Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover

Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Review 1 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimPW
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exposure Joystick Diffuser Cover

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, evans great service
Fantastic. This diffuser changes the beam to give an overall pattern of light. I have used one on my Exposure piggy back light and my main light flashing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eveo
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
excellent for flash and flare lights. I can recommend that product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MikeSt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive for what it is and not very effective

PostedJuly 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Provides some diffusion of the beam but less than is really useful. Expensive for what it is. Doesn't really add much to the basic light (which is very good).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
131CdoPOM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very effective adaptor

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small product, simple to fit and remove and a highly effective way to provide a diffused light from your Joystick (in my case).
The rubbery cover appears to be durable.
Wasn't sure what to expect from this; am impressed with the light spread that can be achieved and makes the light unit much more usable on camping trips, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deb80

does exactly what it's meant to

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: falls off
I use this commuting at night attached to my helmet.
The exposure joystick gives really bright and pointed beam I'm worried that it can dazzle.
The diffuser means that the light is spread out and can be seen from a greater distance.
The cover will fall off easily if knocked which happend a lot as I kept it attached to the helmet. I now take it off and reattach after each ride so I don't lose them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianthesnail
from Scotland, UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but Clever

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Fitted to my rear Exposure Flash Flare the cover has the benefits of 1. Giving you greater side visibility 2. Making the light a bit less glaring to fellow riders if riding in a group and 3. Protects the light from water and muck from the road. Considering the cost of this accessory it is well worth the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worthwhile

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Worthwhile addition to my Diablo for camping. Amazing light output thro' the addition of the diffuser but it's fit could be more definite and secure. Needs better location to the end of the torch and fixation.
For riding, the beam would be too diffuse and probably dazzle the rider.
That apart, I am very pleased and impressed. Ideal for the purpose for which it was bought (camping) and not too expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Norvass
from Northumberland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exposure Beacon Diffuser Maxx-D

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very easy to fit. It is a wonderful way of getting long term (lasts up to 5 hrs on the low setting) safe light (no candles) when you have a power cut in the house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exposure Beacon Diffuser Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ma77
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beacon Diffuser for Joystick

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's rubbery and it fits securely on the light. It does spread the light out more and should be handy hung from the ceiling in a tent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.