Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Raleigh Folding Work Stand

Raleigh Folding Work Stand

Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Review 1 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanSah
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Workstand

PostedJune 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Buy it!!!! Fantastic work-stand for a first-timer. Im 6ft 1 and i can stand comfortably and clean and repair the bike, No matter what needs to be done. Secure, Stable, Sturdy all for a great price!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dan78

Website Pic Doesn't Do It Justice!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very surprised by this stand, bought it based on the reviews and the fact that it is collapsible for storage.
Out of the box it is very sturdy and well finished. It really does look a lot better in real life than the website picture. In use it's a gem, really wish I had bought one years ago. Lot's of adjustment for position and it holds your bike with care.
Overall very pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBagman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Sturdy and folds well

PostedApril 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The stand is way sturdier than I was expecting. It folds well and is easy to use and set up. At the clearance price of £89.99, this was a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
manoname
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

For the price you will not find a better deal .

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Plenty of adjustment to suit individual set up for working on your bike.its balanced and stable for maintenance .general cleaning chores,the stand itself is finished easy to keep clean gloss coating also can collapsed to a small easy to store item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giovanni
Country:Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Value for Money

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
For occasional home use, its very rigid and well finished. Disassembled, it fits in a regular suitcase for travelling abroad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainClicker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does just what you want for an excellent price

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none
I bought one of these to perform maintenance on the families bikes.
The stand is really lightweight but sturdy, has quick secure fixings and the main clamp is excellent. You can position the bike in whatever position you require and at the height that suits.
When you have finished it folds easily to a compact size for easy storage.
I should have got one a long time ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieZoom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Affordable top quality stand

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Yes I'm sure there are better quality stands out there but this is a top stand and I'm chuffed I bought it. I use it for general bike maintenance, cleaning bike and fixing or altering bike parts. I was a bit dubious about buying this stand at first because I had my heart set on a park stand and also it was at the cheaper end of the market but I've no regrets it's a sturdy stand and I'd recommend it to anyone who is considering buying a bike stand. I also think the price match from Evans is great as it enabled me to save some of my cash.
10 out of 10 for guys/gals at Manchester Chill Factor Evans they were great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
owen61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value workstand

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Why didn't I get one years ago? Although at the cheaper end of the market, it seems to be of good quality. Folds out for use and in for storage very quickly. Only gripe is the jaws are plastic but that's being picky as the whole setup is quite sturdy and unless treated very badly I can see it lasting for years. Not that it would bother me, but it also looks good as opposed to simply utilitarian. Buy one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sellyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

It does the job

PostedMay 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: stiff at first
It was a little stiff to set up, and the instructions weren't great for manoeuver, but it arrived built, so it was only loosening it off which was the challenge. However once loosened up, it has proven a strong reliable stand, and it folds away easily for storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngryBadger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Terrific.

PostedMay 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Should have acquired one of these a long time ago. Makes working on my old Raleigh 'Max Chromo' mountain bike so much easier. Seems better quality than I would have expected for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martin23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedApril 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well designed, lightweight but sturdy. Folds away easily which is a big plus given the size of my garden shed. Another big plus is that it comes ready assembled - no messing about with allen keys etc. For the price - excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
es339rod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Did not expect this stand to be as good as it is, did a price match which Evans are great at doing. The stand takes my Rockhopper Pro with ease, channels to avoid clamping cables, rubber clamp to avoid damage to paint work , good sturdy stand .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaydot
from Dundee
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for the price

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Very impressed with the quality of this product. It is more substantial that it appears in the image and very light. Easy to use and the adjustments are straight forward. Folds away for storage - don't know how i managed before I had this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crooko11
from Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
If you plan to do any cleaning or work to your bike a stand is a must. Having researched many stands and sites I felt that this stand was the best value for money at the cheaper end and it has not disappointed. An excellent stand for the money, light and holds the bike solid. A great buy. Also Evans price matched, great site and excellent delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
martyp
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, robust for the price

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I reserved this stand online and it was delivered correctly and promptly to the store.
The stand is robust considering the price and after a bit of messing about with the clamp I found it easy to use. The clamp is very adjustable and needs to be.
This is ideal for me, but I am very careful about how I treat things - if you want a stand that will be able to take a lot of punishment may be worth looking up market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaxRush1
from England
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Esay to use.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Easy to use, plenty of adjustment and can take my MTB or road bike with no problem. Looks good and makes fine tuning gears easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
teamrinsemtb
from Brecon Beacons
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

raleigh folding stand

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
stand itself is a good unit,the head clamp unit is chealpy made and could do with beefing up on component quality and range of adjustable positions,not as could or robust as my old one,good budget buy... if you got the cash aim higher....maybe i just need to get used to it ..........
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cariad
from North Wales
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

excellent purchase

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Brilliant buy.I dont know how I managed before!No more falling over,no more scratches,heaven!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
InaneQuestion
from Devon
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really pleased with this stand - saves a lot of grovelling round at floor level, is stable and folds away easily and tidily. Good purchase promptly delivered.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Raleigh Folding Work Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garyaceface
from Oxford
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Raleigh Folding Work Stand

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent tool, no more back ache..
Allows easy access around the bike..
Nice and easy to fold unfold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>