Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Madder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, good cut, good quality

PostedMay 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I opted for the yellow/black combination, which really is excellent high-vis for day wear. Overall a good cut, albeit a little longer in the arms would be a slight improvement. The material is very comfortable against the skin. Ideal on this days where it is a little chilly, but great wicking function, so no problem. Overall a good value product that I would throughly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
emimez
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

another great product from altura

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: zip quality
I wouldn't recomend it for very cold weather, although it has been perfect in these days of March down to 0deg with only a compression base layer.
I found the jersey very comfy and my girlfriend says I'm quite attractive with it...never trust women :)
The only con I found is the zip: 1) you have the clip the other way round and second it doesn't click easily and comes out. Other than that I'm very happy with the purchase
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for spring rides

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Wore this for the first time today on a 66 mile ride, the weather was 6-7 degrees with a chilly breeze blowing, had a long sleeve base layer underneath.
The fit is excellent, I am 5'11, 84kg and chose a medium, which fits perfect, snug but not tight, the arms are perfect length when on the bike. Despite no proper grippers around the hem it does not ride up (may have something to do with the pockets being loaded!)
The jersey did a great job on the flats and hills of keeping me at just the right temperature, on the down hills it did get a little chilly but nothing too drastic.
For the price this is at currently you cannot go wrong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tundragumski
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great value at sale price

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a very nice jersey and at the sale price of £35 is was a bargain. I found that with 'race fit' clothes I need to size-up one size which was also the case with this jersey. The fit is great for me, but if I hadn't sized-up it might have been a bit short in the body. The materials seem high quality and the stitching looks great too. At the sale price I'm very pleased indeed and at full price I'd still be fairly happy too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bianchi1
from England
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Buy this product at this price you will not find better. Looks the part against many more expensive jerseys and performance wise is good too. A bit thicker and a much nicer feel to the material than your tea bag style jerseys. I wore this on a windy day 9 degrees with a base layer and was toast. I have read that this jersey rides up at the back and too short at the front but this must be because of bad fitting. Be prepared for a leaner cut that's all. I found mine was fine. I am 6ft 43 chest 33 leg and ordered the XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitCH1
from UK

My new favourite jersey!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The colour was just what I was looking for, the fit was perfect, though I thought I was a large, but the medium fitted better, and it is just right for these colder days!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bertie10
from Dunmow, Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not up to scratch

PostedOctober 26, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, strange fit
Firstly the design looks great and there are a couple of nice touches such as the flaps that go over and conceal top and bottom of zips.
Overall however I feel disappointed with this jersey due to two prime reasons, firstly it is an odd fit - I am 5'9 and weigh in at 11 stone 4, the jersey is slim through the chest, shoulders and arms but around the abdomen and lower torso it is baggy, shapeless and would not look out of place in a maternity shop!!
I own plenty of tops that have a racing fit and are shaped to adopt the riding position but this top is one odd cut and is over exagerated in its proportions.
Secondly the"Ergofit" logo's on both arms are peeling off after 2 wears... I dread to think what will happen to it after its washed??
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skippy72
from Wolverhampton
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not quite as good as i would have hoped

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: length too short
Having just got back into cycling i have been reluctant to purchase a high end clothing product, just in case i gave up again. So i was expecting great things from this long sleeve jersey.
On several fronts it delivers well. Firstly the good points, the fit across my shoulders and arms is great. the length of the sleeves, just perfect, and the windstopping ability is great.
The jersey is light, yet robust, and feels a quality piece of kit.
Now for the downside, in my view anyway. the length of the jersey is just too short, even when in the riding position, the jersey just seems to ride up and i constantly have to pull it back down. if only it were about 2" longer, it would be great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Ergofit 2012 Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
escapedubai
from Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Superb but awkward sizing

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: strange fit
This jersey is such a disappointment because it is really superb, well though out with excellent materials and features but the fit is a little strange.
I'm 183cm tall, about 79Kg and the large is seriously baggy on me. Everything else is good about the fit, but the main body section is just baggy.
If they only made the fit narrower I'd have ordered another one almost immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.