Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest

Altura Night Vision EVO Vest

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ian90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Highly Visible and a good fit

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This vest is a great addition to any outfit making you highly visible while being comfortable and light. It is snug fitting so it does not flap around in the wind while not affecting the breathability of any layers underneath it. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunnyjohn
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good safety features

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, excellent hi vis properties day or night
Cons: Expensive
I purchased the yellow version. It is a zipped garment and has enough elasticity in the weave to fit over several layers of clothing, which means it can be used in all weathers. The fit is snug without being constricting. The hi vis is excellent, as are the reflective panels. My only criticism is that I feel it is just a little expensive. Other than that, I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone who, like me, likes to wear this type of safety garment at all times, day or night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JES55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for purpose

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, high visibility
Cons: weak zip
This is overall a good value product and great for the purpose it's for; visibility. The zip feels as if it won't last. Light weight and good for all weathers.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vince1

High viz , high price

PostedNovember 27, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This vest is very short and well overpriced ! , if you must buy a item like this buy the gilet instead its the same price and much better allround ,
I can only see night riding in the summer as a use for this item , however I bought the night vision jacket instead , much better idea and value for money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telbert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Eye catching, lightweight and doesn't flap about

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
What more could you want from this type of product? If I have a criticism it is that at £35 it's a bit on the expensive side. But it's well made and very bright so it's probably a good deal if it stops me becoming a bus sandwich!
Mine is yellow so works in daylight as well as the dark. Personally I'm struggling with the concept of a hi-vis vest which is black but there you go!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
brianthesnail
Motherwell
 
Please wait while more information about brianthesnail is loaded.
Additional information about brianthesnail could not be loaded.
Visibility
Posted February 25, 2014
Black is actually better in winter when there is low sun as it actually makes you more visible than fluorescent clothing due to the contrast. When it's dark it won't be quite as visible but the reflective panels do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatQP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great vest, well fitting & airy

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great purchase, makes me feel safe on the roads. Very airly whilst still being well fitting, sits comfortably thanks to the stretch ability through elastic at bottom seam and zip allows for adaptation up front. I like that it still appears fitted, so whilst you will never be making a fashion statement in a fleuro vest, it sits nicely over your upper body and you can ride with confidence that traffic can see you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SJL11
from usually mendips
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Close fit, good viz, does the job

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
went for one size bigger than normal as this is CLOSE fitting, so I can have a couple of layers underneath. Good visibility, and doesn't flap about. Great for the commute.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision EVO Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1951young
from Oxfordshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A* buy

PostedApril 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I am a lesuire cyclist and I have worn this vest every time I ride my bike. I bought it for the summer days we have sometimes!!!!!!!!!!! I have also worn the vest over a jacket when the sun is not shinning. It is so light and comfortable you don't know you have it on. For me the only downside is it has night vision written on the side panels and back of the vest and I am a more of a day cyclist and I want to be seen in the day time. Just wish it was reflective strips rather than saying night vision.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.