Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set

Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set

Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
86 out of 89Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Review 1 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Chester le Street
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Bright

Posted09 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
these lights are excellent quality for the money. mounts are quite robust and the lights themselves have a"quality" feel to them. I haven't needed to use them yet but i stand a very good chance of been seen with these baby's! :)
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from East London / Herts
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flashing lights

Posted15 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, amazing bright, fantastic battery life
Superb product, I used to have a Cats Eye lighting set as I was mistakenly under the impression they were the best. There not, not by a long way. This light is superb, with its magnified lense you can see the reflection of the light coming back at you off street signs 100's of yards in front of you, so there is no way the on coming drivers can miss you. I cylce 20 miles a day around London and quieter lanes on the way home I 100% recommend this product if you dont fancy a night in hospital. I cant tell you about the battery life how ever as only been using it since the New Year and it hasn't run out yet.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Online

Great set for the (discounted) price

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Pros:
Very easy to install and adjust, batteries included, powerful lights, very good value (I got them with a 40% discount)
Cons:
None at the price point I got them. The front light clip feels a bit flimsy, and I doubt both would resist a strong rain, but so far I am happy. Cannot complain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Keeps falling off

Posted30 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
I've got this attached to my hybrid bike (was attached by Evans at the time of purchase) but since then the front light has fallen out of it's holding twice! Both times luckily the road was quiet and I managed to retrieve it but I fear the locking mechanism to keep it in place is not up to standard.
I'm unable to comment on the actual brightness of the light itself as it hasn't really been dark enough to test, but from what I can see it looks reasonable and can also be angled to avoid on coming traffic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Liverpool

First rate

Posted24 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Easy to install on the bike, lights up the road really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

great lights

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: front light is a bit on the big side
These are good and strong lights. Once the bases are installed they are easy to get on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Its bright enough to be seen but not to see with. Average quality but thats what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good lights

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
GOOD QUALITY AND BRIGHTNESS. YOU CAN MOUNT THEM ON THE BIKE VERY EASILY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Cheap and powerful lights

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Quite a bit cheaper than other similar lights and they are plenty bright. Both the front and rear lights can be set to flashing or constant light, and they come with the usual brackets to attach them to your bike. No issues so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

good lights

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Back light is excellent. Front light works well on lit streets of london
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Sheffield

very bright and great price

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Great set of lights.
I got these when they were on offer and I am very happy with them, wish I had bought two sets !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Simple to mount, does the job

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Brackets/mounts are very simple to add to the frame without the need for any tools and the lights can easily be removed and aren't too heavy to lug around all day. Good for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Bulky

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
Bought them as my other lights got stolen and needed cheap pair as a temporary replacement. They have only 2 modes but bright enough to get by. Giving them to my 6 year old as he loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Good for the price

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these for audaxing after experiencing some real 'night riding' in January with a very pitiful light set.
Can't knock the level of light/visibility for what we paid. The front light won't light up the whole road for you but sufficient meters ahead so you can dodge any nasty potholes. It will also cope with wide handlebars. The rear lights are very good, only by the end of our first ride neither (both my partner and i had one) would turn off or switch between settings.
The batteries provided by Evans in for my light also died at around 5hrs use which wasn't overly impressive but maybe we just got a dodgy set. Fortunately within warranty & Evans have replaced like for like but that was a bit frustrating - fingers crossed for better luck this time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I always bought Cat Eye lights, but since two have recently died on me due to wear and tear, I decided to try a new brand. Both of these lights are very bright, and the front light is much better when riding through parks and dark streets at night, both for seeing and being seen. Very happy with my purchase and the great price. Won't be going back to Cat Eye.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great little light. Easy to fit comes with inserts to fit any frame and batteries also supplied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Nice items

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
good item at a nice price and do as it say on the tin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

This product has good useful features

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value for money excellent illumination easy fitting to machine Uncertain of battery life appears long life rechargeable batteries can be used
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:West End

Does the job brilliantly

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Good product, does the job brilliantly. if you are looking for an easy to instal light, look no further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good quality bright lights which can be seen from a long way away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>