Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Sports Bar

High 5 Sports Bar

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for High 5 Sports Bar
Review 1 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eric5658
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

This product does what it says on the wrapper

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Highly recommended energy food, also tasty. Slips into the auxiliary carry pocket. The extra zip obtained from the energy resource is exceptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gibbotwg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes great

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great tasting energy bars, usually buy a few for big rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimbo01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

tasty

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This product is great when out on the road. Easy to eat and doesn't dry up your mouth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BC40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A power bar that does not require litres of water to wash it down. Great taste. The recent hot weather means the yoghurt coating does melt, but does not impact on taste / performance. It also dries pretty quickly when out of the heat and again no impact on taste / performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to eat like 'real' food

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have used these bars for years, coated in yoghurt makes them taste good and the have texture and taste if normal food - not like some of the compressed block very processed energy bars you often get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iSamurai
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

pretty good price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this because it was really cheap... I keep one in the saddle but haven't got a chance to taste it yet.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rockille
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty bar!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great tasting and filling bar. I'm not sure you could eat more than one of these on a ride though as they are quite sickly.
Pretty good on a cold day as an extra boost.
This one could get manky in hot weather though due to the chocolate covering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophiabikejor
from Lancashire, England
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality energy bar

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good for both taste and energy. I just bought one to try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Sports Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vee2
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Taste Really Good

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Best tasting Bar. its coated with white Choc, and u know what choc does when you in hotter weather, Yes it will Melt, not much but it can get sticky!! other then that its all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.