Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers

Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers

Windstopper products give you the freedom to be your best and enjoy your active cycling. They keep you comfortable, warm and protected across a wide range of weather conditions and cycling activities. You can focus on your experience without the distraction of being cold, damp or overheated.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
51M0N
from Berkshire
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Totally love them!

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Top quality, as you'd expect from Gore. Delightful soft-shell feel. And yes, they do keep your arms warm, and protected from the wind. The 'twisted seam' is a bit unusual at first, if you're used to basic tubes, but it definitely makes a difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NWalesbiker46
from North Wales
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Arm Warmers

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent Quality as always from Gore,do what they are suppossed to.Excellent fit.Quick delivery from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toregru
from Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Sizes are big, but Excellent quality

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizes are big
Bought these a while ago, and have used them in the typical cold Norwegian mornings on my way to work. I found them excellent - the quality is really good, and they give really good protection from the wind. Be aware - the sizes ar a bit big. I'm 182 cm and 83 kg and bought size XL - I could easily fit into a size L, but satisfied anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Shropshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good product that fits well and does the job

PostedJune 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I brought these for the days when's its to warm for a long sleeve jersey but can be a bit cool early on and they are great. These fit well and do the job, what more could you want...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FrankH
from Heidelberg
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good in the rain and against the wind

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: windproof
I use the arm warmers when it's raining or cold wind or both. they keep you dry. the fabric is not as flexible as the Ozon arm warmers. but they have a cut that makes the bend of your arm in riding position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimptonRunner
from Rural Herts
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect!

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Have not found any reason to fault these. They fit very well and can be rolled down or removed as temperature rises. Perfect for ride to work when the morning is cold but dont want to have to wear a LS jersey that will too warm on way home.Have also used them whilst running to work in the chillier mornings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pelerin
from Hertfordshire
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers

PostedApril 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
very good
easy to wear
also washable so no problem for my wife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlackBlade
from Sussex
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Snug and good looking

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These arm warmers are a great fit but they definitely need to be the right fit as there isn't a whole lot of give...I bought a small and I'm a 5'7" fairly slim build and there're perfect. The cut looks good and the reflective logos add visibility. The wind stopper fabric is effective but I find that at 5 degrees C and under you still need an extra layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiosRider
from Singapore - road cyclist & avid lightweight tourer
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm windproof Arm warmers

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm windproof & water-resistant
Windstopper fabric works well and is water resistant & windproof. Fit is quite snug and they are cut slightly on the "smaller / tighter" side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetboy
from Somerset
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely fabulous.

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got these to go with the Gore windstopper short sleeve top. Together they make a perfect combo. Very breathable, shower proof and keeps out the cold without being excessively warm.
Perfect for me because of how much I sweat.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.