Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets

High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets

The High 5 Zero range is one of the UK's leading electrolyte supplements. The Zero tablets contain light natural flavouring and doesnt contain artificial colourings or preservatives. The Zero Range contains 5 electrolytes per tablet, these are vital for the longer races and endurance events to prolong useful energy and keep peak body performance. The Tablets also contain Vitamin C which supports a healthy immune system, protects cells from oxidative stress and contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. One small tablet allows your body to perform effectively and efficiently whilst supporting muscle protein synthesis. Simply drop one tablet into a re-useable sports drink and let it dissolve. Once it has completely dissolved your drink is ready to get you going. Also the easy to break tablets make it easier to choose your ideal strength of energy drink.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(269 reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 269 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
264 out of 269(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Review 1 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chasmanp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value easy to use

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having suffered with headaches and cramps during and following strenuous exercise I decided that I needed to do something about it. Although I was taking on plenty of fluids it wasn't enough and after reading reviews of this and other products I started to see which ones were more palatable. For me the High5 is the best all round as it tastes great even the Neutral give the water quite a nice flavour but my favourite is the berry.
I tend to sweat quite a lot but I find that 1 tablet a day is fine only resorting to 2 when the temperatures are higher than 20 degrees C - or I make the mistake with layers and boil myself on the bike!
The handy tube that the product comes in is also great and convenient, but I have found that when you are down to the last 1 or 2 tablets they can slide up and down when in the pannier leaving a powdery residue in the bottom of the tube. I managed to get some samples a few months ago that are individually packed and these are really handy...shame it isn't an option.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
johnbg999
Ireland
 
Please wait while more information about johnbg999 is loaded.
Additional information about johnbg999 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
wrap a couple of them in clingfilm and place in pocket. saves space and can use whenever you want.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

This product is the best

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have had great trouble with cramps in my legs after I've trained. Must say when I train, it is 120% applicable, all or nothing.
Now I have not them problems anymore thanks high 5 .... Absolutely wonderful
The taste is good, I take 2 tableter to 1 - 1.5 liters of water.
recovery has gone much faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedlimiter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Just add to water

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The tablets taste great and since using them i've not suffered from any cramps whilst riding. There is no strange after taste that some other products have. They are also easy to carry and add to water if you can get a top up of water when out on long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bromptonette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good taste

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice taste and makes keeping hydrated on and after a ride more paletable. Can use 2 tabs to make a stronger taste if needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DTR1
from Melbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

taste good and Zero calories

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Quality product, cheaper than sports drinks, light and convenient to carry with you on a ride. No more buying sports drinks for me....
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rudy2010
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent buy

PostedJune 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
a good drink in a versatile tablet form. great taste and effective at hydrating. a worthy buy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bob139
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

flavour your water

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I tend to drink more with a zero tablet in my water bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olive11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Really good and taste nice

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Taste good and good value. Used during a sprint triathlon and really helped
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chas31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good hydration tablets

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've been using these on all my rides, put one tablet in each of my bottles and off I go. The taste is nice and they actually work!
Can't fault them and would recommend them to others
My rides usually vary from 20-60 miles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Perfect

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great tasting product. Simple and effective to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickers1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for hydration

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice tasting, the electrolytes keep hydration levels up, and it's never upset my stomach like some products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pat4Playtime

Better than Ribina

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Ribina was used to flavious my water. This is better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneakay86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Wouldn't use a different electrolyte

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Been using high5 electrolytes for a couple of years and tried some other brands. I keep coming back to these as they taste good, are easy on the stomach and least faff before going on a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Edwat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent electrolyte

PostedJune 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Somehow get a bit of a buzz compared to water or other electrolytes. Good taste. Only problem end up as dust on long distance rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvaC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good taste, not too salty
Cons: stains the bottles
They do hydrate quite well. Not bad taste (Cherry Orange & Pink Grapefruit tried so far), not too strong and not too salty either. The only down side is the fact that they actually stained the bottle (at least the Cherry Orange did)... now there's a strong gradient of orange colour that faints to a milky white on the bottom. Not being funny, but I prefer my bottles in their original colour!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daveyhaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

great value

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
buy one get one great offer normally £6.99 in most stores
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Dead easy hydration

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I like the convenience of these - easy to carry around, no powder to measure out, and they taste pretty good, especially on a ride when you don't want anything too sickly or powerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Postie90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Taste

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought these as I find squash leaves a nasty taste In my mouth when out cycling... Read the reviews for these high5 tablets and thought I'd try them, taste great no after taste worth trying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KevanW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great for keeping hydrated

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to use
Cons: Expensive
These are excellent for keeping hydrated on longer cycles and they work well for recovery too.
They also dissolve quickly.
I've tried a few flavours and think Berry is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Zero Hydration Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ritag
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Good value when buy one get free

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Tried these as they were on offer, taste good, dissolve quickly, not dehydrated so guess they must work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>