Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set

Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set

Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
77 out of 80Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Review 1 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chesterchunky
from Chester le Street
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Bright

Posted09 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
these lights are excellent quality for the money. mounts are quite robust and the lights themselves have a"quality" feel to them. I haven't needed to use them yet but i stand a very good chance of been seen with these baby's! :)
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BenK
from East London / Herts
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Flashing lights

Posted15 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, amazing bright, fantastic battery life
Superb product, I used to have a Cats Eye lighting set as I was mistakenly under the impression they were the best. There not, not by a long way. This light is superb, with its magnified lense you can see the reflection of the light coming back at you off street signs 100's of yards in front of you, so there is no way the on coming drivers can miss you. I cylce 20 miles a day around London and quieter lanes on the way home I 100% recommend this product if you dont fancy a night in hospital. I cant tell you about the battery life how ever as only been using it since the New Year and it hasn't run out yet.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Simple to mount, does the job

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Brackets/mounts are very simple to add to the frame without the need for any tools and the lights can easily be removed and aren't too heavy to lug around all day. Good for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jules1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Bulky

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
Bought them as my other lights got stolen and needed cheap pair as a temporary replacement. They have only 2 modes but bright enough to get by. Giving them to my 6 year old as he loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kat92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Good for the price

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought these for audaxing after experiencing some real 'night riding' in January with a very pitiful light set.
Can't knock the level of light/visibility for what we paid. The front light won't light up the whole road for you but sufficient meters ahead so you can dodge any nasty potholes. It will also cope with wide handlebars. The rear lights are very good, only by the end of our first ride neither (both my partner and i had one) would turn off or switch between settings.
The batteries provided by Evans in for my light also died at around 5hrs use which wasn't overly impressive but maybe we just got a dodgy set. Fortunately within warranty & Evans have replaced like for like but that was a bit frustrating - fingers crossed for better luck this time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beks123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I always bought Cat Eye lights, but since two have recently died on me due to wear and tear, I decided to try a new brand. Both of these lights are very bright, and the front light is much better when riding through parks and dark streets at night, both for seeing and being seen. Very happy with my purchase and the great price. Won't be going back to Cat Eye.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pmailer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great little light. Easy to fit comes with inserts to fit any frame and batteries also supplied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lennymck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Nice items

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
good item at a nice price and do as it say on the tin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

This product has good useful features

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value for money excellent illumination easy fitting to machine Uncertain of battery life appears long life rechargeable batteries can be used
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naoufal
It was bought:West End

Does the job brilliantly

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Good product, does the job brilliantly. if you are looking for an easy to instal light, look no further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bashers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good quality bright lights which can be seen from a long way away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alan1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good value

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value for starter set of lights. Fitting to the bike easy and quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StopGo
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Outstanding Value

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: had to buy the wife some!
Its been a while since I've shopped for bicycle lights, and they've certainly come along way. Put off by the price of some of the lights on the market, these seemed too good to be true. They are fantastic quality, easy to install, easy to operate (some just seem a nightmare).
I'm that impressed by these lights and the super value offered by Evans on these, that unfortunately I've had to buy the wife some aswell.
Had them for a month now and can't fault them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Matthampshire
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great entry level lights

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought these for a friend while they were on offer and they are great for riding at night. Rear light is very bright though the front light beam isn't strong enough to pick out pot holes if its pitch black and your riding over 15mph.
If you want some light to be seen on street lit roads these are perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
It was bought:London Bridge

Would recommend

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great product for the price. Brighter than expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Great value lights

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought a set of these lights about 5 years ago - they are still on the go and just as good as when I got them.
When we bought my daughter a new bike at Christmas these were on offer too so snapped up another set.
Easy to position on the bike too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IndianCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Bundle

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
1. Compact and easy to mount/unmount(helps to prevent from being stolen)
2. The front light has a good and clear range and helps to see at least 20 feet ahead in the dark.
3. The back light is amazing and can be easily spotted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great lights, bright and light.

Posted29 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to attach to the bike, and they work great. The front light is bright enough that I see much better in the dark.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie51
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of equipment and very easy to set

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, neat, bright
The light is neat and small with superb illumination. It is adjustable so fits both road bike and Mountain Bike. At the price it was good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smart Lunar 10 Lux Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting

Very impressed

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Been using this for about 4 weeks now and very impressed, mounts easy and both lights are excellent for being seen. The back light is particularly good and at a distance of about 0.5 mile was significantly brighter than rear car lights. I applied a little Vaseline round the seal as other people had mentioned some issues and so far no problems...a very wet month in Scotland.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>