Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack

Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack

Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Review 1 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bandy9
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Plenty of room

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased Med and can fit in a tube, a cloth, 3 tyre leavers, a flat multi tool quite comfortably, easy to fit goes snugly under saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Langster2011
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but is very small

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The materials are a good quality but the velcro seems a bit suspect. Also it is very small, smaller than you think so i would check it out in store before hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markstephen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice n Roomy

PostedMay 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, roomy
A cracking saddle bag, internal compartments for everything you could need. Its surprising what you can fit inside it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thewheelerboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Can fit 1x road tube, multi tool, 2x gas canisters, mini picture repare and leavers. Not too bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Andylul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bag let down by poor zips

PostedMarch 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Easy to attach, nice and roomy (the size I got) - plenty of pockets for tools, tubes, personal items, etc. but road grit got into the plastic zip on the underside pocket and has rendered it useless.
Can still be zipped up, but not easily as any attempt to 'turn the corner' results in the zip coming apart - now reduced to leaving pocket unused.
Would not buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mag77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little bag

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a great little bag, very well made and the pockets inside help to keep things organised and stop them bashing into each other!
Maybe a little on the small size but I suppose it's all you need to carry a tube some tools and a set of keys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lee1717
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice and compact

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
great quality does the job well ,internal pockets for levers etc a very good idea.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cembom4u
Country:Turkey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedMay 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Realy quality item but a little bit small. I purchased medium size. It takes only one inner tube (700x32) and a little tool.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and tidy

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little bag. I've fit one spare inner tube, two gas canisters, puncture pads and small multitool in. Great for long training rides when you want to be lightweight and carry as little as possible.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chirg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Good quality with nice features

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Lots of nice features such as all the little pockets and the light loop. Best saddle pack I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dw123

Nice looking product but fas to perform

PostedAugust 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, reduced capacity
Looks good, but doesn't fit 2 mtb tubes and significant signs of wear after only a few rides
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scousehaus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but perfectly formed

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have a larger size Lezyne Caddy seat pack on my mountain bike and bought this smaller version for my road bike. I have a Topeak Hexus II multi-tool, glue less patches and a spare inner tube and a couple of Knog Frog lights in there and there is still room for my iPhone and some spare change. The internal compartments are well designed and functional and keep all your bits and pieces separate. The velcro fixings attach the pack securely ad discreetly to the saddle and the seat post.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gregor1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does exactly what it says on the tin.

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
good quality product well designed so it fits well and looks like it will last a long time. only down side is not waterproof but then it didn't claim to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OlDirtyCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for the job at hand

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, waterproof
This Lezyne pack is perfect. Though it looks very small, it is well designed with space and pouches for all your essentials. The velcro fixings means it will attach to any saddle and post so you do not have the problem of a fixing bracket that is too large or small for the rails of a saddle (an issue I had with my last saddle bag).
As a bonus, this saddle pack must be close to fully waterproof. I've ridden miles with it in the recent bad weather, left it out in the rain and so far not a drop of water has managed to penetrate to casing. It has also handled copious amounts of spray from the road without letting in any water. In fact, it looks as pristine as the day I bought it.
Overall, I recommend this saddle pack to anyone looking for a snug pack to carry around all their essentials. It's a far better model than the one I previously used and the fact that it has so far dealt with the worst the English summer can throw at a cyclist should be all anyone needs to know about the quality of this lil bag.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigmgb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small, very well made and hopefully durable!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was a little dubious buying this bag after some of the other reviews which stated it was too small. Well, if you want a small bag then this fits the bill. I think the best bit is the underslung pouch for your multitool - you don't want to carry a multitool alongside your tubes and risk one of the tools puncturing your fresh tubes! The tool fits snuggle (and mine is a big multitool including a chain tool!) but the velcro flap is very strong and it definitely won't fall out. Inside are a velco money flap (can be difficult to get at when the bag is full) and other pockets for tyre levers. I can then carry one inner tube, my iphone and I can just about squash an energy bar in there too. You could obviously substitute the phone for another tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stuntmansimon
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish & affordable seat bag

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bag for carrying multiple items at once. Material is flexible similar to wetsuit material and zips are very wellmade & waterproof . I purchased the 'Medium' size and can fit 1x Inner tube, 2 x Lezyne Glueless puncture repair kits, 1 x Co2 air cartridge set, 2 x Tyre levers and some spare change. Each compartment is marked out with symbols for money, multitools...etc which is handy. If your looking to hold more items I would suggest picking up the larger sizes as you could probably only manage to squeeze your smallish mobile phone in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scholly9
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very useful under seat pack!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Buy this if you are one of those people who want all the tools, inner tubes, money, phone etc under your seat when you go our for a ride of any length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SiMee
from Cheltenham
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but perfect for my road bike

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a very small pack and provides just enough room for a couple of tools, spare inner, gas bottle and some cash. It’s perfect for what I wanted as it hides away under the seat perfectly. The Velcro attachment system is excellent and the pack never moves about. The only negative: no clip to attach a rear light to.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhencullen
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality kit

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have purchased two of these over recent months. I use one on my hardtail and the other on my road bike. Fitting is very straightforward with Velcro retaining straps and the caddy stays in place regardless of terrain. I carry a spare tube, phone, tyre levers and spare cash etc in both. Fitting two tubes in would, I think, be quite tricky. Not cheap, but then quality rarely is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lezyne Caddy Seat Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
campag

Good quality and design

PostedJune 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, great design
A well designed and high quality seat pack.
Useful design of compartments, large enough for most of the spare kit you'll need. Separate bottom compartment keeps things secure and easy to get too.
But where's the built-in Lezyne bottle opener? :) I thought all their components had one?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>