Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump

Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Review 1 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cockney
from Newcastle Upon Tyne
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easiest pump ever

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
On receiving this pump, let tyre down to test.....passed with flying colours...so easy to use....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eh2014
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

works

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
works as meant to. looks superb. only downside would be is that it's a small piece of extra metal to pedal up hills.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wooly61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
well made, light and looks good. would recommend, but make sure you price match first!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JulianL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Only Reaches 15psi

PostedNovember 12, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
This is a awful product, had to use it for the first time this weekend Mountain Biking in Dorset, My tyre is 26 x 2.0 on my Trek Mountain Bike and all this pump would get to was 15psi then it ran out.
Not much point in only having a pump that reaches 15psi, may as well carry a normal one so at least you can get home without ruining your wheels.
This pump is going in the bin
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bender
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes Roadside Puncture Repair Easy

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I got my first chance to use this last weekend. It really does make puncture repairs so much easier. Just swap the tube, screw in the cartridge, screw on the outer case, and pull the trigger. It takes about 4-5 seconds to pump the tyre up to the correct pressure.
A few nice features that set this apart from many other CO2 pumps:
1. It screws onto the valve stem so you can be sure of getting all the gas into the tyre instead of it escaping out the sides.
2. The screw-on cover protects your hands from the cold cartridge.
3. The spring-loaded head (trigger) allows you to easily and precisely control the speed at which the gas is released.
It also looks nice, is very sturdy and well built, and just works really well, like most Lezyne products.
Admittedly it costs more than most of the competition, but not that much more, and in my opinion it's worth the little bit extra. If I ever lose this (it would take a lot to break it) then I'd definitely buy another one to replace it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mercianrider7
from North York Moors
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

blingblingbling

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Now this really is taking bike bling to the extreme, but so what. It's just another smart piece of kit, the purchase of which is fully justified by staying out of the pub for a good two weeks. I haven't had to use it yet as I'll only use a CO2 cartridge when the weather is really bad or I am really pushed for time. So I can't vouch for its performance just yet but it looks oh so good in my kit.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koopdekoop
from norfolk
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this on the strength of the other user reviews and they were not wrong. I am very pleased with it after unfortunately having to use it twice in a week.Achieved full pressure in seconds and was very easy to use just remember to exhaust cylinder before taking it out of the device. Otherwise it will dislodge the sealing ring in the valve head which you then have to push back in.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cocas
from Tyne and Wear
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good kit

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Nice small and light co2 pump. The case around the co2 cartridge is a nice touch. Very easy to use. Quality build.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lezyne Alloy Drive CO2 Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadKing1
from London, Monday to friday across London Commute.
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Modern Pump.

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
One never can tell when the London roads can mess up a nice commute, used this little adapter. once, very Glad I had it in my bag.
Great design. nice light weight. Good connection to valve.
A little expensive, but looks nice and smart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.