Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25

High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25

High5 IsoGel has a much more drink like consistency rather than being thick like the gel. This makes it easier and faster to digest, and with a dash of real fruit juice it tastes great too. Each Sachet contains 23g of carbohydrate giving you plenty of energy per sachet. These are great to use alongside one of the High5 Energy drinks, for that extra boost where ever you are. High5 have two types of gel to choose from; EnergyGel or IsoGel. Both types of gel do the same job, however, the IsoGel has a lighter consistency which is somewhere between a drink and a gel. The EnergyGel has a slightly thicker consistency but isnt as bulky and is lighter in weight, which makes for easier storage and can carry in larger quantities. The IsoGel would be more appropriate for a hot day as it is more diluted and more of a liquid than a gel, so easier to digest.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Review 1 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent way to keep going on a long ride!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good source of carbs and caffeine - easier to take on board than thicker gels which are gloopy and slippery! And they also are better at keeping you hydrated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picnic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wandsworth

Easy boost

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This product is easy to digest without lots of water, however for very long rides more glucose might be more beneficial. Taste is fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Huttonflyer
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A burst of energy

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Never tried these before but very suprised how effective they were , if your looking for a little boost half way through a ride ...they work also helped with recovery !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steveydub
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

keeps you going

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Keeps you going when your batteries are running on low
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeru

Iso Gel+. Watery but easy to get down.

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought a box when on bogof offer, so quite good value
Different consistancy to normal gels as very watery.
Actaully makes them easy to get down.
Stats are ok 26g carbs 30mg caffeine per sachet so comparable with others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TimThe29er
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not a gel at all, more like a watery supplement.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: safe non leak packaging
Cons: liquid not a gel
Easy to open, hard to get a firm seal when consuming contents
I was expecting a more viscous liquid, but consistency similar to defrosted ice pop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
onetrak27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

tasty and effective

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
excellent gel for any type of ride or race or tri for that matter! not as strong tasting as some other gels which goes down easier and gives you the little burst you need every 30 mins, perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bechdan

Good product nice taste

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Although the title is wrong as this is iso gel plus which contains caffeine, it is a nice gel.
I say gel but its more like a thick liquid, no need for water with it which is a bonus.
I find it really useful on runs over 9 miles where excess liquid gets heavy. I usually have one in my bag when cycling too as I'm prone to over doing it and running out of energy.
As said good taste, easy to swallow and not as sticky a the high 5 gel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NotDoneYet

Good product if Evans send the right one ...

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are terrific and I've used them for some time but Evans have again sent the + version with caffeine - not so good - but by the time you've unpacked them, thrown the packaging away , washed them (yes, 1 had leaked) and then realised the issue I can't be bothered to send back so I give 'em away. Get the right product and they are very good though and no water needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doogal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best gel on the market

PostedApril 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: doesn't need water
If you need a gel that doesn't need chewed or washed down with water then this is the one for you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robreading
from bracknell
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Brilliant deal

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great priced fuel gel. One of the best tasting on the market.
Gives you a real boost, to stave off the bonk!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaco
from hampshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

hugh 5 iso gel

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
good gel easy to carry which, i find is easy to drink with keeps me going
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gazn
from Wales
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not really sure

PostedAugust 9, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: they work
Cons: taste bad
Although they work well they taste bad so would recomend other products before these such as Cliff Blocks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bengy
from ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, easy on stomach
Used high5 iso and found it very good for a caffeine free product and gives a good boost. Very easy to consume as has a watery base and easy on the stomach. Found the citrus to be nicer than the orange flavour as it does not leave an after taste. however, need to consume 2 to 3 per hour which is a downfall. Would recommend this product..
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fi1974
from Yarrawonga Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

More bang for your buck

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Love these to bites. They are not sickly sweet. They are great owna run or ride. best part you dont need to chug a heap of water down with them. I even converted my friend who is anti gels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from South West
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedMay 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value if you want/ need lots of power fluids- tastes good enough too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Iso Gel Box of 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peli
from lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

instant energy boost

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
tastes great easy to use on the move delivers energy fast without the bulk of normal food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.