Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack

Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Review 1 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOTY
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

neat!

Posted28 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the fact this doesn't have a strap that rubs the finish on your seat post. More than secure enough without. Tough neoprene with reinforced points of contact should ensure it'll all wear well. Easily big enough for a spare MTB inner tube, multi-tool, tyre lever, patches, powerlink and cable ties!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ng09
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Straps are simply too short

Posted31 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: straps are too short.
The photograph shows the older version (2011) of the seat pack which was absolutely great. This was specifically why I ordered from Evans.
However, I received the newly released version (2013) which Lezyne says has been upgraded with some better functions. However, I have some reservations.
The pack itself seems well made and is perfectly sized for essentials. Fits a tube, multi-tool, levers, patches, a single CO2 and money etc.
There are some obvious issues however.
Firstly it is almost impossible to fit a multi-tool into the specific pouch (only a very compact one will fit). Most would need to go into the main compartment.
Secondly (and most importantly), Lezyne have changed the strap configuration - they say customer feedback reported that the old version's neoprene strap would eventually wear through. However on the new design there have been 2 significant oversights.
The strap itself is not long enough. This makes it impossible to attach to your saddle rails when full. And the new design also means it is difficult to access the pack without completely removing it from the saddle. With this new design, it is a lot more fiddly than before.
Finally, the size of both the small and medium packs has been reduced as well. The medium is now very compact, so beware.
This all means that Lezyne have taken a very popular and very effective seat pack and spoiled it with some revisions. Such a pity.
It would also help if Evans updated the photograph to the current 2013 version.
All in all, not recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tram26
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Like the compact design. Serve my purpose. Use it with Reverb adjustable seatpost
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Riza
Country:Malaysia

Great for dropper seatpost.

Posted02 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It has sufficint space for all I need to carry for a short ride, and it stays out of the way for the dropper post to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
campag
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great saddle pack - can squeeze a lot in there.

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The design is perfect - fits well and not too bulky. The great thing about it is how it's forgiving in sticking a lot in there. I've managed two tubes; two CO2 cartridges and valve head; patch kit; tools; chain breaker and a few little bits and pieces. The only thing I would say is that if it's packed tight, you'll only be able to fit a slim multi-tool in the bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ventouzas
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I got the small black. It looks on my road bike. You can put in a tube, two levers, a CO2 pump patches and a little tool. You don't need anything more. Its very quiet and stable on potholes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chmpnz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Just what I was looking for.

Posted21 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
A very compact seat bag. For me, the size Small version comfortably fits the standard road tube, two levers and patches alongside a small(ten piece) multitool and gel.
The neoprene arms are surprisingly secure and make de/re-attaching the bag much less of a chore.
A+ for compactness, ease of use and aesthetics.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerinthesand
from Saudi Arabia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Size

Posted17 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
This Bag has all the features i needed for my 29er XC bike immediate "First Aid Kit".
It allows a spare tube,multi tool,chain link and other small parts internally and X 2 CO2 cannisters externally underneath the wide mounting straps.Bargain!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChorltonDom
from Manchester
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tardis caddy

Posted01 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
IThe caddy is small but is well designed and is made from tough, well constructed materials. Underneath is a pouch for a small multi tool; I've got a topeak hex II, which fits snugly, and doesn't fall out, even though I can't secure it with the velcro fastener as the hex II is too long. This fastener also doubles as a loop for a rear light. Inside there's a neoprene 'tube' for tyre levers, another for a repair kit (though you'd need to just have a tube of glue, some patches and a bit of sandpaper). There are two more 'tubes' you could use for hex keys/ whatever. On the inside roof, there's a further slim pocket which will take a key and some folded cash. In the body of the caddy there's just room for 2 road inner tubes. Its actually deceptively roomy, I've even had my neoprene cased samsung galaxy phone in there, zipped up securely. Best of all, it fits really snugly under your saddle and doesn't rattle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Micro Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Derk
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted02 June 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
It holds a couple of tubes and levers and a multi-tool and is unobtrusive. Job done.
It is missing a strap to fix a rear light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.