Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves

Windstopper products give you the freedom to be your best and enjoy your active cycling. They keep you comfortable, warm and protected across a wide range of weather conditions and cycling activities. You can focus on your experience without the distraction of being cold, damp or overheated.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
seano99999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sizing Issues

Posted06 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought a size too large as per most peoples recommendation.
Went with a Large. Way too small for my hands. I think the measurement guide has me as a medium. The fingers were way too short.
Sent them back for an extra large. Still too small. The thumbs being the worst offender. Fed up, got a refund. However they were comfy, material wise, nice and warm. Maybe a bit too bulky for road bike use.
nice glove but not right for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dunners
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent quality

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These gloves have worked well for me so far. They're warn enough for the weather experienced so far this winter, but a really cold snap in lat January/February will really put them to the test.
Despite being adequately insulated, they do not restrict any movement. I've had no trouble changing gears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
braiders
from Edinburgh
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well warm!

Posted17 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Firstly, hacked off that Evans knocked ten quid off these after I bought them!
Never mind – they are super warm, but for sub zero you will still need a liner glove. The weird lobster claw design is also great once you get used to it. Don't know why more cycling gloves aren't made like this. Not sure how they will stand up to rain yet...
I normally buy medium for gloves, but I bought a large and an extra large after reading the reviews about sizing, and the large is fine.
Go for it! Especially at the new, cheaper price!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elnino
from Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Winter time gloves!

Posted18 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The gloves held up well and did the job, but I think they work best for temperatures under 5 degrees.
As reading the other reviews about tight fit, I went for one size up and fit is perfect.
Sensitivity of changing gears with the this lobster glove style is great, didn't notice any difference compering with five finger gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJSS
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant Gloves

Posted14 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are excellent gloves. Rare to find the half mitten design. Had to buy a second pair to use for hiking in addition to cycling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olly2
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves

Posted18 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought these to replace a similar pair from the same manufacturer that I have had for over 10 years but are nearing the end of their life.
I ordered XL, but they are a little tight and don't feel like XL. I would suggest you order a couple of sizes bigger than you think you will need. The only other problem is that the liner comes out when you pull your hands out, which makes it a bit hard to get your hands back in.
However, overall they are comfy and seem like a good pair of gloves and I would recommend them to others. We will see in about 10 years if they are as durable as my previous pair!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrDeez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice look but will they last long?

Posted05 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I've bought this pair or gloves by default, to be fair I was looking for the gloves where the fingers are divided in 2-2-1 but were out of stock and it was freezing cold outside.
the gloves do the job: very warm up to 0°C, stop the wind, confortable. Look a little bit like ski gloves so you might dislike them if you are after very thin gloves.
unfortunately I've already notice a small scratch! Slightly disappointed as I've paid quite a high price and I like to keep things long.
That said, I like the general look and the reflective bands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Radiator Windstopper Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
isawluke
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect for a cold dry day. Not great if they get wet. Sizing is on the small side, I checked out the size guide on the Gore web site first. Great fit across the hand but my fingers push up against the inside of the gloves when i grip the hoods, I dont have long fingers. should've got the next size up. Having the two less active fingers wrapped together does keep them much warmer though and the quality is excellent.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.