Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light

Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light

Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
97 out of 101(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Review 1 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianf
from uk
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

superb light

Posted30 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, visable
very easy to fit to seat post/seat stay or pannier rack
brilliant light - very noticeable
waterproof - even at wheel height (light attached to rack stay)
best rear light I`ve had in 35 years of cycling, cannot fault it .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimk
from glasgow
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well worth money

Posted18 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
for the money this is a great rear light. i don't think any driver will claim they did not see you with this light on at night.
lightweight and easy to set-up.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bwynne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Can't get much brighter

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
An incredibly bright light; I suspect I can be seen from space when this is on!!
Very easy to fit and, though it has three modes, I can't imagine using any but the strobe effect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephen007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Rear Light

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, powerful output, excellent visibility
This is a really nice rear light unit with a very good output. The brightness will enable it to be seen from a very good distance, and it also gives off a good wide beam too for visibility at the side. The range for visibility is claimed to be 1 mile how true that is I don't know but I can say the stated 1 watt output is extremely bright, much brighter than anything I have had before. Three operational modes depending upon the riding needs which is more than enough in my opinion. Good solid plastic mount and bracket for both the seat post and a smaller one for the frame whichever is required. In summary this is the best rear light I have had and very good value for the visibility it provides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
atom955
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

top rear light

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect brightness well thought out modes with useful group mode that uses two leds in constant mode leaving the main led off to stop your pals being blinded. Battery last as manufacturer claims. If I'm being picky the mode switch could have a more positive click when your wearing gloves.
Some rear lights are brighter in my opinion this is not necessary in any weather conditions this item is perfect, some are not as bright and therefore the batteries may last a little longer, I feel this is the right compromise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris2699
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had many lights in the past but this one I would have to say is by far the brightest and with the pulse setting this omits a brilliant and noticeable light
recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adeyw
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact and bright

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Nice and bright, small size with a convenient clip for bag loop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apes
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Why pay more, when this is as good

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bright enough to be seen from a distance away. Why pay more when u can get this good quality product at such low price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharon24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Ideal!

Posted25 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit and great functions to ensure that you are seen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheDormouse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good bright light with good endurance

Posted25 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: seatpost mounting unsuited to load-carrying.
This is a bright light which makes a rider fully visible in traffic, and runs for 8-10hrs on rechargable AAA cells.
It is intended to be mounted on the seatpost, so it may not suit anyone carrying a load on a rear rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very bright back light.

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a very bright back light for the price it is. You also get batterys include in the box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReliabilityDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent rear light. Motorist friends have remarked how visible it is from a long way on the early morning commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharkbaitjo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Super bright!

Posted20 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great little light. It's super bright and helps keep me visible on my commute throughout these dark winter months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB1949
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really bright and visable

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Compact lightweight packs a amazing bright light fantastic. Both in traffic especially in daylight
What more do you want ... Just get one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kormastana
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and very bright Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light

Posted02 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really like this unit; can fit easily on seat post or rear of carrier and is impressively bright in flashing or continuous modes. Not much can add to this -price is about right for a good piece of equipment. Happy to recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bavaria

Posted16 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
easy fit, easy taking out, very bright, and looks great. A bit expensive though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerry1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great light

Posted03 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great light really powerful, this the second one of these I have had. First one lasted many years. Nice to see it now has a rubber seal to make it even better
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllYearRound
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super bright light

Posted17 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The light is super bright, hurts your eyes so don't look straigth at it. Low setting is enough, but the brightest setting could find use in heavy snowstorm or in other very low visibility conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jezzaonhisbike

Excellent and bright. Perfect for city cycling

Posted16 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent and bright. Perfect for city cycling with greagt variety in light usage from bright and stready to flashing options
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smart Lunar R1 Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazza423
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very bright light

Posted11 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
good value for money and makes you feel
safe when riding on roads
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>