Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Water Bottles & Cages or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for High 5 Drinks Bottle

High 5 Drinks Bottle

Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Review 1 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlexB99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value bottle but doesn't last long

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
This is fine for a low cost bottle but the flow valve tends to gunk up and deform over time meaning it eventually becomes difficult to open/close. This means regularly replacing which is mildly annoying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChannelCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Brilliant

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Love these tabs, a nice drink which has massively helped reduce cramp in my hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starr3126
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great bottle

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does exactly what it says on the tin, great bottle, good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gste816352
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent item

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Simple but effective and easy to handle. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crandog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

All you need in a drinks bottle

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Inexpensive but sound option for a drinks bottle. Light and squeeze for those times you don't have the energy to suck out your irn bru.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kirk04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
If you want a flash bottle, buy another. This is a simple, inexpensive and so far, reliable bottle. No leaks, fits in the standard large cage I bought before. If you want a cheap bottle for rides, highly recommend this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
manxmissile
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bottle tight fit

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I like the bottle, no leaks. Tight fit in my metal cage. No problem as I just opened it up slightly. Easy to squeeze. I would buy another
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mallet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Good value for money

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's a bottle, what can I say? But reasonable price for one which doesn't make the drink taste like plastic. Useful gradations on the side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich2003
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It holds water.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It is a bottle and does not leak. What more do you want? My grandson thinks its cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
donkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good for the price

PostedJune 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This bottle was competitively priced and has a wide neck which non of the others have, good for putting ice in. Not much more you can say about a bottle.
The only downside was the price label it was hard to remove and left a sticky residue. This gathered dust , I had to remove it with white spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickOLas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great bottle

PostedMay 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin. Strong and lightweight and the nozzle does not leak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HJHJHJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good product, does the job.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good product, does the job and at a reasonable price!
Any grit or grime shows up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suppermike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Good All Round Bottle

PostedMay 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
as i was looking for a good water bottle to hold plenty of water and this dos the fine you can add any liquid to it and you can all see how much liquid you have left in the bottle and the top is easy to drink from and it dos not leak like some do as i have try a lot of plastic bottles in my time and this stands out the best not like some bottles you can not see how much you have in them this is just perfect 100% spot on i would recommend this to anybody
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
speedychops
Country:China
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to use while riding

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very easy to drink from while riding. Good lightweight bottle. Can also be found at the same price with samples of energy gels and rehydration sachets..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG1903
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No complaints

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
750ml bottle came free with Zero tablets, so was expecting something cheap and nasty, but it's far from it. As good as any other bottle I have paid for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kenn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Okay, free bottle

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This bottle is okay (it was free with the tablets) but I find it difficult to drink from the nipple unless you suck hard and squeeze on bottle, so I usually unscrew lid now (when stopped). The nipple does leak very slightly, but not enough to cause any problems. As the bottle was free I have no complaints but I doubt I would not get another, I will buy a better one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
giantrapid3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good cheap bottle

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
wanted a cheap 500ml bottle. this fit the bill and is good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Not Leaky and Convenient & Reliable

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: rolling advert
They work, the nipple you suck on seals well and with squeeze on bottle delivers the fluid where it belongs. I really don't understand some of the review comments on these Bidons, as how else can you avoid spillage and get at drink with 1 hand?
The bottle isn't as supple as some, so it's harder to get the very last drop out, until you're off the bike and can unscrew lid.
Bought these due to isotonic tablets included, which made the bottle excellent value purchase, since I also bought tabs for extra free bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petestan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality at a Great Price

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality at a good price altohugh the picture is not correct for the 750ml version
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Drinks Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nigecan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, wide opening top
Cons: seems a bit leaky at times.
Good value, the wide mouth makes it easy to use and keep clean it also has a good chunky feel to hold and screw the top on.
Top does seem a bit leaky at times when shaking to mix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>