Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Arm & Leg Warmers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers

Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers

WINDSTOPPER products give you the freedom to be your best and enjoy your active cycling. They keep you comfortable, warm and protected across a wide range of weather conditions and cycling activities. You can focus on your experience without the distraction of being cold, damp or overheated.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huggy
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super buy

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Awesome, windstopper is quality, they stay up, look great, and simply just work!
I am a fan of GORE, but these are great and also mean that I won't need full length tights for the colder months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Road2nowhere
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Legwarmers - they keep legs warm.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Useful for early mornings and late afternoons - I have a 34 in leg and needed the XL. Looking forward to getting the Gore suspender belt...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mackan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Doesn't slip down!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was afraid that this would slip down but it stays up perfectly. I wer this for commuting so now I only wash my shorts every time and these I can wear for a bit before washing. Very happy with these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
megamajo
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

works great on cold mornings

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Bought this to commute to work with cold humid mornings and warm evenings riding back home. Very good fabric, does what it says and is very light. Also the reflective stripes on the side are a plus. Recommend it to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
toregru
from Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizes are big, but excellent product!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizes are big
Bought these a while back, and have used them on the typical cold Norwegian mornings on my way to work.
They are really nice and the quality is excellent, bit the sizes are big. I'm 182 cm and 83 kg, i bought the size XL - but could easily fit into a size L...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisManc
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Comfortable and warm

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I have recently got into the world of cycling and decided to get these leg warmers (along with the matching arm warmers) as I started when the weather was still quite cool. I find the legwarmers very comortable and they keep me perfectly warm but without feeling stuffy. They stay where they are aswell due to a nice anti slip band so I have experienced no slipping of the leg warmers down my leg.
All in all very good product - I would recommend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pinnelli
from bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a poor fit & design

PostedMarch 2, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, poor cut
i have tried 3 different sizes and yet they just can't get these right. They are very tight on the top half and the strangest of cuts.
I had to take them back. It's a real shame as the fabric and build quality look good. My current ones are Cannondale (no longer available) and the fit is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocked67
from cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have tested these with 10o c and they do the job just fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiosRider
from Singapore - road cyclist & avid lightweight tourer
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm comfortable Leg Warmers

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm windproof & water-resistant
Windstopper fabric works well and is water resistant & windproof. Fit is quite snug and they are cut slightly on the "smaller / tighter" side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Leg Warmers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warty

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great product. Above 10 degrees celsius it works fine. Easy to wear, does not slip down while riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.