Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set

Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set

Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
63 out of 66(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Review 1 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chesterchunky
from Chester le Street
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Bright

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
these lights are excellent quality for the money. mounts are quite robust and the lights themselves have a"quality" feel to them. I haven't needed to use them yet but i stand a very good chance of been seen with these baby's! :)
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenK
from East London / Herts
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flashing lights

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, amazing bright, fantastic battery life
Superb product, I used to have a Cats Eye lighting set as I was mistakenly under the impression they were the best. There not, not by a long way. This light is superb, with its magnified lense you can see the reflection of the light coming back at you off street signs 100's of yards in front of you, so there is no way the on coming drivers can miss you. I cylce 20 miles a day around London and quieter lanes on the way home I 100% recommend this product if you dont fancy a night in hospital. I cant tell you about the battery life how ever as only been using it since the New Year and it hasn't run out yet.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IndianCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Bundle

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
1. Compact and easy to mount/unmount(helps to prevent from being stolen)
2. The front light has a good and clear range and helps to see at least 20 feet ahead in the dark.
3. The back light is amazing and can be easily spotted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great lights, bright and light.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to attach to the bike, and they work great. The front light is bright enough that I see much better in the dark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of equipment and very easy to set

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, neat, bright
The light is neat and small with superb illumination. It is adjustable so fits both road bike and Mountain Bike. At the price it was good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting

Very impressed

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Been using this for about 4 weeks now and very impressed, mounts easy and both lights are excellent for being seen. The back light is particularly good and at a distance of about 0.5 mile was significantly brighter than rear car lights. I applied a little Vaseline round the seal as other people had mentioned some issues and so far no problems...a very wet month in Scotland.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Raj27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional

Product is Good

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Product seems good and useful. It can be recommended to Friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Communter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very bright, definitely will make you visible.

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought two sets of these, using price-match to get an excellent deal. They are small, well constructed, easy to fit and are very bright.
Not tested these in wet conditions yet but they have a internal rubber seal which looks like it should ensure water-tightness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BBnotts

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
The front light is particularly good as it illuminates the path ahead and not just acts as a visibility item.
It's not as good looking as I would like, but it's functional!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cliff007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

This product didn't last!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I had the back light on my bike for 3 months today light rain water got into the unit and after that it did not work correctly. very disappointed as they look excellent. and when working do the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeve
from Essex
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product at a great price!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For the money, these lights have performed great so far. They are extremely bright and therefore very reasurring when riding in the dark.
At first I had a bit of trouble with the front light, as it kept slipping and coming loose, but I think that's just the way I put it on as haven't had that problem for a while now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
marrrtika
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Unsatisfactory Battery Life

PostedNovember 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, Unattractive
I bought these half price as an upgrade to my Smart Polaris, as they have died after 5 years running, rain and shine.( I must admit the front Polaris was dropped in the fountain once and was still working for years after).
What a disappointment the new Smart Lunar was!!!!
The battery life is unsatisfactory. After riding for about 2 months I had to replace them. The light is very bright initially though and I was very impressed by the distance the beam had. Unfortunately it can not keep up with my old ones.
I am going back to Polaris. In fact I just ordered another pair.
I am so glad that I did not buy the Lunar ones full price, I would be more disappointed and dissatisfied if I did.
My advice is: DO NOT BUY THEM, they are overpriced for what you are getting. Polaris ones are much better ( from my experience that is)
Thank you for reading this review and I hope you find it useful.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lecoxsportif
from Southampton
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Cheap and cheerful.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This light was given a good review in 220 magazine and I agree it is excellent for the price. Bright, relatively cheap and well-designed. Rear light has clip or tube mount options and front light has quick-release fixing. Only problem I had was that I struggled to fit the front light to my road bike since I have tri-bars in the way. But found a way of under-hanging it. Also, front light is directional so you're not blinded when it is on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SCCyclist
from South Coast
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, very good rear light
Cons: Expensive
Excellent light set especially the rear. Lead the team home in the dark on a recent 200k Audax. Front light good enough for dark frequently used country roads too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brooksy40
from manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bright but not weatherproof

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, very bright
impressed with brightness for the price.
front light did let water in on first time out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laughingchicken
from Essex
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent lights

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I got these lights and have used them a couple of times. They are bright enough to see where you are going and make you nice and clear for other road users.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aivlys
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bright, hardy lights

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Lights are bright, sturdy (I've accidentally dropped them on concrete a couple of times and they're still going strong). Seem to be perfectly waterproof. The only niggle is that the front attachment seems a little loose and the light can slowly slip out of place even though the turning screw is as tight as it will go. Overall very happy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nello1

smart Lunar light set

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Good lights, especially the front one. would recomend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Edoardo

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I'm very happy with the lights.
Easy to fit and use.
Very bright can be see from distance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value and good quality

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, brght
Very pleased, nice and small so they fit in the side pocket of my work bag and very bright
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>