Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition

Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition

Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Review 1 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacko782
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great compact pedal

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Coming from a MTB background with SPD pedals, I noticed the difference with these immediately, lightweight, compact and it feels like all my energy is heading in the right direction. I've completed a couple of hundred miles now and am ready to increase the tension from the factory setting. With only positive comments I'm pleased that I didn't go for a more expensive option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkee7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice pedals once again from look

PostedApril 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Have used look pedals for years and these keep up the reputation.
Easy to use, feel secure, and look nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andresin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Decent quality pedals.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: poor quality cleats
The pedals look good but the cleats are not very good. I don´t recommend them. If you really want a good quality pedals go for Shimano 105.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product! Great price

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I had some reservations about buying these pedals, I didn't think they would be particularly sturdy but I was definitely wrong! They are very solidly built and look great. A really good introduction to road pedals and at a brilliant price. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to get themselves set up with a first pair of road pedals. I have been using them for commuting and so far they have been great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teachermarc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and reasonably light

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For the price, these pedals do all that's required. They are reasonably light, and, short of spending a small fortune, do everything that I would hope for. Plus with a trusted brand, you get reliability and build quality that you may not find elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cardiff1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thi sproduct is light and squeak free, however!!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I'd spent a while looking around at different pedals. I liked the write up and look of the Look Keo. They seemed to be what i wanted. However after just two short cycles the cleats have broken. Maybe this is a one off as everyone else seems to like them, but i can only write as i find and wouldn't recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DealO
from England, UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and well designed

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition peddles as I wanted to upgrade from my previous mountain bike shoes/peddle combination. Taking them out of the box is always a good experience and the peddles hav n't let me down. They are lighter than my previous ones and look good in grey/black. I have only ridden up to 25 miles in them but there are no complaints here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amc654
from Huddersfield
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very good, for the price. Lighter and a bit more comfortable than my old Delta ones.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnT
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Good solid pedal

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Good value pedal, would ideally be available in different colours (white) but otherwise no complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donjulian
from putney, london
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cheeeeeap pedals but high quality!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
these pedals are excellent, reliable, solid and they look good.
easy to install, easy to clip on and have a strong name supporting them...
highly recommend these pedals...
safe ride mates... :)
jv
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjc07
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great pedals

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Having owned these pedals for over a month, I am most impressed. They are great value and look great due to their neutral colour.
The clipping mechanism is very smooth and I have found unlike other pedals you leg/foot are in a comfortable position.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deltabravo7
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Classy cleats

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Why use anything else? These work and are great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
geronimo
from west yorks
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

decent pedals

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
this is the 2nd pair i have owned.they fill my need for a hard wearing pedal for my daily commute.and cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smarty
from Worcester park
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedJune 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
These Pesals arrived in the stated time period and in good order. Excellent service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
railrider
from manchester
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great pedal easy to set up and adjust good positive feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spatan
from Lincolnshire
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedMay 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good quality pedal at the price.
Good looking and durable pedal without breaking the bank.
Easy to fit and change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beacon
from Leeds
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good bit of kit

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
they do exactly what there meant to do, well! I have been using SPDs before these and always got pins and needles in my toes, but with the wider platform of the Keo Plus, no more problems, easy to get in & out of, although not as easy as the SPDs as they are double sided, and as always great service from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tandemtotty2

Superb pedals

PostedApril 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, should wear well & look good
Bought two matching sets for the racing tandem.
Cleats were very easy to fit.
Pedals are very smart, and light. Look superb on the bike.
Action (clicking in) was perfect straight out of the box.
Have had 'deltas' for many years, and hope these will be just as durable and reliable.
Chuffed to little mint balls!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappySnidge
from Suffolk
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Returning to Look after Shimano

PostedApril 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
My first ever clip in pedals were Look and I think they must have been made out of lead, they were so heavy.
These really are light and do a great job. They also look the part. I still have my Shimano Spd's on my winter bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Look Keo Plus Chromoly Limited Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomTM
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Standard Look Quality

PostedApril 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
A great quality item, really smooth bearings and easy to clip in and out of - a bargain at this price. Comes with the Look grey cleat which have 4.5 degrees of float.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>