Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre

Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre

Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
75 Questions | 179 Answers
Customer reviews for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Review 1 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SixDegrees
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good trye, better than the shallow tread version

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Swtiched from the Dehart tyres(great tyre but manufacturing issue).
Pros:
Grippy, solid feel, good width for a 2.25" (eg,not super massive like some), has bedded in quite quickly
Cons:
Quite squeeky when new, doesn't come in a 1.95" or 2.0" (some of us aren't into tractor tyres!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pintsize
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought this for a birthday pressie and my son loves them.
excellent quality and look good too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wtptrust2011

skinny !

PostedAugust 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
These tyres are very durable but the size is not 2.30 its about 2.20 my tyres are veey skinny and I dont like it. If ur getting these tyres get a pair of 2.30s they are still good and wide enough tyres and look very nice but for me the sizes are wrong
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeDunn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tyre

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, fast, doesnt wear down easy
The Fit FAF Tyre is by far the best Tyre I've had this is the second pair ive bought and the other set lasted me 1 year so I would highly recommend these tiresalso I rarely got punctures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tyre.

PostedApril 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, durable
Strong, durable, grippy Tyre definatly one of the best out there if not the very best. had one for one month now and have had no punctures, barely even started to wear and they are extremely grippy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nush95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Would recommend these tires to anyone!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These tires are an amazing product, i ordered them to replace my old worn out tires as they used to get punctured all the time, the white wall tires look simply amazing and from using these tires for around 2 weeks with hardly any signs of ware and i would safely say that these are the best tires i have ever ridden. I mostly like to ride street and i found that the 20x2.25 were perfect for the job as they are more street suitable than the other sizes due to there deeper tread. I actually love these tires, they look good, they're strong and durable and they really make your bike stand out from the rest. I would strongly recommend these tires to anyone what ever you're riding style. Also the delivery was very quick and excellent with regular updates about the arrival of my product and amazing service when it came to editing my order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cammy12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Faf tyres

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good tyres, really fast, nice and hard when psi is high. don't puncture at all.. definitely best tyres I've had!
Plus good and quick service of Evans cycles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalie12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

These tyres are great and just as described

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Look excellent on my sons bmx and fitted well. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
recommend it, durable, griipy and rather lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharpyBMX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking BMX tyre

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this to match existing tyre on Ebay bought BMX, looks great as a contrast to the rest of the paintwork and performs well.
Would certainly buy these again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leedunn97
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great all round tyre

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
the tyres are light wieght and dont ware down easy but the 2.3 wasnt as big as i thought it would be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tires, love 'em!

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, fast, grippy
I bought these tires because I love whitewalls and wanted to pimp my new Felt, however as well as looking the business they are really fast and take up to 110psi making then great for concrete parks, highly recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

These tyres look great!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Ordered these red wall tyres for my son's bmx. He chose well! They are good value for money, look great on the bike and are versatile so can be used for all types of bmx styles.
I would definitely recommend these tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaz3456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Brilliant

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There is so much grip on the tyres and they are really good for doing tricks worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gord
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product,great price and fast delivery too.I orderd this tyre for my son and it arrived only 2 days later.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alfiee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have the 2.3 teal front and 2.25 teal back simply because the 2.25 has more tred and im a bugger for thinning my tires quick but these Have lasted me ages and hopefully ill have these for even more time, kinda expensive but you defiantly get the moneys worth
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robert52
from scotland
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good tyres

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, old school look
good grip, nice look, fast, smooth ride, just watch out when buying if you want the on whick is wider and has more tread go for the 2.25 size
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yenb
from England
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Look superb on both Black & white rims, good quality, cheapest i could find on the net. Ordered at 11:00 & rec'd call fro Evans store the following day saying they were ready for collection
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon64
Age:45-54
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Great Tyre

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Pumped up to 100psi, nice a firm, and not a flat Tyre in sight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucozade
from cork
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tyres

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Are holding up well so far and feel good,they also look good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>