Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre

Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre

Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
51 out of 52Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 192 Answers
Customer reviews for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Review 1 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, excellent wear
Overall great tire! I use this on my unicycle so not the same flow as you BMX'ers, BUT it is very sturdy and grippy. Of course depends alot on the rim. Seems like it could hold for year it just doesn't wear.
I just dont see any cons, especially at this price.
Recommended! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best tyres I've ever had!!

Posted28 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, grippy
I bought these tyres for my bmx and try are amazing, great grip, look amazing and great value for money as well, I would highly recommend these to anybody who is thinking about getting tyres, you would not regret it! They also come in so many sizes and colours which is just adding on to the excellence!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality tyre

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent value, good grip, very good quality, Tread looks good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, speedy delivery
Excellent service. Delivered on time. Arrived in perfect condition. My Son was very happy with the quality of the tyre. Also an excellent price for this make of tyre. Will definitely purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tyres no punctures with heavy street riding

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very heavy street rider no punctures even when bailing or throwing the bike ran my from 30 to 100 psi not even a pinch flat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires, and great customer support

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I ordered 2x FAF tyre, white wall. I first ordered 2,1", but As I saw they had 2,3" on offer, I contacted customer support, they cancelled my order, and refunded my money. I could then order the 2,3 ". Good product, Great customer support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tyres

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality , good range of stock , fast delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Tyre, Great Price

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought the 20 x 2.3 version of this tyre (in whitewall) for the front and back of my BMX (£15 each), they fitted well on both rims without hassle. Although they are 2.3 tyres, i inflated mine to 60 PSI and they appeared less wide than my previous 2.25 tyres, this was not a problem as they were still plenty wide and I'm sure they will expand over use. The white wall tyres look great on red rims and have plenty of tread/grip. The only downside was that the "whitewall" itself was a little rough on the edges, this is not a problem as they appear as a perfect wall when the wheels are spinning. Overall a great tyre for the price and would definitely recommend. FIT Bike have been a known brand for a long time and having used the black version of these tyres in 2.1 i knew they would be high quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Best Tyre!

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent tyres, bought two a year or so ago and only had around 3 flats with them, and I ride parks with glass everywhere! The grip is brilliant, even in the wet it doesn't slip out! Also they squeak quite nicely! I always recommend this tyre's, best I've ever had!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tyre ever

Posted17 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ive always had these tyres in 20x2.25 for the last 3 years they last super long, never get punctures and they look good, id recommend these tyres to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

4*

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Brilliant tyre and lasts a good while and i havent had one punture yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good trye, better than the shallow tread version

Posted31 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Swtiched from the Dehart tyres(great tyre but manufacturing issue).
Pros:
Grippy, solid feel, good width for a 2.25" (eg,not super massive like some), has bedded in quite quickly
Cons:
Quite squeeky when new, doesn't come in a 1.95" or 2.0" (some of us aren't into tractor tyres!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought this for a birthday pressie and my son loves them.
excellent quality and look good too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

skinny !

Posted10 August 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
These tyres are very durable but the size is not 2.30 its about 2.20 my tyres are veey skinny and I dont like it. If ur getting these tyres get a pair of 2.30s they are still good and wide enough tyres and look very nice but for me the sizes are wrong
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tyre

Posted22 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, fast, doesnt wear down easy
The Fit FAF Tyre is by far the best Tyre I've had this is the second pair ive bought and the other set lasted me 1 year so I would highly recommend these tiresalso I rarely got punctures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tyre.

Posted10 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, durable
Strong, durable, grippy Tyre definatly one of the best out there if not the very best. had one for one month now and have had no punctures, barely even started to wear and they are extremely grippy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Would recommend these tires to anyone!

Posted24 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These tires are an amazing product, i ordered them to replace my old worn out tires as they used to get punctured all the time, the white wall tires look simply amazing and from using these tires for around 2 weeks with hardly any signs of ware and i would safely say that these are the best tires i have ever ridden. I mostly like to ride street and i found that the 20x2.25 were perfect for the job as they are more street suitable than the other sizes due to there deeper tread. I actually love these tires, they look good, they're strong and durable and they really make your bike stand out from the rest. I would strongly recommend these tires to anyone what ever you're riding style. Also the delivery was very quick and excellent with regular updates about the arrival of my product and amazing service when it came to editing my order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Faf tyres

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good tyres, really fast, nice and hard when psi is high. don't puncture at all.. definitely best tyres I've had!
Plus good and quick service of Evans cycles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

These tyres are great and just as described

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Look excellent on my sons bmx and fitted well. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fit Bike Co FAF Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good

Posted16 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
recommend it, durable, griipy and rather lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>