Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Energy Bar

High 5 Energy Bar

Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for High 5 Energy Bar
Review 1 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Tasty and gives plenty of energy

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A good tasty bar which gives you a great boost and makes a welcome change to slurping down gel's on long rides or even when you are struggling after a few drinks the night before!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
keef123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Tasty enough.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Quite a tasty bar. Definitely better than just chugging gels all day. I've tried both the banana and peanut versions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Tasty Tasty very very Tasty

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: yummy
Not being a fan of the gel's these are perfect, taste good, and give you a boost when you need it on those long rides. Fit great in the rear pockets of jerseys, and nice and moist, makes eating it easier when your hanging out through a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fingers873
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Tastes good and does the job

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
As a way of getting energy in on a long ride its great. Good taste, easy to chew and swallow.
My only gripe is opening the wrapper. Given that this product's sole purpose is to provide energy on the move, why has nobody designed it to be easy to open with one hand and teeth?
To be fair this applies to every bar I have tried, but come on guys….this is not rocket science!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateBoden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect Energy Bar

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Nice tasting and fast acting.. Perfect for a long ride out :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scout
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great tasting bar

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
Coconut one is a nice tasting bar with good texture to chew.
I'd give it 5 stars if the coconut bits didn't get stuck in my teeth, but that might just be me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Quite tasty

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Quite tasty and not too chewy which is good. Quite slender too so not too weighty in the jersey pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ianfraff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good bar that hits the spot

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, tastes good
This is a pleasant enough tasting bar which, importantly, doesn't get too sticky when kept in your back pocket on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Not just for cycling!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The whole range of these bars taste great... so much so that I could easily grab a bar during the day at work!
The downside when out on the road on a hot day is they do go soft, making it hard to get out of the packet making eating a bit messy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good Energy Bar

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great bar - very easy to digest and really noticed the energy whilst cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coolandy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

super tasty and easy to eat on a ride

PostedMay 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty
Very tasty bar which I will be consuming many more of! I found the remainder of my route easier and recovery was good as well. Could be the placebo effect but tastes lovely and fills a hole anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rick18
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty bar

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tasty bar thats not too filling, easy to eat and settles well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WobblyBassett
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good long distance fuel

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Packed a few of these for a 115 mile overnight ride - pleasant taste, not too sickly, did the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mongo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sustained energy, doesn't melt, no sugar crash,

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used these whilst doing bits of the cuillin ridge in June doing 10 hour walks per day. Had a full breakfast then had one sandwich and a high five energy bar mid afternoon. No sugar crash no melting chocolate, taste is OK not too sugary - a bit like a banana flapjack made with no sugar (Banana flavour is easier to eat than coconut which is a bit dry).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockille
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Filling bar.

PostedApril 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are pretty dense and chewy but you would expect that from something that has got such a high carb content - I chose these because it had the highest I could find!
Should be ok on hot days as well as no chocolate.
Definately need to wash these down with something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharonW
from Louth, Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Energy Bar

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Delicious and nutritional energy bar that helped keep me going whilst cycling the 77 miles from Cambridge to Norwich recently
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawesman
from Farnham
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJune 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, really tasty, really works
I take one of these on rides to help when I feel shattered. eating one bar gets me going again and I like the speed at which it works. Buy and try!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dieter
from London
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Carbohydrates-only energy bar

PostedMay 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, carbohydrates only
Tasty for what it is and relatively good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Energy Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
miniminx
from Wilts
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Revolting.

PostedApril 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wouldnt recommend this bar at all, it has nothing going for it either taste or texture wise.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.