Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal

Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Review 1 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dan76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Simple and perfect

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none i've found
I was a bit hesitant about going clip less so after reading a few reviews myself, I opted for these.
They are great.
Lightweight, look good, easy to clip in and out of and perfect for alleviating any fears you may have about trying clipless.
I won't be going back to flat anytime soon :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GirlGeekCyclist

Great pedals

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Dead easy to fit and clip into straight out of the box. My only worry is that they look so cool that they might get stolen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skoffkruddle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This the third set of these i've purchased over the years, tried other brands but keep coming back to these. They are excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snak
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
After using egg beaters for a few years now I thought I would try these candy 1 on my mountain bike as they were on special and I am well impressed. Very easy to clip in and out and give you more feel and confidence because of the extra support. Even possible to stay clipped out when the going gets really hairy. Can not be beaten when it's muddy, never a problem clipping in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonypp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

excellent on road and mtb

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I got these on my road bike and mtb, works great and trouble free. Now got some for my 12 year old son and he took to them like a duck to water, which is rather appropriate in view of current weather conditions :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sambamboo12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

great pedals, at a great price

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I first used this pedals on my xc bike. They have been fantastic, seem to be well made and run smooth. So happy with them I bought a second pair to use on my road bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tunt1

Brilliant pedals

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my first pair of MTB clip ins and I prefer them to my road pedals!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BiGre
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Wish for more color options
Great service
tnx Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaun124
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent pedals for mountain biking.

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second pair of candys that I have fitted to my mountain bike I also use these on my road bike. These are perfect for off road cycling the platform is just enough to give you support and they are easy to clip in and out of. They are very robust and i have had no problems previously with rock impacts and such. You can buy a rebuild kit if there are any problems with the internal bearings which can happen after a few years of heavy use. The tension in the clip is controlled by a screw at the end of the pedal. There is no left or right pedal notation so you have to be careful when lining up the thread.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crank Brothers Candy 1 Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drewleay
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great affordable pedal

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is quite simply the best pedal for first time clipless use. They are affordable and as good looking as a pedal can get, enough to be completely hidden when clipped in. The in-out action is smooth, if anything too much float compared to a Look Keo cleat for example.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.