Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets

High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets

The High 5 Zero range is one of the UK's leading electrolyte supplements. The Zero tablets contain light natural flavouring and doesnt contain artificial colourings or preservatives. The Zero Range contains 5 electrolytes per tablet, these are vital for the longer races and endurance events to prolong useful energy and keep peak body performance. The Tablets also contain Vitamin C which supports a healthy immune system, protects cells from oxidative stress and contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. One small tablet allows your body to perform effectively and efficiently whilst supporting muscle protein synthesis. Simply drop one tablet into a re-useable sports drink and let it dissolve. Once it has completely dissolved your drink is ready to get you going. Also the easy to break tablets make it easier to choose your ideal strength of energy drink.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(302 reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 302 reviews
5 Stars
209
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
297 out of 302Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Review 1 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chasmanp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value easy to use

Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having suffered with headaches and cramps during and following strenuous exercise I decided that I needed to do something about it. Although I was taking on plenty of fluids it wasn't enough and after reading reviews of this and other products I started to see which ones were more palatable. For me the High5 is the best all round as it tastes great even the Neutral give the water quite a nice flavour but my favourite is the berry.
I tend to sweat quite a lot but I find that 1 tablet a day is fine only resorting to 2 when the temperatures are higher than 20 degrees C - or I make the mistake with layers and boil myself on the bike!
The handy tube that the product comes in is also great and convenient, but I have found that when you are down to the last 1 or 2 tablets they can slide up and down when in the pannier leaving a powdery residue in the bottom of the tube. I managed to get some samples a few months ago that are individually packed and these are really handy...shame it isn't an option.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
johnbg999
Ireland
 
Please wait while more information about johnbg999 is loaded.
Additional information about johnbg999 could not be loaded.
Posted 01 February 2014
wrap a couple of them in clingfilm and place in pocket. saves space and can use whenever you want.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

This product is the best

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have had great trouble with cramps in my legs after I've trained. Must say when I train, it is 120% applicable, all or nothing.
Now I have not them problems anymore thanks high 5 .... Absolutely wonderful
The taste is good, I take 2 tableter to 1 - 1.5 liters of water.
recovery has gone much faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedlimiter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Just add to water

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The tablets taste great and since using them i've not suffered from any cramps whilst riding. There is no strange after taste that some other products have. They are also easy to carry and add to water if you can get a top up of water when out on long ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bromptonette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good taste

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice taste and makes keeping hydrated on and after a ride more paletable. Can use 2 tabs to make a stronger taste if needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DTR1
from Melbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

taste good and Zero calories

Posted25 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Quality product, cheaper than sports drinks, light and convenient to carry with you on a ride. No more buying sports drinks for me....
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rudy2010
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent buy

Posted30 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
a good drink in a versatile tablet form. great taste and effective at hydrating. a worthy buy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sara456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I wanted

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: fit for purpose
Advised to get these by the Guildford store when I said I was riding 86 miles. Pleased with advice and product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WillA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect multi discipline hydration product

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I normally use these for road cycle training rides, one tab per 500ml bottle keeps me hydrated and cramp free. But on this occasion I used them in my hydration pack whilst skiing. Less messy than energy powder and a real space saver, 3 or 4 tabs on my 2L Camelbak kept me going all day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopforstuff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

1 or 2 tablets to taste

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Expensive, preferred choice not always available
I found these helped avoid cramp and headaches on longer rides. Took these on a cycling trip to Sri Lanka and were very popular for replacing body salts lost on hot sweaty rides. My favourite is the Cherry Orange but my husband's is the Berry - at least I know mine are safe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for hydration

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tastes nice, hydrating
Cons: Expensive
Really like the lime flavour. I put one in my water bottle every time I go out for a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilPower7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Easy to use . great taste .

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Low cost & easy to use & drink tastes great . No calories super for 3 hr rides .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grant18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great product

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
You can feel the difference with using this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mfwa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Trusty electrolyte supplies!

Posted04 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have used the High 5 tablets for years now, mainly opting for Pink Grapefruit although the standard berry flavour is nice too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simonDA2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High 5 zero

Posted04 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great taste - one tablet popped in your bottle and your ready to go!! Very easy on the stomach with no bloated feeling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trubvek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

My preferred cycling drink

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've been using these tabs (pink grapefruit) for a couple of years now. So much better than isotonic sports drinks. All I want is something to keep me hydrated that isn't packed with sugar and sickly sweet. These tabs deliver what I want and I will continue to buy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sufi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Repeat purchase, good to keep nearby before, during and after rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnieB4P
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to swallow electrolyte

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Convenient tablets that dissolve easy to make a very easy to swallow electrolyte drink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Tasty and keeps you hydrated

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty
This product keeps you both hydrated and thirst quenched. These are not only perfect whilst on the bike but also post ride when re-hydrating. I will be using nothing but these moving forward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James1903
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted03 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good product. Good taste and no bad after taste. Not too expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A staple of every ride

Posted20 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Always used each and every time I go out. Pink grapefruit is favourite flavour, nice and refreshing.
Only negative is the colour does clash a bit with my red frame. How we suffer for our sport...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>