Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set

Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set

Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Review 1 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beemo
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, Small and Bright

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had this light set for two years and was so impressed, I bought a set for my wife and daughter! Quality build with simple functions and easy to attach / detach. Its small and discrete and looks pretty cool too! The leds give off a very bright constant or flashing light making you very visible and improving safety.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
von99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
great little set of lights very easy to fit .Can take them with you if you lock bike up ie,the station.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tony1389
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Excellent for the price and just what i needed for city cycling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dant123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good quality, easy to use and operate

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very impressed with these lights compared to others I've bought. All the rest seem to snap off or fall apart, I can't see that happening with these given the design. Excellent value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nixster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent occasional or supplementary lights

Posted14 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: front beam pattern not great
Bought this set because it was only £3 more than the rear alone. Fitting is extremely easy and also easy to remove for security etc. The rear would be fine as a stand alone light. The front is a bit feeble to use that way (probably the beam pattern rather than the LED) but for visibility alone would be fine too. Very compact and lightweight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ivko
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very small and bright lights

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: narrow beam of light
These lights are very easy to install, it only takes 2-3 seconds, they are very easy to use, only 2 modes of work (constant on and blinking), they come with batteries installed.
These are really great lights, very small and powerful enough, the only problem is the width of the beam which is very narrow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaf09
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, at a great price

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, innovative, simple
The small lights are extremely easy to attach and detach.
Extremely easy to switch the light on too (just push the light), so no fiddling needed when you've got gloves on, on a cold winters morning.
Bright light, visible from a wide angle, but only bright enough to be seen, and not to see with.
Overall, Im very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winkles5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple but effective

Posted13 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Two great lights for making you visible to other road users. If you're cycling in dimly lit areas, such as country roads, you will need a more powerful front light. Great for urban cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toastbasedkilla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and light

Posted23 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
They store nicely in my pack for when I get caught out at dusk. They provide enough light to be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AussieCobra
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must have

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set are a must have , they are light weight, easy to use and can be attached easily and switched on. I am looking at buying another pair for my daughter's bike as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gdogg1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish and bright but not tough enough!

Posted03 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Very well designed lights minimal attachment for very streamlined style, they are both very bright and easy to use/fit.
the one problem is that they are not very water resistant.
I have had these lights for three weeks and the rear light has water inside the light cover and would not switch off until I dried them in the airing cupboard overnight.
Water resistance is a fundemental of any light as cycling is an outdoor activity, a little dissapointed......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David7
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but variable quality

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy fitting and great not to leave behind clamps when you want to take them off. Good brightness for the size and good to have the option of fixed and flashing light. Only drawback is the push lense to activate can be a little variable quality wise. I have two sets of these lights, one set has been no problem, with the other, the rear failed on first use. Light clicked on, but wouldn't switch off. Quickly replaced and the new set has been fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brooksy40
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great design

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
bought these to fit on my road bike which i use to commute in summer.
love the design and how they fit onto the bike. they aren't bulky like some other lights and can be moved onto one of my other bikes very easily.
only downside was the click on/off function on rear light - doesn't work every time, but on the whole great product for price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dassos
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's dinky and it does the job

Posted26 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bright, lightweight and easy to attach to the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Georgeum
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cool pieces

Posted23 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Went on an off-road ride with a friend last year and he had these lights and I found them impressive, for they look great, are pretty bright and very practical too. The only thing that can be quite annoying is the fact that they can easily switch on in your bag in case you park your bike and remove them so that the beauties do not get stolen. If there was some sort of lock to stop the lights from switching on with the weight of stuff in your bag, they would be perfect! Mind you I only bought them a short while ago and so cannot comment on battery life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great set of lights

Posted04 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
If you just want lights to get you seen, then these are ideal. Very light but bright and don't spoil the look of your road bike (could be used on any other type of bike as well).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Posted27 March 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, flawed
Good lights in theory, nice concept, look good, nice and bright etc, but my front light broke after just a week. It seems to be a problem with the push-to-turn-on mechanism. Nobody wants to be stuck with no lights to cycle home so I wouldn't risk it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Drob
Essex / Suffolk border
 
Please wait while more information about Drob is loaded.
Additional information about Drob could not be loaded.
Seriously flawed
Posted 28 January 2012
I agree entirely. I have the Mars rear light - small, compact, looks good, great attachment & a bright light. But the on/off switch is useless. After 2 rides (neither of them in the rain), the mechanism seized - so no light! As nifty as the rest of the light is, it does not fulfill it's primary function. Avoid.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Trekky
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Seem amazing, actually rubbish! BUT free warranty!

Posted01 March 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I have the rear red light. It looks good in the packet, the brightness is good and the mechanism for attaching it to the bike is awesome. BUT the design fault is that the light itself is the on/off switch which is spring loaded. I.e you push it in to change the mode and it is spring loaded so it clicks.
My road bike has no mud guards and as a result as soon as it rains or you ride on wet roads where any spray is thrown up bits of dirt get lodged within the sides, meaning that you cannot push the light in any more and switch it on.
This is my second light in two weeks due to rainy weather in the capital. The light does have free lifetime warranty and evans is just around the corner so i simply replace it - being a student with a tight budget!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simon1g
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good to be seen

Posted28 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to turn on and off with gloves on by pushing the front of the light in. The front light doesn't provide much of a beam, but is very good in lit areas on flash mode to be seen from a distance. Would recommend as a secondary light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blackburn Voyager Click Front and Mars Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrashOverride
from Devon
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value....

Posted12 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Just bought 2 sets of these cool little lights. They're really well made and certainly get you noticed! The mounting system is genius and they're fitted in seconds and enhance the look of the bike rather than detract. battery life seems to be excellent too. Evans delivery was very quick and i'd recommend the lights to anyone who's primary objective is to make themselves more visible to car drivers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>