Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer

Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Review 1 for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, quiet
This was my first trainer, great value, really quiet, great workout!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alesupper
Country:United Kingdom

Excellent Quality Considering The Price

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I checked the reviews before buying the B60 non remote and I have to agree that this is an excellent turbo trainer especially when you consider the price. It is smooth and quiet and also very stable. It also packs away very neatly and doesn't take up too much space.
Glad I didn't pay extra for the remote resistance cable/lever because it simply isn't required. I have the resistance set to half way and then just use my gears to adjust the resistance. Simples!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDCU
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Trainer for the price you pay

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this recently and have got a lot of use out of it. It may not be the best one but for the price you pay it's a brilliant product. Make sure your in the right setting before hand though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
macduff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to use

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
easy to use and assemble, only drawback is you have to get off the bike to alter the resistance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockMonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exellent piece of kit

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, quiet, smooth
Cons: Heavy
Got the B60 to replace my old air resistance one. The Minoura is lovely and quiet and very smooth. Build quality looks very good, Minimal and easy to assembly. Comes with own skewer so your own kit won't get damaged. Only downside,a bit heavy, but once set up and in place, no worries. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cadders32
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick spinning

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really easy to set up for each use.
Great piece of kit to keep cycling in the bad weather and cold.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scone
from United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Arrived quickly, set up was easy and quick overall a great service and product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura B60 Non-Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Durham
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Great Turbo Trainer

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I decided to buy the Minoura B60 after my original choice of trainer wasn't in stock. Evans kindly upgraded my order to the more expensive Minoura. Go times!
This is an easy to set up turbo, looks neat and folds away for storage very easily.
Initially when I first put my bike in the turbo for a test spin, there was a strong smell of burning rubber which is never good along with a jerky pedal motion. I quickly realised that you need to screw the roller into a firmer position with the rear wheel. A few simple turns and the smell was gone and the bike wheel was turning smoothly.
A quick tip is once you have turned the screw as far as you think it needs to go, move the wheel back and forth with your hand - if there is some slipping on the roller then you need to turn the screw a couple more times so there is constant pressure on the wheel.
Resistance level one is perfect for easy spinning
Resistance level two is almost exactly like riding on the road and I must admit the Minoura has one of the better 'real road feel' resistance settings of any trainer that I have owned.
Resistance level three is great for hill climb-like intervals.
The Minoura B60 non-remote trainer is fairly quiet when turning the pedals under 100RPM but once you get over there is, there is the familiar drone of all turbo trainers.
All in all I am very happy with this turbo and would recommend it to friends.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.