Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner

Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner

Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Review 1 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rob2cprc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

handy tool

PostedApril 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very light and compact tool to add to my cycle tool kit. I remember these from > 30 years ago, very handly to have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pict
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

box spanner

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
This box spanner is very useful, but it's a little heavy if your doing a week's touring,but is ideal to carry for cycling day trips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SurreyCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Little Tool and Not Too Heavy Either

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: design does fully engage nut
This is a well made tool and wont burr or round nuts if you're careful.
I bought it for my Genesis Alfine which has 15m nuts at the back and its just about adequate for the job. By that I mean that its length just gives you enough leverage to get the nuts off. But the bar bell shape spreads pressure on your hand well.
The nuts haven't rounded but I was careful when I tested it to get the wheel off in simulated puncture conditions. I'm sure that there will be no problem with other size nuts when you're fettling your bike.
I would buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
olisimo6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality tool

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Seems unlikely to break, much better than the cheap version from my local generic shop. Fits nicely in a small bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dese
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
good quality-lightweight-typical tool for home and carry on use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I would recommend it. Great tool for your bike and DIY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ouroboros
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality version of a classic tool

PostedMay 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Many versions exist but often of relatively poor quality. This is a good quality tool for routine maintenance and adjustments. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aihayward
from New Zealand

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Had one of these years ago and was delighted to find they are still around. In most cases this one will be all you need to get the nuts and bolts right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brahym
from Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and high quality

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Must have tools for every rider. Not expensive and convenient to carry around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clembo
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
One of those tools that you carry around in place of a bag of spanners. Not much else to say really!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weldtite 10-1 Dumbbell Spanner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KingOfZamunda
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

one for all / all for one spanner.

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
You get all the spanner sizes you could ever need on this little tool. It's cheap. That's all there is to say about this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.