Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition

Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition

Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Review 1 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueWolf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

An easy to use, good quality cleat pedal

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
As a novice to using cleats, I chose this pedal and cleat set after going through all the available options with the assistant at Evans, and I'm very pleased with my choice. Fitting was easy with the appropriate size Allen key (not supplied - I had to go and buy a set!) and adjustment of the locking / release mechanism was also straightforward. I was warned to expect to fall off a few times when getting used to cleats, but so far, after a few rides and taking time to familiarise myself with twisting my foot out and locking it back in, I've managed to stay upright, and it's now becoming second nature.
The only reason I haven't awarded 5 stars to these pedals is because, having never used another cleat system, I have nothing to directly compare it to. I can say though, that I am very pleased with these pedals and cleats and would recommend them to first time users.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EggAndHam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice upgrade from Keo LOOK Easy

Posted02 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Got these to go with my new Sensium having used the Keo Easy pedals on my work bike.
Light enough for this price range. Spin well. Look very good on the bike.
The tension of the clip can be adjusted, which is the main technical difference over the base spec.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrianB72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good entry level pedal

Posted24 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
I've never ridden look pedals before and at the time of purchase I was on a limited budget so bought these!
I had been looking at a different make but am glad I bought these now, with some minor tweeking I now have them sweet as a nut and keeping my foot firmly clipped in and lower leg straight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacko782
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great compact pedal

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Coming from a MTB background with SPD pedals, I noticed the difference with these immediately, lightweight, compact and it feels like all my energy is heading in the right direction. I've completed a couple of hundred miles now and am ready to increase the tension from the factory setting. With only positive comments I'm pleased that I didn't go for a more expensive option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkee7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice pedals once again from look

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have used look pedals for years and these keep up the reputation.
Easy to use, feel secure, and look nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andresin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Decent quality pedals.

Posted15 October 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: poor quality cleats
The pedals look good but the cleats are not very good. I don´t recommend them. If you really want a good quality pedals go for Shimano 105.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product! Great price

Posted15 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I had some reservations about buying these pedals, I didn't think they would be particularly sturdy but I was definitely wrong! They are very solidly built and look great. A really good introduction to road pedals and at a brilliant price. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to get themselves set up with a first pair of road pedals. I have been using them for commuting and so far they have been great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teachermarc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and reasonably light

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For the price, these pedals do all that's required. They are reasonably light, and, short of spending a small fortune, do everything that I would hope for. Plus with a trusted brand, you get reliability and build quality that you may not find elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cardiff1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thi sproduct is light and squeak free, however!!

Posted24 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I'd spent a while looking around at different pedals. I liked the write up and look of the Look Keo. They seemed to be what i wanted. However after just two short cycles the cleats have broken. Maybe this is a one off as everyone else seems to like them, but i can only write as i find and wouldn't recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DealO
from England, UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and well designed

Posted21 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition peddles as I wanted to upgrade from my previous mountain bike shoes/peddle combination. Taking them out of the box is always a good experience and the peddles hav n't let me down. They are lighter than my previous ones and look good in grey/black. I have only ridden up to 25 miles in them but there are no complaints here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amc654
from Huddersfield
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very good, for the price. Lighter and a bit more comfortable than my old Delta ones.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnT
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Good solid pedal

Posted29 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Good value pedal, would ideally be available in different colours (white) but otherwise no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donjulian
from putney, london
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cheeeeeap pedals but high quality!

Posted17 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
these pedals are excellent, reliable, solid and they look good.
easy to install, easy to clip on and have a strong name supporting them...
highly recommend these pedals...
safe ride mates... :)
jv
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjc07
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great pedals

Posted31 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Having owned these pedals for over a month, I am most impressed. They are great value and look great due to their neutral colour.
The clipping mechanism is very smooth and I have found unlike other pedals you leg/foot are in a comfortable position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deltabravo7
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Classy cleats

Posted14 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Why use anything else? These work and are great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
geronimo
from west yorks
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

decent pedals

Posted08 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
this is the 2nd pair i have owned.they fill my need for a hard wearing pedal for my daily commute.and cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smarty
from Worcester park
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted26 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
These Pesals arrived in the stated time period and in good order. Excellent service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
railrider
from manchester
It was bought:Online

Posted29 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great pedal easy to set up and adjust good positive feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spatan
from Lincolnshire
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted14 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality pedal at the price.
Good looking and durable pedal without breaking the bank.
Easy to fit and change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beacon
from Leeds
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good bit of kit

Posted12 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
they do exactly what there meant to do, well! I have been using SPDs before these and always got pins and needles in my toes, but with the wider platform of the Keo Plus, no more problems, easy to get in & out of, although not as easy as the SPDs as they are double sided, and as always great service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>