Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Gilet

Altura Night Vision Gilet

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
ADB50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent product, nice material, true to size, value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iainE13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

A good buy

PostedMay 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
A good all round high viz. The mesh back keeps the heat build up down while the close fit does not flap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Seaspider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great product that exceeded expectation.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm very pleased with this gilet. It's ideal for cooler times of day and rolls up small enough to fit in the pocket of a cycling jersey once you get warmed up. Mine is all yellow, which I prefer to the one on the website that shows a black mesh back. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stopstick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

worth buying

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use this over my outer clothing in the winter weather and it certainly makes me stand out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeytennis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Light and highly reflective

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use this both cycling and running. Find it makes me much easier to see (or at least according to my mate who drove past me!)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triathlontrev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Does what it says!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
The gilet does what it says!, reflective strips work well- cars actually dim there lights when they see me, Velcro strip on rear is a good feature as well - I attach a flashing light to it for added safety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Lightweight product with great reflective properties. Really needs a rear pocket and the mesh at the back would be better as a reflective colour.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Gilet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manganaj
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bit of kit

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am very impressed by this gilet. It's very bright, has a good cooling mesh panel on the back and seems very hardwearing. Definitely recommended at this price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.