Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag

High 5 Bike Goodie Bag

Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Review 1 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IsabellV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

compact and easy to use

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, compact
My partner just completed the London to Paris off road challenge for the British Heart Foundation and this bag was perfect for snacks, easy to get into while riding and did not get in the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Movingonup

Cheap looking and no protection from bad weather

PostedMay 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
the mesh 'lid' to the pouch is good if it is guaranteed great weather, but I would not put my phone in there in case it rained, as there would be no protection. Therefore it was not for me. Fine if just using for energy gels etc.
The pouch has the option to be fitted onto top bar of bike with double sided sticky velcro- this is not something I want to put on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russ44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Handy bag

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice bag holds about 5 gels and a protein bar, quite stable when used with the Velcro pads and straps. Easy to open while riding and a handy key ring inside
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
patrick2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One handed opening, well constructed

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
well constructed, solid on the bike enough to hold not just Gels or jelly babies but you can put phone keys etc instead of loading items on the back of cycle jersey. Easy one handed opening whilst in aero position. Bag comes with sticky Velcro to secure bottom of bad to top tube, would recommend you use this to make the bag secure. got it in a sale so good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MickyDav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very easy to fix to the bike and easy to open on the move.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tom13
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, great value

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to fit and use, ideal for energy gels or snacks. My only slight issue is the mesh cover meaning that anything in there would get wet in even a slight shower. Cheaper than many similar products and does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steviefk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great goodie bag that works perfectly

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
this bag is great. I have used it several times for sportives and the etape and it has been a godsend. i used to struggle to get gels out of my pockets but now I can easily pull them from the bag without having to slow down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
akabenson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nothing exciting about this product but it does its job well. Only downside is the mesh covering will mean anything inside gets wet if it rains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatboys
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well made for price

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
this bag fitted well and is very secure.ideal for goodies and phone.not waterproof, so dont use in the rain ! . no more fiddling around in shirt pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricky1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great features and fitted well onto my bike.

PostedMay 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great and stable fit onto my bike with the added advantage of velcro double sided stickers to the underside to make it more stable and a few extra to allow you to use with any other bikes you may have.
Used it on the Caledonia Etape my first big race and it was very good allowing for up to six gels/bars to be fitted in and easy to get into and seal again on the move.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buzz99Allen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Practical and easy to use

PostedMay 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good size bag that holds a mobile, a couple of energy bars and a banana ! Has a key ring fixed to the side as well. NOT waterproof but can easily put contents in plastic bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rocky548
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I borrowed one of these from a friend, so I had to go and buy one. Does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tallyman
Country:Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The most lightweight i've had

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very light, very aerodynamic. Holds a few energy bars and other goodies and even your cell phone if needed. NOT waterproof!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marmiteman1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Every road bike should have one

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, easy to fit and use
Cons: not waterproof
Brilliant piece of kit. Sits nicely behind the stem. Fits my gels. a nutrabar and my Blackberry. Velcro holds it securely open and closed. A must for pelaton riders - saves groping around in those back pockets. I've bought 3 more for friends.
Doesn't work on my mountain bike because of the cross bar /downtube configuration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chalky246
from New Forest
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Fits easily and quickly. Clip to hold keys. Just right for phone and snickers bar.
Cover secures well.
Not waterproof - but not needed anyway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Marmiteman1
watford
 
Please wait while more information about Marmiteman1 is loaded.
Additional information about Marmiteman1 could not be loaded.
Wonderful bit of kit
Posted February 27, 2012
Brilliant - I can get 2 gels in, 2 nutrabars, my Blackberry & a small plastic bag for the phone in case it rains Sits nicely behind the saddle stem so no drag factor. It does touch my knee when I'm out the saddle and climbing but so what, it makes me think about my technique. A must birthday present for a keen cyclist
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for High 5 Bike Goodie Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PJRR
from Outer London
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but perfectly formed

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I'm using it mainly for a banana and an iPhone, but it wouldn't hold much more...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.