Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set

Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set

Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Review 1 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KonaKid
from U.K
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lights for the commute.

Posted03 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Look good, give a good amount of light, simple to use can be fitted and left so you don't get caught out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velocipede66
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product it's very good

Posted09 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The front light illuminates very well, while the rear light, although small, works very fine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dentricrio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but not water proof

Posted27 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Had the lights on the bike for a month now, front seems fine but the rear has water ingress and has started to rust on the circuit board.
Only been out twice on damp roads and not been ridden in the rain.
The lights themselves are fine the rear one is a neat design and bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nimdawg

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good set for a good price point. Back light is small and compact and front lihht is powerful enough for night riding in the city (extra headlight required offroad)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparky74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

compact & bright

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great value light set. Small & Compact but bright for the size. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap & Best

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: rear light is very small in size
Overall this product is excellent , except the rear light is very small in size as part of the visibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheoP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid design and easy fit/mount/dismount.

Posted08 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I wanted a set of lights that are relatively quick to get on and off and with a front light powerful enough to et me get through non-lit roads on occasion. The set fits all of the above criteria well, the back light is bright and easy to get on and off as is the front.
Negative: My bike has a pretty thick saddle post and it is at times difficult to take the rear light off. Since realising this I have begun attaching it to the frame or back rack which work fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sammy82
Country:Azerbaijan
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good lights

Posted22 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very bright, easy to install and switch. Good for long distance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hege
Country:Bosnia and Herzegovina
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lights for this price

Posted04 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great visibility and enough light to cycle with in the night, the voyager front light in this set is very good. The rear light is good in performance but it suffers from mud and dirt getting into the switch mechanism. Switch can easily be cleaned tho.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
englishbull
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

excellent lights for the price

Posted23 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
works very well wouild buy another set for my wife
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FatMatt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Keep a light shining!

Posted21 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great lights, easy to fix rear simply hooks onto seat post with rubber mounting strap. Front mounts with a bracket to the bars and takes up small amount of space, is easily detached by pressing underneath.
Both are super bright and have various settings, strobe, constant etc. recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulianHorse
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for the cost

Posted12 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, bright
Bought two sets to fit to the kids' bikes for riding to & from school on these dark winter days.
More than bright enough, easy to fit and to remove to prevent theft when bikes are parked up at school. These light sets are a good balance between brightness and cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephenEssex1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great value lights that let you see and be seen

Posted17 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've bought three sets of these lights now! One each for one of my bikes and for my wifes plus I've attached the rear light, via a cable tie, to my helmet. Both have a flashing mode which I use a lot. The front light did not like a 30 minute ride in heavy rain this week but is working again after being in the airing cupboard overnight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahJane3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Amazing and good value

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product for great value. Really easy to set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cristaki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Rear Light

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a replacement for my cateye set which had served me well for years. Blackburn is held in high regard and this product set has not disappointed me. The front light provides excellent illumination in the permanently on mode, both the front and back offer two modes of operation which will get you noticed on your commute. The product was very competitively priced which made it a no brainer. Both lights a very easy to remove and slip into your backpack if you are the security conscious type.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
danceup74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value lights

Posted23 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: won't fit oversize bars
Now it's autumn I'll ride with these all the time. They are lightweight and easy to fit. You cant adjust the angle of the rear light so it points a bit downward on my bike because my seatpost isn't vertical. You'll need to improvise to get the front light to fit oversize bars. I wedged one spacer underneath the clip at a right ange and screwed tight. it seems to work, but not ideal. Otherwise happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Farmer15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, everday lighting set

Posted09 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These lights are quick and easy to mount and to operate. Good lighting in all conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jen11
Country:New Zealand
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

This product is preety good for it's price!

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
These lights look great and are easy to put on. The front one is very bright and the back one definitely does the trick! Only thing is the front one can easily be switched on if you store it in a bag and are moving around. Other than this I think they are great and frecommened them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greedysquirrel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than i'd hoped for!

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Look great, much nicer than similar priced lights. Very bright, did a 100 mile night ride with these in rain and no problem, went down some unlit roads and they lit the way. I dont have much room on seat post due to shaped saddle bag but this little back light just sits on and gives plenty of power. Downside batteries arent cheap for back light but it does come with some. Its no portable sun but for the price fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blackburn Voyager 2.0 Front and Mars Click Rear Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satly87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good product for a reasonable price, easy to fit, and the lights have a good range!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>