Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Energy Bar

High 5 Energy Bar

Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for High 5 Energy Bar
Review 1 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tasting

Posted02 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This bar is just a great tasting bar that does everything it says!
Recommended and will buy again :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High % energy bar

Posted25 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
A great pocket size snackette to keep you going on endurance events. Tasty, not to sticky and not to big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Bar

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to carry and digest. A mix of four flavours also stops you getting bored!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great taste, near flapjack consistency

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easily chewable, pleasant taste, ideal complementary food for you on the move!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Posted17 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Simply one of the best energy bars out there
Easily digestible ans tasty to
I always carry one for anything over 15 miles
There are lots of energy bars out but this is the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tasty bar

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This energy bar tastes great. It's quite a heavy texture but I've never used energy bars before to compare this one with. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Tasty and gives plenty of energy

Posted07 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A good tasty bar which gives you a great boost and makes a welcome change to slurping down gel's on long rides or even when you are struggling after a few drinks the night before!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Tasty enough.

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Quite a tasty bar. Definitely better than just chugging gels all day. I've tried both the banana and peanut versions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Tasty Tasty very very Tasty

Posted14 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: yummy
Not being a fan of the gel's these are perfect, taste good, and give you a boost when you need it on those long rides. Fit great in the rear pockets of jerseys, and nice and moist, makes eating it easier when your hanging out through a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Tastes good and does the job

Posted14 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
As a way of getting energy in on a long ride its great. Good taste, easy to chew and swallow.
My only gripe is opening the wrapper. Given that this product's sole purpose is to provide energy on the move, why has nobody designed it to be easy to open with one hand and teeth?
To be fair this applies to every bar I have tried, but come on guys….this is not rocket science!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect Energy Bar

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Nice tasting and fast acting.. Perfect for a long ride out :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great tasting bar

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
Coconut one is a nice tasting bar with good texture to chew.
I'd give it 5 stars if the coconut bits didn't get stuck in my teeth, but that might just be me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Quite tasty

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Quite tasty and not too chewy which is good. Quite slender too so not too weighty in the jersey pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good bar that hits the spot

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, tastes good
This is a pleasant enough tasting bar which, importantly, doesn't get too sticky when kept in your back pocket on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Not just for cycling!

Posted30 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The whole range of these bars taste great... so much so that I could easily grab a bar during the day at work!
The downside when out on the road on a hot day is they do go soft, making it hard to get out of the packet making eating a bit messy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good Energy Bar

Posted01 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great bar - very easy to digest and really noticed the energy whilst cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

super tasty and easy to eat on a ride

Posted05 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty
Very tasty bar which I will be consuming many more of! I found the remainder of my route easier and recovery was good as well. Could be the placebo effect but tastes lovely and fills a hole anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty bar

Posted13 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tasty bar thats not too filling, easy to eat and settles well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good long distance fuel

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Packed a few of these for a 115 mile overnight ride - pleasant taste, not too sickly, did the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sustained energy, doesn't melt, no sugar crash,

Posted19 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used these whilst doing bits of the cuillin ridge in June doing 10 hour walks per day. Had a full breakfast then had one sandwich and a high five energy bar mid afternoon. No sugar crash no melting chocolate, taste is OK not too sugary - a bit like a banana flapjack made with no sugar (Banana flavour is easier to eat than coconut which is a bit dry).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>