Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hi Vis or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Gilet

Altura Night Vision Gilet

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stu13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good buy.

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought as high visibility aid and not disappointed. Fits really well and protects from the wind. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartenG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Lightweight but of good quality - excellent hi-vis

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great as a lightweight hi-vis accessory. No pockets, no frills just good quality make and good reflectivity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spazmoid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect hi-vis windbreaker

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I hadn't really thought of using a gilet before buying my first one of these and i am now on my second one, my first one is no longer florescent a washing machine incident with something new and black .
Combined with a winter jersey and a base layer its got me through most of ours winters cold. Before using a gilet i was using full sleave wind breaker and getting to hot.
I have also used this through the summer over a t-shirt (with zip mostly undone), the vented rear panel really helps make this achievable i can just throw it over my works clothes and i am nice and bright for my commute home.
So in short, works in winter and summer and is nice and bright just be careful when you wash it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honza
Country:Czech Republic
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect light windproof vest that makes you be seen on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simon62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Nice and bright gilet

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable, bright
Cons: no rear pockets
The Altura Night Vision gilet is a well made and functional, working well as a gilet and as a piece of hi-viz clothing. The front panels protect against most wind chill and the mesh vent on the upper back prevents overheating on longer rides and warmer days. The gilet is very lightweight and packs down well, fitting into a jersey pocket with room to spare.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ADB50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent product

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent product, nice material, true to size, value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iainE13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

A good buy

Posted31 May 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
A good all round high viz. The mesh back keeps the heat build up down while the close fit does not flap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Seaspider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great product that exceeded expectation.

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm very pleased with this gilet. It's ideal for cooler times of day and rolls up small enough to fit in the pocket of a cycling jersey once you get warmed up. Mine is all yellow, which I prefer to the one on the website that shows a black mesh back. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stopstick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

worth buying

Posted19 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use this over my outer clothing in the winter weather and it certainly makes me stand out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeytennis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Light and highly reflective

Posted17 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use this both cycling and running. Find it makes me much easier to see (or at least according to my mate who drove past me!)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triathlontrev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Does what it says!

Posted14 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The gilet does what it says!, reflective strips work well- cars actually dim there lights when they see me, Velcro strip on rear is a good feature as well - I attach a flashing light to it for added safety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Lightweight product with great reflective properties. Really needs a rear pocket and the mesh at the back would be better as a reflective colour.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manganaj
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bit of kit

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am very impressed by this gilet. It's very bright, has a good cooling mesh panel on the back and seems very hardwearing. Definitely recommended at this price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.