Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets

High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets

The High 5 Zero range is one of the UK's leading electrolyte supplements. The Zero tablets contain light natural flavouring and doesnt contain artificial colourings or preservatives. The Zero Range contains 5 electrolytes per tablet, these are vital for the longer races and endurance events to prolong useful energy and keep peak body performance. The Tablets also contain Vitamin C which supports a healthy immune system, protects cells from oxidative stress and contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. One small tablet allows your body to perform effectively and efficiently whilst supporting muscle protein synthesis. Simply drop one tablet into a re-useable sports drink and let it dissolve. Once it has completely dissolved your drink is ready to get you going. Also the easy to break tablets make it easier to choose your ideal strength of energy drink.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(289 reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
284 out of 289(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Review 1 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chasmanp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value easy to use

Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having suffered with headaches and cramps during and following strenuous exercise I decided that I needed to do something about it. Although I was taking on plenty of fluids it wasn't enough and after reading reviews of this and other products I started to see which ones were more palatable. For me the High5 is the best all round as it tastes great even the Neutral give the water quite a nice flavour but my favourite is the berry.
I tend to sweat quite a lot but I find that 1 tablet a day is fine only resorting to 2 when the temperatures are higher than 20 degrees C - or I make the mistake with layers and boil myself on the bike!
The handy tube that the product comes in is also great and convenient, but I have found that when you are down to the last 1 or 2 tablets they can slide up and down when in the pannier leaving a powdery residue in the bottom of the tube. I managed to get some samples a few months ago that are individually packed and these are really handy...shame it isn't an option.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
johnbg999
Ireland
 
Please wait while more information about johnbg999 is loaded.
Additional information about johnbg999 could not be loaded.
Posted 01 February 2014
wrap a couple of them in clingfilm and place in pocket. saves space and can use whenever you want.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

This product is the best

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have had great trouble with cramps in my legs after I've trained. Must say when I train, it is 120% applicable, all or nothing.
Now I have not them problems anymore thanks high 5 .... Absolutely wonderful
The taste is good, I take 2 tableter to 1 - 1.5 liters of water.
recovery has gone much faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedlimiter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Just add to water

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The tablets taste great and since using them i've not suffered from any cramps whilst riding. There is no strange after taste that some other products have. They are also easy to carry and add to water if you can get a top up of water when out on long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bromptonette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good taste

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice taste and makes keeping hydrated on and after a ride more paletable. Can use 2 tabs to make a stronger taste if needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DTR1
from Melbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

taste good and Zero calories

Posted25 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Quality product, cheaper than sports drinks, light and convenient to carry with you on a ride. No more buying sports drinks for me....
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rudy2010
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent buy

Posted30 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
a good drink in a versatile tablet form. great taste and effective at hydrating. a worthy buy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A staple of every ride

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Always used each and every time I go out. Pink grapefruit is favourite flavour, nice and refreshing.
Only negative is the colour does clash a bit with my red frame. How we suffer for our sport...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
doctorcurly7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Posted12 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great taste and relied upon item for riding on the roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gordy44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
they taste very good and did enhance my performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deanodeano
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

These stop cramp. Always!

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I often used to experience cramp on longer rides. I now mix these in with my water, and have not had cramp for a couple years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
superman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Stops cramp for me!

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These tablets are the only thing that stops cramp due to too much training. Especially useful when hot abroad. Have tried bananas and everything else in between. Taste is OK as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ben10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
mixes well , no chemical after taste goes down well and no extra carbs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottc123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Good Flavour

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Repeat purchase, good to keep nearby before, during and after rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hunnymonster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Does the job

Posted09 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, taste ok
Not sure that there's anything really to choose between all of the many brands of electrolyte drink tablets - all seem to come in the same containers and all nebulously made "in the EU"... so it's down to flavour for me.
These are at least palatable - some of them I've tried were a chore to choke down...
One day I'll work out a use for the empty tubes too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottW7254
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

No fuss tasty hydration

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Product is pretty straightforward, drop tablet/s in your bottle and fill with water, takes a couple of minutes to dissolve and you have a nice tasty juice drink. I use two for taste, helps to keep you going on those longer rides. money well spent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saxmanpete
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

won't use anything else

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
They work. They taste fine (esp berry flavour). What more is there to say about hydration tabs?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ski1903
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Recommended

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I haven't used any other hydration tabs so was sceptical about the flavour, but they taste great. Kept me hydrated over the Caledonian Etape last year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

like them

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
have used them for a couple of years, nice taste - tend to maybe only use half a tablet at a time. have not cramped up using them. all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than drinking plain water

Posted25 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I found that I used to get occasional cramps, particularly when cycling in hilly terrain, so started using orange juice diluted (50/50) with water and a little salt. That did the trick (no more cramps) but contained a fair amount of sugar.
These tablets work well - no cramps, OK flavour and no sugar. Much more effective than plain water. They are a little expensive (but less so than several competing products), but worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandyo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Yummie

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
i got the pink grape fruit flavour one and it tastes so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>