Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebars or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar

Easton EA70 MonkeyBar

Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Review 1 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lonerider67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a great bar.

Posted02 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I fitted this bar to my cannondale, i had a flat bar before and this really changed the riding position a lot .I purchaced it in white and it looks excellent on a black bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Echoii
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Excellent bars!

Posted02 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought a pair of these bars from the Deansgate Evans and they are some of the nicest bars I have ridden, for me the width and angle they are curved is perfect! They make my riding position much more comfortable, the build and finish is excellent, although the thickness of the metal seems a bit thin. Only time will tell if they will take abuse!
I bought the white pair to replace my old bars on an orange five these bars plus a Truvativ Hussefelt stem have made a huge improvement to my riding and the aesthetics of the bike.
The thickness of the metal doesn't fill me with confidence that these bars will take alot of abuse hence the 4 stars but for some xc riding why look elsewhere?
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuffty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Value

Posted12 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this bar to go on my Cotic Soul that I am building up. The build is not finished yet, but the bar appears well made and light enough for the price. Some hooligans might prefer a slightly wider one, but its fine for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimjim666
from Gosport
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wide enough for ya

Posted22 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very wide bars indeed. I like um. Plenty of room for my bar ends, shifters, brakes, lights, odometer, and iPhone holder.
Shame they dont come with plugs.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dasher
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

What I expected

Posted27 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought these mid risers to replace a set of flat bars.
Overall I am happy with these bars and for the price would buy again.
The are comfortable and I surprisingly I enjoy the extra width. I didn't think I would.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nick1962
from glasgow
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargaintastic!

Posted25 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bar ,in white : ) from Easton at a great price from Evans,'nuff said
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcarr
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great bars

Posted03 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are excellent, strong and light. I have tried wider bars and I think part of it is just hype, I love 680 mm. And the sale price made these a steal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epicginge
from Buckinghamshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Bars......a bit wide?

Posted30 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a little wide
These bars are great! For the price the quality and appearance are second to none. I do alot of XC riding and have done a TransAlp trip. They are really comfortable, strong and provide great leverage and control. Thay are maybe a little wide sometimes (fitting through gaps, gates etc!)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Easton EA70 MonkeyBar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look great

Posted02 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent bars. Wanted to go from a hi (50) rise to a mid (30) rise. I found the width about right and have not needed to cut them. Bars are strong and light. Went for the white ones to add some colour to me bike – looks fantastic. You can buy cheaper - but loose quality and looks..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.