Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet

Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet

Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Review 1 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceri1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

This works brilliantly and looks great

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, works
Imagine a mid-winter ride, with the forecast of snow in the next 12 hours. I was riding over the Malvern Hills towards the shelter of a B and B and realised that it was getting cold. A Gilet is the sort of clothing that seemed almost too simple and something that you could easily do without. I didn’t have one. It’s the only time I had hypothermia. A gilet is the sort of gear that makes a tremendous difference, keeping the core warmth safe without bulky jackets sleeves. The Altura Synergy Women's Gilet works brilliantly, looks good and I am looking forward to the cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ABCDEFGHI
from East Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good buy

PostedMay 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought the gilet for when I go walking and not for cycling. I wanted something light which would protect me from the wind. I did not want sleeves. The gilet fitted my needs really well. I have used it now several times and have been really pleased. It is light but it does protect you from cool winds. I was also very happy with the service from Evans Cycles and will use them again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helicopter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great gilet!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no pockets
It has proved invaluable on windy days. I have been pleasantly surprised by how effectively it kept my core warm. It would be even better with a media pocket for an mp3 player!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mello
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really good outer layer

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I like to have my core warm, but arms cools so this was perfect for me. Great lightweight gilet. could do with a couple of pockets. Looks sleek, fits well. would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renlee
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice light weight gilet

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable, looks good but lacks rear pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clair
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wear this gilet for both running and cycling. Its comfortable and it keeps me warm. It's big enough to layer over my jersey, but it'd be better if it had pockets on the back. I'd definately recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikkk51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Worth every penny.

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The jacket does exactly what it says, it is lightweight but still keeps you warm, and I haven't seen it sold for cheaper (more expensive yes, cheaper no).
From the times I have worn it I can't see any cons with it, only pro's. Definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lorna22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Kept the wind out well

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wore this doing the Tour O' the Borders last week. The weather was pretty cold and VERY windy, but this gilet was just the ticket to give enough extra protection from the chill factor, especially down the front of my chest which was taking the brunt of the wind. It's very light weight and I didn't get at all sweaty, but it did help keep the warmth in. The size 10 is not tiny, tight and short like some makes, but is still quite flattering around the waist. That said it's still roomy enough to fit over back pockets on my jersey beneath which were stuffed with glasses, gels and spare inners etc. I'd actually prefer the gilet itself to have some back pockets just for ease of access and so I could ride with it over just a base layer but it's still a very useful garment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane35
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great fit, comfortable and looks good.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love this top to wear over a jersey when it's chilly or on it's own on a hot day. It's really comfortable and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
procjc
from Shefford, Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fitting womens specific gilet with a mesh back, long enough in the body/back, although as with all Altura clothing the sizing tends to come up on the large side so I had to re-order in a size 10 for a close fit. It appears to be made of very thin material but so far has proved surprisingly windproof and has already become an essential item of clothing. Has stood up to spitting rain but haven’t been out in anything heavier yet to test its water repellence. The only negatives I can find is that the fit could be improved by a grippy elastic around the bottom edge of the gilet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellab
from Scottish Borders
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great! Love my gilet!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great purchase. V lightweight. Comfortable to wear. Perfect in combination with merino underneath. Gilet windproof and keeps core warm which makes a surprising difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CherryB
from Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no pockets
I love my gilet, the sizing is accurate.
The colours go with any cycling outfit.
It has kept the wind off my chest during early morning rides & keeps my body quite dry during the odd shower.
The only downside is that it has no pockets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Synergy 2012 Women's Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GILLH

Gilet

PostedMay 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fabulous product - realyy does keep out the chill on shoulders and back
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.