Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals

MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals

Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Review 1 for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kangeroo
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

MKS Pedals - good value

Posted28 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, time and weight savers
I bought these pedals to use on my Bike Friday tandem to replace the Shimano SPD pedals I had.
I have saved a considerable amount of weight with two pairs of these on the tandem, which is relevant when trying to pack the bike for airline travel.
I also save having to carry a pedal spanner, more weight gone, and I save some effort each time I have to take the pedals on and off to pack it into a suitcase.
Also, being an Australian buyer, I was able to save about $30Aus on each pair compared to the high prices in Australia.
All in all, I am very pleased with the pedals, the saving of time and weight they afford me and with Evans Cycles, who were very fast and efficient in getting them to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robotronik
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy installation, comfortable pedals

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy installation
I just did a 90km ride with these pedals and they were very comfortable with toe clips. They were very easy to install and came with good directions. You need a pedal wrench for their first installation, but then you can remove them easily without a wrench.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Quality parts, simple to fit pedals

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really pleased with these quick release pedals. Well engineered parts which are robust and simple to fit. A slim 15 mm spanner is a necessity though. I had to fit washers behind the pedals to enable sliding mechanism to release the pedals on my vintage mountain bike but this was easily sorted. Also it is a shame that the pedals are not completely symmetrical in that the 'flat' side has to be rotated upwards to be able to use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetiredGibbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick release pedals

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good design
Originally bought these for my Airnimal folding bike but now have them on three road bikes. Makes stacking bikes on tow-bar racks easier or lets the bike take up less space in the back of the car. Easy to remove. Never slacken or come off unexpectedly. Plastic retaining rings easily lost so put them somewhere safe when you remove the pedals. Rings easily replaced if you have a friend with a 3D printer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pouille
Country:France
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product such I wanted

Posted21 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality, good fabric, very smooth cycling. This product is like I wanted.
I havesome better cycling with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chriswood
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Disappointing

Posted27 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
As, perhaps, I should have expected the machining tolerances of the quick release component introduce very perceptible 'slop'. in addition to this the distance between inner and outer pedal bearings is relatively short to accomodate the QD arrangement which introduces another potential area of slop.I think the QD facility would rarely justify these sacrifices of performance.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dutch
from Exeter
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals

Posted11 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fitted straight from box and made the use of the Dahon El Bolso bag for transportation a pleasure rather than a struggle. Fitted with Pinnackle Toe Clips and Strap set they look and perform ace and should be Original Equipment on the Dahon Matrix or at least an option on purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MKS AR-2 EZY Quick Release Road Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hobbes410
from Bruges
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

good value

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
the pedals are exactually what i needed, downside is that you can only use one side of the pedal as the other side is not flat but still its a great looking pedal and if you use the flat side of it it runs swell. for brompton users be aware that the standard washer included does not fit the brompton cranck on the right side as you wil have to look for one that is double as thick, as an temporally solution you can use the 2 washers on the right side of the cranck
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.