Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers

Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Review 1 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Sturdy bike rollers that are just the job

Posted15 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, sturdy
I bought these rollers so I can maintain fitness during the winter months when there are adverse riding conditions. They are sturdy, work very well, and stow away easily. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Really impressed-great rollers for a good price.

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I've had these rollers for just over a month now and I'm really impressed with them, Evans price-matched them so I was very happy with the price paid too.
This is my first experience of rollers so I was expecting to be very unstable on them at first, possibly to even fall off. However, after 15 minutes I was feeling pretty comfortable on them, and now after a dozen or so sessions it feels very natural.
I placed a dining chair on either side of the rollers to give me something to grab in an emergency, and also to help get on and off. I still occasionally place one hand on the chair to steady myself, less so as time goes on though.
I feel that there's pretty good resistance in the unit and get a really good workout by going through the gears. It does got pretty hot and sweaty without the wind in your face so I've got an electric fan to help cool me down. I also usually have the laptop/tablet set up in front to watch some sports which keeps me from getting bored.
With 2 small children I was pretty worried about the noise, and while it isn't quiet, it's never woken them when they're sleeping upstairs. My wife can definitely hear them next door in the living room though (I use them in the dining room with the door closed).
An added bonus I hadn't thought about was how easy it is to film yourself and assess your position on the bike. By doing this I've tweaked a few things so I'm now more comfortable on the bike.
Overall, a very impressive bit of kit which has enabled me to get more time on the bike after a few years of infrequent riding due to having kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Product, Great Service

Posted09 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, foldaway
Brought this as a gift for my Partner, I went completely off the previous reviews for this product, as it is a subject of which I have very little knowledge. He is completely over the moon with the rollers, as other reviews do mention they took a little bit of getting used to, but really offer a full body workout which he was definitely looking for.
Evan's were great the product arrived so quickly and the communication throughout purchase was at a very good level.
Thank you all for assisting me in a great purchase and happy cycling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Lithuania
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy and not too noisy

Posted09 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A sturdy product which does what it says on the can. As with other reviewers, I initially found it difficult to control, and ended up on the deck a few times. However, after determined perseverance of about 10 - 15 minutes I became accustomed to the movement and balance required and now find the rollers of great benefit for indoor training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

New to rollers

Posted30 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I am 39 and am competent on a road bike. Never been near a roller until my Christmas present 5 days ago. Love it. Have a good road bike that has not been used much over the last few years. 19 month old son....need I say more..??
As a novice roller, you need to get through the first 15 to 20 minutes and let go of the wall...!!! odd sensation, but get over the first few times you come off and you will crack it.
Coupled with Joe Friels audiofuel cycle work out, a top piece of kit and the best use of that great road bike that has not seen the light of day for 18 months....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good value for first set of rollers

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy to set up. Look to be quite sturdy. A little heavy to carry to track side for pre race warm up. Good price for start up kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent tool for improving balance

Posted23 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, improve balance
the first 30 minutes need to have a support, as a wall. Then, gently use one hand and after the 2 hands. keep high rpm for balance.
it is incredible to see the impact on balance, especially controling movments of shoulders.
and it is fun to look at tv and being able to bike anytime at home :)
highly recommended.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Bristol, UK
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

For a good workout during the dark days of winter

Posted24 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy set up and storage
Ordered online for collection at store and arrived within days. 10 mins to set up (less if your bike's wheelbase exactly matches the out of the box distance between rear and front rollers) and 5 mins use to stop wobbling! After about half a dozen sessions still not confident to use without nearby support, but once rolling can now keep going ok. Gives a good workout when you don't fancy the conditions outdoor. Easy to store (eg. under bed) when not in use. Not used a turbo-trainer so can't compare, but very happy with this product.
Only problem I have had is once when setting up I didn't ensure the top and bottom belt were correctly positioned over/under the centre hinge. User error!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Midlands origin but work in Serbia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent.

Posted13 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I cycle on average 25 km 5 days a week weather permitting. Where I am located winter cycling is very limited so I decided to attempt to maintain a reasonable level of fitness using rollers. My first few attempts at using the rollers were diabolical as it involves refining your balance, pedal cadence etc. I had expected the rollers to largely mimic normal cycling conditions but this is not at all the case, the work out on the rollers is hard. However I have stuck to it and am very pleased with the Elite Arion Parabolic rollers and recommend them highly. Easy set up and once you get a good control of your balance they are perfect for the job. Built of excellent materials.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elite Arion Parabolic Rollers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Rollers

Posted24 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, quiet
This is an upgrade to my Elite Ghibli learner rollers. It's an improvement in every sense.
Quieter
Smoother
Smaller Roller diameter
Less pronounced flaring @ roller endsbut still does the job.
Built in steps are a boon as the Ghibli Clip on step was PANTS.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.