished.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jimmnm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

It's comfortable to wear

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, fits great
Cons: poor stitching on front
It was a good buy at the sale price, one fault with it. The stitching up the front went slightly off the line and it spoils the look of the jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvilEdna
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great thermal properties, and looks good to boot!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Worn once on a day that was a chilly 2 degrees in the morning and a toasty 12 in the afternoon. This jersey kept me just right under this range (though I did have to undo the zip a bit). Not mentioned anywhere, but does have small reflective triangle on the back. Knocked down 1 mark for no rear pockets and misery size of the fron pocket (take polo's or keys, but not both - almost). I am 185cm, 100kg+ and for me XXL was fine. Bought in sale so a bit of a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cenkee
Country:Turkey
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

needs backpockets..

PostedDecember 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
this is a good soft shell top but lacking of back pockets is a big drawback for me. also the zipper is a bit fiddly and very hard to open or close with one hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oretla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits well and is incredible at keeping heat in

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: needs another pocket
I needed something to wear as a fleece on top of my base layer and this is perfect - it is very light, but still very warm (I wear a waterproof jacket on top) ... so suits the purpose over the last few days of rain and 5 - 10 degrees C.
The little breast pocket is just fine to hold my ipod nano as I listen to the radio on the way into London, but there are no other pockets - I guess this keeps the weight down.
Would have been handy to have a pocket or something on the back but all in all a great product - looks good too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayz12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Really excellent jumper, I wanted to find something a little special for a gift & this ticked all the boxes. Really good quality & the sizing was perfect, I would definitely recommend this jersey for the cold winter weather & for anyone looking for a good all round smart casual jumper / cycling essential. No more chilly cycling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeeRee
Country:Denmark
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Different colours and design in good quality

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, very good value
Cons: none
It's a refreshingly new design. I particularly like that the zipper is moved to the left, so that the bulky zipper is not on your throat. The colours are refreshingly different. The zippers seems to be in good quality. All in all a good and different jersey
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brian2510
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great features at a great price

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
good value for money especially in the half price sale would defo recomend even at full price size is also true to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stumpy2907
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

it O.K

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: no back pockets
I only paid £24.99 for this item( half price). For that price its a good purchase. Not sure I would paid £50 for a jersey without any back pockets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ben10
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

to wet to tell

PostedMay 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: one small pocket
works best on top of a base layer on spring mornings but to warm if worn under a jacket . So with all this rain not had to many changes to wear it . keeps the cold out but could benefit from a rear pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melfro49
from leeds
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what it ays on the tin/box /bag etc....

PostedApril 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought for use in the period after my real winter gear is put away until next year. Dos the job brilliantly.Keeps off the cold winds and is warm enough without get ting too hot on the uphills ( seem to be more of these the older I get ). I'm 5-11 , 40" chest and sadly about a 35" waist. I bought a large not wanting a tight fit and it is perfect , the sleeves are long enough to cover that annoying gap that always develops where your gloves finish and the body is long enough to give good protection to the lower back. Add to that the good looks and I rate it as a really good cool weather top.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joj377
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with fleece perfect for early starts with base layer below. Sizing was perfect for me, I'm stocky build and 5'11 tall and the Large fits nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pde1
from Weat Mids
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedApril 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not wind proof
Nice looking Jacket, ok for mild weather, not wind proof, need another light layer underneath on cold morning, generally ok .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xcfisher

PostedMarch 31, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The Good - sizing is realistic, i brough a small, i am a small, at it fits perfectly. Not always the case. The brown and grey looks good. Very comfortable fit, no baggy bits and no tight bits.
For the price compared to other specific bike related tops its good value but somehow i'm left feeling i should expect more
The bad - odd zip, slightly diagonal. Trendy but odd. Its not wind proof. if its really cold or you are exposed to a cold wind you will need to wear a good base layer.
In norml temperatures its good, not too cold and not too hot. Regulates temperature well in normal conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wirralwheels
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but bit baggy

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good fit in the arm for size (L) but a bit baggy on the waist/chest but nothing to stop you making the most of the item. I wasn't sure on the colour but looks better on than in picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DartmoorMud
from Devonshire
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Altura top

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: zip on wrong side
Comfortable and just right for Spring/autum weather when you don't need a water or wind proof top. Good fit, I'm 5.8 and about 11.5 stone and the medium is just right with a base layer underneath. This is an excellent top with a useful breast pocket for phone/wallet. Only down side is the zip is on the opposite side to normal, but thats not really a problem. Very quick delivery from Evans as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PGGK
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Dissapointed

PostedMarch 4, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
Very lightweight and fabric looks as though it would be very durable, but the fit/cut was really wierd and just didn't suit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poppysbike
from Shrewsbury , Shropshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic top

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love this jacket - great value in sale and fits perfectly large (42 inch chest). Very impressed and highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadpilot
from weekend road rider and daily commuter.
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice product at good price

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Product is of good quality and looks good.
I Weigh 85KG and am 182cm height.
Ordered size L and relaxed fit.
Neck is kind of loose and no adjustment.
Overal good product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Attack 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kosh

Attack Jersey

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had my eye on this for a while, wanted a black one really but when they sold out went for the brown, have to say it looks great. Size wise could possibly have got away with a medium but it leaves me plenty of room for a base layer underneath. Great jersey for the current bargain price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>