Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fisher Rear Reflector

Fisher Rear Reflector

Overall rating:
2.9 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Fisher Rear Reflector
Review 1 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bonzoboy
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bolt-on, exactly as described

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, 50p! wow!
Odd that folks expect something more than a bolt-on reflector. It is OK, I have even lifted the Brompton grabbing onto it. Just a bit gutted that I paid a massive £1, when now it is 50p :) ... bargains like this are hard to find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Repe

It is indeed rear reflector

PostedAugust 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is what it says it is but big minus is that there is no possibility attach it to the seat post. So it was useless for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alexx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

it is reflector and it was cheap..

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
my vision of why to have a reflector is to comply with the law, as at night time I would use lights anyway. So this thing has a symbolic value to me, you just attach it to your bike and that's it, it serves the purpose.
To sum up:
1) it is a reflector, therefore 3 stars.
2) it was extremely cheap when I bought it, cheaper than anywhere else. Including delivery. So plus 1 = 4 stars.
3) Now the cons.. just 1. Doesnt have all suitable adaptors. it only can be attached to brakes (ones that have 1 bolt to the frame, or to any other bolt on the back of the bike which doesnt face left or right side.. any middle bolt. (difficult to explain the sort of bracket that comes with it, but i will try). It was containing the reflector and a long flat/tabulated metal bar for 1 bolt. So you can not attach it to the seatpost, because the bracket is not "embrace" type that would go around the round bar, but it can easily be bent so I guess there is a chance to attach it to the bolt that faces the side of the bike.. but not meant to be used with such.
So if you have suspension bike I dont think you would find the reflector any useful. As it meant to be attached to the brakes which are NOT V-brakes type.
I found a workaround, but I had a mudguard on the back, which helped, otherwise would be difficult or not possible.
worked for me so 4 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bit naff really

PostedJune 2, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Unattractive
This is the only option I could find for a single rear reflector on Evans and I was a bit disappointed. The fixings aren't great and it's rather large. You're probably better going for the twin set which are compact, easy to fit and look much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ale77ale
Country:Italy

nice

PostedApril 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, not expensive
nothing in particular, is only a reflector.
looks decent, a discrete reflector.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omega119
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a reflector !

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It fitted on the same bracket as my old reflector which was a different make so that was handy. It has one fixing screw and one lug to locate through a hole in the bracket. It reflects light. What more can be said.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cycle4health
from outer London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

okay

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
this reflector is a good size and nice and cheap. It was what I hoped for. The problem for me was that it came with no instructions and I found it hard to fit the components together, so the screw fitting is not as tight as I would like.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lament

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Agree with previous reviewer. Am curious how I can mount this using only the bracket and single screw provided! Not worth the hassle to return for £1.29, so will try the zipties...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AdamR
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 9, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's a reflector - what could possibly be the problem? Well, the bracket for mounting it to the bike is pretty much useless, having one hole for attaching the reflector, and .... nothing else. I'll gladly be corrected if I'm missing something obvious. In the meantime, I've resorted to using zip ties to fix it to the seat post.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher Rear Reflector
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ralph
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

reflector

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
a straightforward simple to fit reflector that ensures that your bike is street legal in the UK
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.