Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cassettes & Freewheels or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette

Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette

Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Review 1 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what i need

Posted21 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
fitted to my Fulcrum racing 3 11 speed wheels using the spacers and a 105 derailure it changes gear perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

very smooth

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Had to have my cassette changed due to its age and how nice to have something run so smooth again. Don't forget to get a new chain at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Quality cassette from Shimano

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, smoother quieter gear changes
Bought this to fit my new wheels. Upgraded from tiagra to this. To be honest I can't say I've noticed any difference but it's psychological benefits mean gears are smoother and quieter obviously !!
Worth the extra?? Who knows !
I actually think it was cheaper than tiagra version so it was a no brainer. Any upgrade that costs less than original part replacement must be done !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great Cassette

Posted12 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Great solid responsive cassette, good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Hendon

Workhorse of cycling

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
You won't go wrong with this. Well made, lightweight, easy to clean.
Must add though on looks, middle spacers are black plastic and stands out amidst others which are built in and silver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Never a problem with this product

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Have always owned bicycles carrying this cassette and have purchased this product on numerous occasions. Very easy to fit and use and always runs perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Solid piece of engineering yet lightweight

Posted21 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
The product is excellent, I took the rear wheel into the store and Evans fitted within 5 minutes free of charge. Also price matched so even better. Well done Evans, excellent service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great value, performance is perfect

Posted01 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I upgraded from a triple with a very small ultegra cassette to a double with a slightly wider range 105 cassette and was worried I would struggle on the climbs- but no! It's all good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre
  • Staff

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great range of gear sizes
Great value for money and the weight is not bad either for a mddle of the range product, plenty of gear options too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Athough lower down the heirarchy of shimano components, the 105 cassette more than provides everything you want from your cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Solid product

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Solid enough Shimano quality, longevity pretty good.
Good range of teeth options can offer some good alternative ratio possibilities to adjust from stock if you want to, particularly with a compact setup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great Quality

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I bought this to fit to a new set of wheels. First time I have fitted a Cassette. Found it very easy, very simple to fit.
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Brilliant

Posted31 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brilliant reliable cassette which is good value for money. Only wish it could do the cycling for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does the job

Posted23 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've had several of these now. Can't tell much difference over my ultegra bike and lasts well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

It's ok nothing special

Posted31 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Got a very good price match from Evans can't complain, it's nothing special, prefer my Tiagra on my Cube than this, ratios are to my liking very clunky gear change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Excellent Cassette

Posted03 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I was using a Tiagra cassette, but with this upgrade the shifting is far smoother and you can see the difference in quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product , great price

Posted19 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent service from Evans. Very good price for a excellent product. The cassette runs smoother than my old cassette and was easy to fit on my Fulcrun racing quattro wheel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Makes hills seem so much smaller

Posted07 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I needed this product quickly as my bike was going to be collected that evening for a complete drive upgrade.
Evans processed my online order in less than 24 hrs and I was able to collect the cassette from my local store in my lunch-break the next day.
I even got a pricematch and saved a few pounds so what's not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent cassette

Posted01 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this cassette to replace the worn out Ultegra on my commuting bike. Normal reliable Shimano build quality. It has worked fine for the first 100 miles. Maybe the shifting feels a little rougher than Ultegra, but maybe that's because I know it's 105.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Slick Shifting & Excellent Quality

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, smooth shifting
Bought the 11-28 for my new Felt F5. F5 was supplied with a Tiagra cassette with the rest of the drivetrain shimano 105. This cassette is noticeably slicker when shifting, the cassette is lighter and better made.
Evans price matched the cassette without question. Great product and great service from Evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>