Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer

Minoura B60 Remote Trainer

Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
55 out of 57Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Review 1 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Decent product for the price

Posted26 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fairly easy to assemble, looks good, runs smoothly through all the levels of resistance & most importantly offers good stability whilst sprinting.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent basic trainer

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent basic trainer, good value for the money. Very easy to set up and fix bike. Very stable when in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Pleased with it

Posted21 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good all round trainer. Does what I need it to do.Easy to assemble. Folding legs an advantage. As a newby to cycling, will i ever use it on its highest setting? - not for years, my legs arn't that strong. Main comment has to be, its not as noisy as I was expecting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice design

Posted20 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, simple design
Cons: instructions confusing
Nice product, pretty straightforward to set up (although the instructions are pretty confusing)
I struggled to get my back wheel on, but got there in the end, I guess every bike frame is different (I have a medium road bike)
Noise is fine, nothing too loud, the resistance levels make a difference and its a really good workout, much tougher than being on the road, as you have no moments of cruising
The wife even let me leave it all set up (with bike in place) for a whole week! Maybe she thinks I'm getting fat? I'll show her!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted07 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Stable and solid build, does not at all sound as much as I was afraid of actually really quiet.
Great value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Solid piece of kit and works well; quite quiet so noise isn't a problem. The instructions could be better translated and a little clearer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

great bit of kit , highly recommended

Posted12 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: no front wheel block supplied have to buy as an ex
Easy to put together and set up .
Great to keep cycling when its snowing outside.
My first turbo trainer , remote works well and unit very stable.
There is a bit of a whiny note from the machine but not that loud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, easy to set up and use

Posted12 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, pretty quiet
I was after a turbo trainer after getting fed up of wet and windy winter days. After looking around I ended purchasing this Minoura B60. I had it set up within 5 mins. and ready for use. Great having the remote adjuster and with being able to use the bikes gearing felt great.It was quieter than I expected after hearing my mates air resistant trainer. Glad I purchased the product and have been using it 3 or 4 times a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Compact & not particularly noisy

Posted11 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
I am fairly new to cycling (only got my road bike this year) & even newer to doing anything technical. Evans assistant very helpful in telling me how to assemble & instructions in box understandable. Anyone used to fiddling with their bike would have no problem at all.
Have only used once so far, but clamping system seems sturdy & resistance control seems to work well. As this is my first turbo trainer, I have nothing to compare with, but for the reduced price, it seems very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

inexpensive competent trainer

Posted05 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought a turbo for the infrequent occasions when wind, rain or ice gang up and stop me going out. I bought this trainer especially because it was inexpensive, felt sturdy and had a remote resistance dial. Set up was very easy and it only took a few minutes to get the bike on it. In use it's also very stable, when sitting (I wouldn't recommend out of the saddle efforts though!), and at no time did I feel at all precarious. Good value!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

nice and smooth, very sturdy

Posted02 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Rode over 45 hours on this machine and its been excellent, i`m 100kgs and it hasnt bent, so must be strong!!! has a whine as they all do but nothing a bit of music can`t drown out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Great value

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought as a present, easy to put together and varying resistance so really good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

seems to work

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not especially quiet but not loud either. Good remote control. Could be more steady.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Recommended for fair weather cyclists (like me)!

Posted22 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: potentially noisy
I got this purely as a means of keeping some semblance of fitness during bike downtime in winter. In this it does well. It's not at all like a true bike ride but I wasn't really expecting that having read reviews. Another thing I took note of was the volume generated. I've tried 2 different bikes on this, one with slick(ish) tyres where the sound levels were O.K. and one with larger slightly more nobbly tyres which made a heck of a racket! Ive bought a dedicated training tyre to replace the latter but haven't fitted it yet. Also finding the correct tension against the wheel needs some experimentation but there's plenty of info available regarding that. All in all it does the job for me and I would recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Fantastic Product. Highly Recommended

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, quiet
The Minoura B60-R is a fantastic piece of design and equipment. I bought the product today and I've already cycled around 20km on it because it feels great.
Took me around 20 minutes from boxed to ready for use due to easy step by step instruction manual
The Turbo trainer is quiet. I would describe the noise level and sound as... I'd say a quiet whistle with your mouth. When approaching and exeeding 35km/h on the machine, the noise is slightly high enough to not hear a television at normal volume
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

For little over £100 where 's the negative?

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is my first turbo trainer, im a mountain biker through and through,road riding just doesnt domanythbg fo me but I bought it so I can still train when it's pouring down with rain or freezing cold and feeling a little 'soft'.
I can't fault this product for it's price, stable, plenty of resistance for hill/interval/sprint training. Its well packages with good instructions. I put a turbo trainer specific tyre on the rim because the knobblys on my hartail wouldn't of lasted long and felt awfull!
It doesn't run as smoothly as more expensive products if you try to just plod out some miles but again, for slightly over £100 there truly is no negatives that I cam find.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Really good product.

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: the stickers not properly pasted.
I was looking for my first turbo trainer and I found this one on sale. I called Fulham shop and I asked Chris (shop assistant there) about this product.
After his feedback I bought it and I am so happy about my decision.
it is really easy to use and to set up at home.
I was concerned about one of the reviews saying that was so difficult to fix and to set up, but after try it myself I am really surprised about this review.
It is a really good product with a great value.
I am sure this winter my trainings will be more funny and less cold in my living room with my Ipad!
Joan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Overall a decent trainer.

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: noisy
Not a bad trainer overall. A bit noisy. The first trainer I received was defective but evans soon got on the case and replaced the whole trainer.
Easy to set up and use. Not over impressed but for the money not a bad buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great the first time you use it- then terrible,

Posted28 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I would never spend my money on this product again. Once you've put it together, if you take your bike out of it to use outside, it is nigh on IMPOSSIBLE to get the bike back into it. The screws which are meant to hold the bike in place just don't align.
So it's fab if you use it once, but if you ever intend to take your bike out of it, use it outdoors, and then place it back into the Trainer (i.e. the whole point of the product) it is USELESS. Even my builder couldn't work it out and get it to align.
Avoid. Rather then have it sitting in my flat, unusable, mine's now gone in the bin. £135 to Evans which has gone down the drain. If anyone can recommend a useable replacement (which does the job its' meant to) I would be grateful.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mossybank
 
Please wait while more information about mossybank is loaded.
Additional information about mossybank could not be loaded.
Posted 22 October 2015
Could not agree with you more, have experienced the exact same problems just as you described. mines going into the bin to by the look of things
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to assemble and use.

Posted23 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Product only took minutes to assemble, easy to fit and use. Is relatively light but stable when using it for training.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>