Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hi Vis or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Gilet

Altura Night Vision Gilet

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 24Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice sizing , windproof and visible .

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Reasonable quality , a good fit , and windproof. . very happy with this for the price .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, Bright, Warm

Posted13 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Had this for a couple of weeks now.
The jacket is light and fits snuggly in the pocket when not needed.
It is wind proof and has kept my core warm when worn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

great product

Posted08 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Got this on sale and wanted a new one as I have a hi viz that is a bit too big. This is great, fits well, lightweight and good quality. Also, not expected, kept me dry during a very heavy shower
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product - great price!

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Just a quick note to say that the gilet (Altura Night Vision) is really good and from quality material. I normally buy Medium size but I opted for Large gilet and it is much more comfortable. Couldn't find cheaper then Evans Cycles. Great buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great value product, great visibility and a great fit. Sizing charts are spot on. Also very well made and rolls up nice and small and fits in the jersey pocket. Would definitely recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

A must have night ride essential

Posted16 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, clearly visable from a distance
As we now head in to the winter nights
this is a great piece of kit to have.Not only ensuring other road users see you clearly, but you
just feel safer wearing it so go on treat yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for the darker evenings

Posted20 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Another great product from Altura. Looks good, accurate fit, usual high quality and most important you can be seen. Also folds away very small. I wouldn't pay the full price but the Evans discounted price brought the price down to its real value..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

so far so good!

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, packable
Cons: nothing to think of
Bought this for cycle to work day and as I needed another Gilet. Opted for the small (usually a medium) for a tighter fit and fits perfectly even over a thick jacket. Wind protection good and overall very pleased and happy to recommend. Also a bargain at the sale price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good fit, very bright for both day & night riding

Posted07 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Brought this to replace a Craft Hi-Viz vest. Definitely feels like a better quality product. Bright enough to be seen by day and the Night Vision reflectives are very effective in the dark. At half price it was a bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Does the job.

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: no pockets
Great jacket, snug fit but could do with a pocket or two.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Light weight

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Good lightweight gilet - could do with a storage bag but otherwise good for the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good buy.

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought as high visibility aid and not disappointed. Fits really well and protects from the wind. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Lightweight but of good quality - excellent hi-vis

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great as a lightweight hi-vis accessory. No pockets, no frills just good quality make and good reflectivity.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect hi-vis windbreaker

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I hadn't really thought of using a gilet before buying my first one of these and i am now on my second one, my first one is no longer florescent a washing machine incident with something new and black .
Combined with a winter jersey and a base layer its got me through most of ours winters cold. Before using a gilet i was using full sleave wind breaker and getting to hot.
I have also used this through the summer over a t-shirt (with zip mostly undone), the vented rear panel really helps make this achievable i can just throw it over my works clothes and i am nice and bright for my commute home.
So in short, works in winter and summer and is nice and bright just be careful when you wash it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Czech Republic
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted08 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect light windproof vest that makes you be seen on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Nice and bright gilet

Posted30 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable, bright
Cons: no rear pockets
The Altura Night Vision gilet is a well made and functional, working well as a gilet and as a piece of hi-viz clothing. The front panels protect against most wind chill and the mesh vent on the upper back prevents overheating on longer rides and warmer days. The gilet is very lightweight and packs down well, fitting into a jersey pocket with room to spare.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent product

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent product, nice material, true to size, value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

A good buy

Posted31 May 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
A good all round high viz. The mesh back keeps the heat build up down while the close fit does not flap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great product that exceeded expectation.

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm very pleased with this gilet. It's ideal for cooler times of day and rolls up small enough to fit in the pocket of a cycling jersey once you get warmed up. Mine is all yellow, which I prefer to the one on the website that shows a black mesh back. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

worth buying

Posted19 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use this over my outer clothing in the winter weather and it certainly makes me stand out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>