Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Minoura V130 Trainer

Minoura V130 Trainer

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura V130 Trainer
Review 1 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clive127
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great trainer pitched above basic ones

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Super laquer paint finish would shame some car manufacturers. Nice pull down handle to engage skewer and fix to wheel.Very sturdy thick legs. This trainer has a larger flywheel weight than the basic models and I found quiet when used on carpet although noise levels are subjective. A skewer is included which prevents any questions of suitability. The instructions look very complicated but they are a full breakdown diagram and in reality you are only assembling a few parts so dont be overawed when opening box..The diagram could be usefull if you every need to strip down the internals. Downsides; flimsy resistance adjuster bracket may fail in time. You have to bolt a bracket (included) to covert from 700c to 26" so if you want to regularly swap bikes this could be a additional faff. Very poorly positioned tyre pressure adjustment knob leads to scrapped knuckles on the floor. Overall my first trainer and very very impressed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cazza42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Excellent product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Very sturdy and solid and with the remote makes you push that bit extra and sweat that bit extra as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
faulks88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bit of kit.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: very easy to use
This was the only trainer I looked at so I can't really draw any comparisons to others out there. However, it does the job, had very good reviews and was well priced. My only grumble would be that at the highest resistance, in the highest gear, there is some vibration through the back wheel (but that could just be the way I've set it up).
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thebluevein
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Does exactly what is needed

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I needed something to keep me ticking over during the winter months, so I didn't want to spend a lot. Saw the minoura trainer in the Velodrome shop reduced and it came with a free Sufferfest video. I have used it a few times now, easy to setup, very sturdy. Great for those dark miserable nights.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldsurfer62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
So this was my first trainer and looking at a lot of reviews the sale price helped and seeing it in store did help to convince me it was enough for my needs. Thats to just keep me ol' legs going during these winter months. Using it with a Scott sub 20 hybrid thats done a few thousand miles but on the trainer does feel stiff but hey I'm not up to moving about on rollers in the utility room! not a lot of space. On the push it feels like a bit of slip but more than likely me not using it properly or not having it set up right, but will keep on and try to get past half an hour before needing the radio on!. Quality of build looks v good and the lack of noise is low enough for the wife to think its quiet. So alll in all its a good midway trainer so my GB team triathlon buddy tells me but if he expects me to train for an hour and a half each day hes got another think coming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rico70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

V130 turbo trainer

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says on the tin....feeling the burn...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minkie
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect mid range kit

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to use, easy to assembly, great on road feel. not too pricey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
US112
from fife scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great purchase

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
this is my 1st trainer and i searched a few sites getting advice. this trainer always got great reviews and quite rightly so easy to set up and use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minoura V130 Trainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lancinit
from mars
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

which trainer???

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As winter draws in the thoughts of losing all the summers training due to bad weather again is not good...
Having trawled through reviews on everything i decided the offer of a £200 trainer for £120 was a winner, with the option of a power reading too i knew it was good.
It is very solid, strong piece of kit and with the help of a Sufferfest video my first ride go on the trainer was successful, although sweaty, the fan is coming in next time....if the snow sets in again this will be great....
Good buy, thanks Evans...
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.