Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer

Minoura B60 Remote Trainer

Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Review 1 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue149
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to assemble and use.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Product only took minutes to assemble, easy to fit and use. Is relatively light but stable when using it for training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MartofKendal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Good no-frills trainer

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is my first turbo trainer, so not really anything to compare it to, but it does the job well enough. The noise isn't too much of a problem, but makes listening to my iPad a little difficult without a booster speaker, but then again the volume isn't great on that device - watching TV or listening to music on a proper system wouldn't be a problem.
The remote resistance dial is easy to use and takes seconds to fit to handlebars, and means you can just stay in one gear for the session (unless you want a vast range of resistance).
I would recommend getting a dedicated turbo tyre, as even with an old tyre that I used initially, there was rubber 'dust' all over the back of the unit afterwards. This also happened with a dedicated trainer tyre, but not to the same extent and I think that the first couple of uses you will get that anyway.
All-in-all this is exactly what I needed, ie something to get the legs moving on those days when the weather is terrible or the nights draw in. There are more expensive, smoother, quieter and gadget laden trainers out there if you want to really dedicate far more time to indoor training than I do, but the point of being a cyclist is to be outside!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartinR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Quality Product..Quiet...Great Value

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was looking for quality trainer below £200 and had done my homework using Bikeradar etc which recommended this product highly.
Looked at number of videos posted on youtube which were good to show specific easy set up.
Chose remote version which works well with good level of resistance changes though you will mainly just use gears as normal.
Very stable unit allowing proper climbing effort.
Overall great purchase and excellent value well below my £200 budget.
Great service from Evans in Plymouth who offered advice and guidance to make sure the product was correct for my use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob1987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to set up. sturdy and good performance

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, storable
Cons: Heavy, can be noisy at higher resistance settings
I bought this turbo in December 2013, preempting a winter snap, and wanting to keep my specific bike fitness going through the colder months.
As its turned out, the weather has been bike-able, and so haven't used the turbo as much as I thought I would.
Alas, when I have, I've been very pleased with its performance - it's pretty easy and intuitive to set up, seems very sturdy (despite being smaller than other turbos) and the remote offers a variety of easy-to-adjust resistance settings to suit different training needs. You could easily fold the legs in and fit under a bed, or even in a drawer or cupboard.
As is the case with all turbos, it can get quite loud, particularly when the resistance is set high. (Sounds like a washing machine on a spin setting, oddly enough). However, as long as you have flat-mates/partners that don't mind a little bit of noise for an hour or two, it's not a problem. My house-mate assures me it's not too noisy :)
When fixed, the bike feels fairly sturdy and balanced. I wouldn't suggest too much climbing out of the seat, as it doesn't feel THAT sturdy.
This is the first turbo I've owned and used, and for me, it does the job really well. For its price, I'd say it's really good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strongdesigns
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

solid bit of kit

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product is fantastic, just what I was looking for as a beginner looking to stretch my legs over the winter period.
Was easy to set up and even easier to get used to using it. It lives in my garage and I'm really getting into a routine of using it every night after work - getting ready for the nicer weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gydde
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good trainer

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Quiet and very stabel trainer too à very good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very prompt delivery after ordering. Instructions clear and assembly very easy. Very stable and resistance selection smooth.
Others have commented on rapid tyre wear but I have not noticed this myself yet.
An excellent product providing exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fred15
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

value for money although a little noisy

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Good quality and value for the price paid. It is a little noisy but not enough to stop you from using it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
durabruce
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well worth it

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy to set up, takes only a few moments to pull from under sofa and get my bike attached, I find watching French sub titled movies while clocking up the virtual miles makes to time fly by while adding a little culture to the cold wet winter months..I hate cleaning my bike so this made in Japan trainer works a treat, its as good as there cars and watches..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pedro55
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Basic turbo trainer at an attractive price

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It is a very basic machine and, after a week, I have had to adjust the cable tension.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bondisi

Basic but good

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really basic turbo that does everything I want it too. Robust and solid enough for most people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liamd24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Love this turbo trainer

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, quiet
Tried out many turbos in evans cycles and other stores and found this the quietest and cheapest which is exactly what I was looking for
I live in a ground floor flat and nobody can here it
I highly recommend this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andy165
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good piece of kit

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
The turbo trainer is not too noisy even going for it. It is very stable . I like having the remote on this trainer to change the resistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K1w1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great product, you don't really need anything else

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, fantastic value
Cons: nothing i can think of
Does what it says on the tin.
Easy to set up and you are up and running in minutes.
Would recommend getting a turbo specific tyre though as it wears your rear tyre out after a few 1000 miles.
Great turbo, definately would recommend to anyone .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CazzyJ
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Simple to use and quick set up.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to set up. Simple to follow instructions. Took around 20 minutes and I was able to get on and start pedalling. This is my first turbo trainier and was purchased to retain sanity after falling off my bike and breaking my arm in 3 places!! I have done some longer sessions and a couple of high-intensity ones and trainer has enough resistance for working hard as well as just spinning the legs! Due to injury have not really been able to take efforts to the max, but it has defiantly made me sweat!! Handy to have the resistance dial on handle bar - gives a great range of levels to work at. The only negative I can find is that it's a little unstable when doing standing climbs, but that might just be my technique!! Noise is ok and can hear music over the whirring no problem at all and the other half is pleasantly surprised how quiet it is - even the cat sticks around when I'm on it. All in all very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyJ64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Good product and worth purchasing

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Looked at a lot of reviewes of turbo trainers. Didn't want to spend hundreds of pounds. Thought this fitted the bill. Remote controls are useful to increase resistance while training. Very reasonable price. Also very surprised thats its quiet. Can't hear it upstairs. Easy to set up. Seems robust.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great turbo trainer for a low price

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to set up and surprisingly quiet.
Only gets a little noisier when caning it. For comparison, at full speed, the whirring sound is still softer than a washing machine. At normal speeds, one can still watch TV without turning the sound up to deafening volumes.
Super small and compact and enjoying it for the raining days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigrdw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

would recommend

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have used this a couple of times now and it seems very good to me. If you are looking for a decent level entry trainer than this is the one for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is the first turbo trainer that I've owned/used but I'm mightily impressed! It's easy to set up, the remote gives you full control of your training and has improved my cycling 10 fold! It folds down real easy and is easy to store away. Overall Great price, Great product. A+++
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Minoura B60 Remote Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigTed49
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sound product, excellent value for money.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the first trainer I have used. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I use it with my Canyon Roadlite AL 6.0 and they work together very well. The variable gearing on the trainer makes it easy to work through the gears on the bike so that training is more like the real thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>