Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section

MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Review 1 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaY
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Better than plastic

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Having destroyed the straps on several pairs of plastic toe clips, I decided to try these. So far, so good, they do the job and seem sturdy, so should last a fair while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rich89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

So far so good

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, solid
I moved away from PowerGrips as they kept snapping due to my type of pedals (a rare problem I was told), to these. Where as not as completely secure as straps, these are very easy to on/off and give a good sense of security on wet pedals.
One annoying point, they drag and clink on the ground when walking your bike, though it's minor really
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
livio151
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

fantastic product

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
the best of half toe clips
resistant
optimum stainless
durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debarkerer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great product, good price

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I was looking for a toe clip solution but didn't want to go spd style route. I ride light off road, cross country with some on road and these have proven to be a great product so far. Have worn with different style footwear and works well with all. Comfortable and easy to get in the right position.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SparkyinOz
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Robust; expected to survive

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these with the Sylvan peddles and the combo looks good and functions as expected. I compared the weight of the combo to my Look Keo spd and they were 240gm per peddle combo compared to the 180gm for the single look peddle.
The MKS are certainly well made and although I've only been using them for a few months, they 'feel' like they will take some punishment. They do scrape the floor when upside down, but they are coping with these small trauma and showing only minor scratches.
They do take some time getting used to 'engaging' with the toe-clip again , after so many years of spds. Getting easier.
So far, very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G3neralBanter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and strong

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great product, does its job. Keeps your feet secure but allows for a quick exit!
I had to buy the MKS MTB pedals though as they wouldn't fit the cheap pedals that came with the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willow11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great product.... just flip the pedal and the toe clip is easy to slip in to and use. So much more practical than using a full pedal clip strap and safer. Still provides the grip to push the pedals at full power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rivers00
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: large
Brought these for the Mrs' hybrid... placement of feet in clips is great for getting the power into the cadence. Feel secure enough. Would be better if they were a little smaller in the height from pedal, as they tend to scrape the road on take off if you're not accurate enough to get your feet in quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkR41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to do.

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
If you want to stop you foot slipping off and held in the correct position without replacing the pedal; this is a good option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveGoodlife
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

offers great flexibility for type of footwear

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product offers great flexibility in terms of the kind of footwear you can wear when using it. This is very useful for the day to day cyclist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Greece

Great

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very practical. Especially in roads with high traffic. Easy to remove your toe from the pedals fast in case it is needed. I have them on MKS Sylvan Touring Pedals. The look also very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridenorfolk
from North Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Money well spent

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, inexpensive easy to fit look good & do the job
I bought these for my wife to help on some of the more adventurous routes we're tackilng now. She was dead against full clips and straps and clip-in pedals so these seemed worth a try to help get a bit more out of the effort she was puting in. I went for the steel version as they appeared more rigid and this has proved to be the case - definitely an advantage. Buy these, they're really good! Even my wife has admitted they've made the hills easier and she had no trouble getting used to them very quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MKS Half Toe Clip Deep Section
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ems901
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality Toe Clip

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought a set of plastic toe clips previously but the plastic kept bending over the screw holding them on so they kept falling off the pedals, and eventually snapped. I have had no problems with these metal ones, the screws have stayed tight and being only a half toe clip it is easy to get your foot in and out when stopping at traffic lights. They look smart (much better than the plastic ones) and the price wasn't too bad either, so overall I'm very happy with my purchase!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.