Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for MKS Steel Toe Clips

MKS Steel Toe Clips

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Review 1 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrbean
from Lake District
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Old fashioned is best

PostedJune 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
So easy to fit, so easy to get your feet in and feet in and out of them when riding,strong enough that you do not need to fit a strap.In my view, safer and cheaper than clipless pedals with very little differance in power.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frasergjb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for a vintage bike build

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These XL size clips fit my size 13 feet and seem to be well made and chromed. Shame no one seems to make cycling shoes for toe clips any more! The straps on road shoes get in the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IngloriousBaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

best thing i got so far

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The toe clips are excellent , made a massive difference to my rides and you don't need straps .
I am a size 10 so went for the large size and they are a perfect fit so Stratford to Southend tomorrow bring it on
Baz
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrahamyHill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Excellent stainless steel toe-clips for a tenner

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: some might consider old-fashioned
Call me old fashioned, but I prefer these to clip-ins. Does the job as designed with no risk of malfunction on either the part of the rider or the product themselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonojonojono

Really comfortable!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
I'm a size UK10 large size fit perfectly. Happy with purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thepipe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product comes in various sizes

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, works perfectly
The MKS steel toe clips in the large size hold my large feet in place perfectly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thugmonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and they do their job.
My review is too short which is silly as it was all that was needed, so I am padding it out.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mefastidias
Country:Spain
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality easy installation and fix great, 100% recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tanya88
Country:Russia
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent quality at an excellent price

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
strong, lightweight, comfortable and stylish, in the Assembly in the MKS Prime Sylvan Track Pedal have excellent design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dunc333
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Uncomfortable

PostedJuly 18, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive, Uncomfortable
I got the large for my size 10 feed and the metal clips dig right into my big toe nail. Previously I had leather straps on my clips and I'm buying those again, so I can get rid of these before I lose another toe nail.
Avoid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aletank
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Toe Clips

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I'm a size 9 & bought a Medium, They fit great with trainers or hiking boots.
They really position my feet properly & stop them slipping.
Pedal without them now feel strange !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patrick264
from Easy rider now commuter max speed 23 mph. flat rd
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ace a rella!

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Wanted to try out something to improve pedal power transfer that was not too pricey
Good quality easy fit helps with correct foot positioning , so works calves more . Not sure how much more efficient than pedals alone. Useful step on the way to shoes/spds. Prefer riding with em now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cymraes
from north wales
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

not sure if they actually improve my cycling...

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
bought them in order to reduce my time in a recent triathlon as I didn't want to spend a fortune on cleats and new pedals. haven't usd toe clips before so haven't got anything to compare them with! They are not that comfortable however they are bearable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iafaguslae

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have never got on with cleats so I thought that I would give clips a go. I am pretty impressed. They have helped my speed somewhat (knocked a couple of minutes off my usual 90 minute ride). They also help you to feel more planted and part of the bike.
I'm a size 7 & medium are a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terryten
from Nottinghamshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great toe clips

PostedMay 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I use them with mountain bike peddles for my road bike and they fit great and look good on the alluminium peddles.
Ichose the medium for a size 9 and that is perfect, as I am just a novice and 30 mile treck is plenty for me, these clips are great and also great without the straps.
Fast delivery and good communication with Evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexJ
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well worth it

PostedMay 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: you may have to drill through your pedal
I bought these to replace my old one piece toe clip pedals when they broke. I simply put the original pedals back on the bike, drilled a couple of holes and simply bolted these to them and they work brilliantly. I've found I don't even need to use straps as they grip my feet perfectly well without pinching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wooger
from Banbridge Northern Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stylish and comfortable

PostedMay 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used these now for about 150 miles on my ridgeback panorama. They are very comfortable and I think they suit the touring bike and it allows me to choose my foot wear depending on the terrain.
An excellent product and good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
docmart
from southend
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

practical alternative to cleats

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
really useful toe clips
used without straps on road bike and find they give good power transfer with realative ease to remove feet from clips in traffic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
topcatz
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

retro cool!

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I got these to go with my Kona Honky Tonk 2009 on a set of Genetic track pedals, they look great, nice and shiny and really complement the bike. I use them without toe straps and they keep my feet in place fine as the toe end of my shoe fits snugly into the gap. (although very round more clumpy shoes can wander around a bit) I`m a UK mens size 10 and the large are perfect!
Please note: Although these are `handed` left and right, the large clips come with an `L` (for large, not left) stamped on each one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MKS Steel Toe Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
benny55
from Liverpool
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

mks steel toe clips

PostedApril 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Im a rider of many years experance.
I am very happy with this purchase,a good strong, stiff toe clip,but can stil be
opened up with a little effort if necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>