Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher

Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher

Please Note: Gift Vouchers can only be exchanged for goods and services and cannot be refunded or exchanged for cash. Gift Vouchers are not available for Ship2Store Delivery. Gift Vouchers are available in store in any denomination. Please visit your local store to make a purchase.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Review 1 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclemum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Prompt Service of Gift voucher

Posted14 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Kept well informed of despatch and voucher (although not a printed plastic card) was nicely enclosed in a 'cycling theme' card.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
vivvy

This was a gift for my son

Posted03 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
I would have preferred to receive a proper gift card with Evans Cycles logos instead of a till receipt and code number on envelope. For example something similar to other retailers gift tokens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony9999
from UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
A good way for a non cyclist to give a present to an expert one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EMT1

Disappointing presentation

Posted30 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I ordered the voucher online, there was a nice festive looking picture of a red voucher alongside, so it was a bit disappointing when the voucher turned out to be a barcoded till receipt, not a proper printed voucher, inside a card. Also, it arrived in an envelope with the order number written on in ink so I had to find a new envelope to fit the card. It would also have been nice to choose a card to fit the occasion (birthday, Christmas etc).
Having said that, the recipient was extremely happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
infinidim
from U K
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted29 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
We wanted something to give to a cycling fanatic and this was just great for him
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
david25
from england
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted23 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I ordered a gfit voucher as a christmas present it arrived in good condition and was received within 3 days of pruchase. Im sure my son will be very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamiesmum
from UK

Posted18 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Vouchers purchased for son who is very keen cyclist - he was delighted - no other comments required
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blams
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

I love my bike!

Posted25 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the Viva Bellisimo 8 in white. It's a treat to look at and rides like a dream. I'm not a big strong woman but find no problem lifting this up stairs on my shoulder.
I love the streaks of reflection on the details of the bike. it looks great at night and I feel safer knowing I'm more visible.
I've got lots of compilments from strangers about how great the bike looks.
I feel like a queen on my throne.
Having ridden a lady-style bike for a while now I would recommend any woman to try this, as the cross-bar changes the centre of gravity so the bike feels more balanced and I'm more comfortable to ride higher extending my legs more.
Definitely a good choice all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclelondon
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

£50 vouchers a winner

Posted03 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
you can't go wrong with vouchers, recipient can choose what they want and off they go!
vouchers arrived promptly and to the correct location.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penwar
from Reading

I don't know what to buy you!

Posted13 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
For the man who has everything, it would appear that cycling is not only the NEW mid-life crisis (after all a new sports car can just as easily be equalled with a brand new racing bike), but also the sport of choice for the young professional. A gift voucher enables the old and young to indulge in their sport, whilst ensuring you haven't bought them the - heaven forbid- wrong cliques for their shoes / size too small unflattering lycra / bike with a basket. I am clueless when it comes to bikes and was more than happy for the Evans gift voucher to buy my boyfriend, brother and father their perfect present!
The vocuher arrives with good packaging, worthy of a present but is light enough not to pay postage - perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleMadDad
from Sussex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent gift

Posted13 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
My wife and kids gave me Evans Gift Vouchers for my birthday because I'm mad on cycling but really difficult to please! They were the best present ever as I chose just what I wanted and knew that I would get the usual Evans Cycles top quality service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biggus
from Northampton
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Speedy Service

Posted28 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very swift response in sending out the gift vouchers.
Solved a last minute present easily.
Many thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbie1

Posted27 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Easy present to give to a regular cyclist giving them lots of choice of cycling equipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antspants
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Voucher on line

Posted15 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Fantastic service, purchase a voucher on line as a gift, sent to recipient immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
harg

Review

Posted25 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
The vouchers arrived save and on time - congrats!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelley
from Hampshire

Gift Vouchers

Posted20 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, great delivery, easy to use
I ordered these vouchers a couple of days before Christmas for my other half and was really impressed that they arrived Christmas Eve; he was at the shop first thing on the 27th to spend them!!
A great gift and easy for him to use against the bits that he wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EBarnett
from Norfolk

A little disapointing

Posted18 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Vouchers ordered came very quickly so no complaints there, however i was expecting a bit more than what looks like a till receipt. I had purchased as a christmas present for my husband as he is looking to get back into cycling and would like a new road bike, i though it would be ideal to get vouchers for christmas and birthday etc will help him to save and he can then buy when he is ready, i just would have expected something more life a gift voucher than a receipt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
morvenator
from glasgow

Would not order as a gift..cheap print out!

Posted12 January 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Unattractive
The gift card is pretty much just a reciept! Not a card, doesn't come in any sort of presentation card. We had ordered 2 and got both print outs in a presentation envelope which had dates and contents scribbled on the outside,rendering it useless. The purchase also took over a week to arrive which was disappointing.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GillM

Excellent service

Posted11 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
While all the big companies seemed to be unable to respond to online purchases because of the weather, Evans Cycles could and did. Great service - thank you. I'll be using your compoany again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evans Cycles £50 Gift Voucher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonolinn
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gift Voucher Review

Posted04 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great Birthday present - very conveniently delivered (email) and allows me freedom of choice on spending - great incentive to get on my bike and into shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>