Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer

Minoura B60 Remote Trainer

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Review 1 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
246810
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

For little over £100 where 's the negative?

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is my first turbo trainer, im a mountain biker through and through,road riding just doesnt domanythbg fo me but I bought it so I can still train when it's pouring down with rain or freezing cold and feeling a little 'soft'.
I can't fault this product for it's price, stable, plenty of resistance for hill/interval/sprint training. Its well packages with good instructions. I put a turbo trainer specific tyre on the rim because the knobblys on my hartail wouldn't of lasted long and felt awfull!
It doesn't run as smoothly as more expensive products if you try to just plod out some miles but again, for slightly over £100 there truly is no negatives that I cam find.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jomirale
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Really good product.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: the stickers not properly pasted.
I was looking for my first turbo trainer and I found this one on sale. I called Fulham shop and I asked Chris (shop assistant there) about this product.
After his feedback I bought it and I am so happy about my decision.
it is really easy to use and to set up at home.
I was concerned about one of the reviews saying that was so difficult to fix and to set up, but after try it myself I am really surprised about this review.
It is a really good product with a great value.
I am sure this winter my trainings will be more funny and less cold in my living room with my Ipad!
Joan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Norbert87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overall a decent trainer.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: noisy
Not a bad trainer overall. A bit noisy. The first trainer I received was defective but evans soon got on the case and replaced the whole trainer.
Easy to set up and use. Not over impressed but for the money not a bad buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
discodisco

Great the first time you use it- then terrible,

PostedJune 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I would never spend my money on this product again. Once you've put it together, if you take your bike out of it to use outside, it is nigh on IMPOSSIBLE to get the bike back into it. The screws which are meant to hold the bike in place just don't align.
So it's fab if you use it once, but if you ever intend to take your bike out of it, use it outdoors, and then place it back into the Trainer (i.e. the whole point of the product) it is USELESS. Even my builder couldn't work it out and get it to align.
Avoid. Rather then have it sitting in my flat, unusable, mine's now gone in the bin. £135 to Evans which has gone down the drain. If anyone can recommend a useable replacement (which does the job its' meant to) I would be grateful.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue149
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to assemble and use.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Product only took minutes to assemble, easy to fit and use. Is relatively light but stable when using it for training.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MartofKendal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good no-frills trainer

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is my first turbo trainer, so not really anything to compare it to, but it does the job well enough. The noise isn't too much of a problem, but makes listening to my iPad a little difficult without a booster speaker, but then again the volume isn't great on that device - watching TV or listening to music on a proper system wouldn't be a problem.
The remote resistance dial is easy to use and takes seconds to fit to handlebars, and means you can just stay in one gear for the session (unless you want a vast range of resistance).
I would recommend getting a dedicated turbo tyre, as even with an old tyre that I used initially, there was rubber 'dust' all over the back of the unit afterwards. This also happened with a dedicated trainer tyre, but not to the same extent and I think that the first couple of uses you will get that anyway.
All-in-all this is exactly what I needed, ie something to get the legs moving on those days when the weather is terrible or the nights draw in. There are more expensive, smoother, quieter and gadget laden trainers out there if you want to really dedicate far more time to indoor training than I do, but the point of being a cyclist is to be outside!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartinR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Quality Product..Quiet...Great Value

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was looking for quality trainer below £200 and had done my homework using Bikeradar etc which recommended this product highly.
Looked at number of videos posted on youtube which were good to show specific easy set up.
Chose remote version which works well with good level of resistance changes though you will mainly just use gears as normal.
Very stable unit allowing proper climbing effort.
Overall great purchase and excellent value well below my £200 budget.
Great service from Evans in Plymouth who offered advice and guidance to make sure the product was correct for my use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob1987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to set up. sturdy and good performance

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, storable
Cons: Heavy, can be noisy at higher resistance settings
I bought this turbo in December 2013, preempting a winter snap, and wanting to keep my specific bike fitness going through the colder months.
As its turned out, the weather has been bike-able, and so haven't used the turbo as much as I thought I would.
Alas, when I have, I've been very pleased with its performance - it's pretty easy and intuitive to set up, seems very sturdy (despite being smaller than other turbos) and the remote offers a variety of easy-to-adjust resistance settings to suit different training needs. You could easily fold the legs in and fit under a bed, or even in a drawer or cupboard.
As is the case with all turbos, it can get quite loud, particularly when the resistance is set high. (Sounds like a washing machine on a spin setting, oddly enough). However, as long as you have flat-mates/partners that don't mind a little bit of noise for an hour or two, it's not a problem. My house-mate assures me it's not too noisy :)
When fixed, the bike feels fairly sturdy and balanced. I wouldn't suggest too much climbing out of the seat, as it doesn't feel THAT sturdy.
This is the first turbo I've owned and used, and for me, it does the job really well. For its price, I'd say it's really good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strongdesigns
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

solid bit of kit

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product is fantastic, just what I was looking for as a beginner looking to stretch my legs over the winter period.
Was easy to set up and even easier to get used to using it. It lives in my garage and I'm really getting into a routine of using it every night after work - getting ready for the nicer weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gydde
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good trainer

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Quiet and very stabel trainer too à very good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very prompt delivery after ordering. Instructions clear and assembly very easy. Very stable and resistance selection smooth.
Others have commented on rapid tyre wear but I have not noticed this myself yet.
An excellent product providing exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fred15
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

value for money although a little noisy

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Good quality and value for the price paid. It is a little noisy but not enough to stop you from using it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
durabruce
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well worth it

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy to set up, takes only a few moments to pull from under sofa and get my bike attached, I find watching French sub titled movies while clocking up the virtual miles makes to time fly by while adding a little culture to the cold wet winter months..I hate cleaning my bike so this made in Japan trainer works a treat, its as good as there cars and watches..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pedro55
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Basic turbo trainer at an attractive price

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It is a very basic machine and, after a week, I have had to adjust the cable tension.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bondisi

Basic but good

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really basic turbo that does everything I want it too. Robust and solid enough for most people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liamd24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Love this turbo trainer

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, quiet
Tried out many turbos in evans cycles and other stores and found this the quietest and cheapest which is exactly what I was looking for
I live in a ground floor flat and nobody can here it
I highly recommend this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy165
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good piece of kit

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
The turbo trainer is not too noisy even going for it. It is very stable . I like having the remote on this trainer to change the resistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K1w1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great product, you don't really need anything else

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, fantastic value
Cons: nothing i can think of
Does what it says on the tin.
Easy to set up and you are up and running in minutes.
Would recommend getting a turbo specific tyre though as it wears your rear tyre out after a few 1000 miles.
Great turbo, definately would recommend to anyone .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CazzyJ
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Simple to use and quick set up.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to set up. Simple to follow instructions. Took around 20 minutes and I was able to get on and start pedalling. This is my first turbo trainier and was purchased to retain sanity after falling off my bike and breaking my arm in 3 places!! I have done some longer sessions and a couple of high-intensity ones and trainer has enough resistance for working hard as well as just spinning the legs! Due to injury have not really been able to take efforts to the max, but it has defiantly made me sweat!! Handy to have the resistance dial on handle bar - gives a great range of levels to work at. The only negative I can find is that it's a little unstable when doing standing climbs, but that might just be my technique!! Noise is ok and can hear music over the whirring no problem at all and the other half is pleasantly surprised how quiet it is - even the cat sticks around when I'm on it. All in all very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyJ64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good product and worth purchasing

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Looked at a lot of reviewes of turbo trainers. Didn't want to spend hundreds of pounds. Thought this fitted the bill. Remote controls are useful to increase resistance while training. Very reasonable price. Also very surprised thats its quiet. Can't hear it upstairs. Easy to set up. Seems robust.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>