Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Features: A handy mounting bracket and a single action design as well as the Smarthead design with integrated dustcap. Weight: 85g.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
145 out of 149(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Review 1 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmak
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little bike pump

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, lightweight, superbly built, looks good and performs excellently.
The design is really well thought out.
The dual valve system is second to none and the extendable hose makes for ergonomic tyre inflation, along with less stress on the valve stem and thus reducing the chances of writing off an inner tube.
I've attached mine to the frame of my road bike and it is very discreet, fits snug between the bottle cage and frame.
The holder has slotted bolt holes to allow for various bottle cage sizes and includes a tabbed silicone "O" ring to secure to pump, no messy looking loose Velcro involved.
I had to use this pump recently on the roadside and it got my tyre up to sufficient high pressure quickly and with surprising ease. Single action is much better than double as trying to get a high pressure with a pulling motion is not that easy.
In terms of durability, the pump seems so well made I'll be surprised if i doesn't last a lifetime.
Highly recommended and well worth the asking price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GJones31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Space saving and easy ti use...

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The pump fits perfectly next to the bottle cage so doesn't take up lots of space. It is small enough that it doesn't make contact with legs but still packs the capacity to pump tyres to 100+ psi. It's very easy to use and a must to have with you in case of punctures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Nice compact pump.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good pump for mountain bike due to size & dirt cap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nosila
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Really efficient little pump

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, well designed
Lightweight and really packs a punch. I have had the joy of two roadside repairs since purchasing this and have been able to pump up my tyre to rock solid, without the need to add to with my full size pump once I get home.
It has a great feature that the nozzle pulls out so you can get proper leverage to pump up. If you're thinking of this pump or a cheaper version, I would go for this. Let's face it anything than reduces time on the roadside is worth an extra tenner or so (although I did purchase at the reduced price of £20)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biker59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Small pump, but big on performance!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As with most TOPEAK accessories, this pump has been well designed and manufactured. Purchased primarily for my road bike, this pump has a dual valve connector, so can also be used on MTB`s with schraeder valves. Large air capacity for such a small pump. Good frame fit bracket with rubber securing strap. Very light and compact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetwarpig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump, nice and lightweight

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a brilliant little pump - fits in the back of a cycling jersey almost unnoticeably, although it also comes with a bracket (currently attached to my XC bike!) as well if you want it fixed to the bike.
The valve head is on a flexible tube, which is a must really for pumping up tyres at the road side. I also LOVE the smarthead - you can switch between presta and schraeder without having to take the pump apart, always handy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
welshmogsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

A rocket in your pocket

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: small
This is a great bit of kit - it's like having a rocket in your pocket. It's as good as a small pump can be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wildman4298
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Compact Pump

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Yet to be used in anger. Seems OK. Compatible with both Schrader and Presta, but adapting it to one of these (I forget which) is a bit fiddly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick2106
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Handy, lightweight, good looking & easy to use pump. Well made. Surprisingly quick pump up time. Easy to fit - uses bottle cage holes. Fits into small bag, pannier, rucksack with no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davesastar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good compact pump

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good compact pump. Because it is so compact it misses a few features I would have liked, like a pressure meter and a shaft that locks when not in use.
I chose this pump because it attaches to the valve via a short flexible tube which is built into the pump rather than via a rigid direct connection. Because the flexible tube is short it is a little tricky to attach. Transforming between presta & schrader is very simple without the need to remove any parts, reducing the risk of loosing them.
The finish is also very nice with the pump available is a variety of colours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFUNK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Fits the road bike a treat!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a compact pump whilst out on the commute to work or riding the cyclobike. This pump has it all. Compact, functional and good looking bit of kit. Opens up smoothly by extending with a simple adaptor for both valve types. Attaches to frame and ready for use. Great choice of colours to match your steed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mister
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is very light weight and compact fits in back jersey no problem. I usually use the CO2's but wanted something small as a back up. Bought in sale so value for money at £20.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msgoodvibes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Teeny parcel of convenience

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This pump is so small it fits perfectly into my under saddle bag & takes up very little room. You'd be struggling to get your road bike tyres up to full pressure, but that's the same with all small hand pumps. It'll get you back on the road though & that's what it's there for really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUiCY
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact pump with better than avarage features

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this pump to mount on my MTB. Fits under the water bottle cage. Fills a tube quicker than expected. The hose makes pumping much more comfortable. Awesome product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Throw away the old pump...

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, efficient, great design
Truly lovely to use - this pump gets a huge amount of air into the tube in superquick time with minimal effort. Cleverly extends and can be used on either Presta or Schrader valves, so you don't need to buy another for your mountain bike. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent Mini Pump

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Build quality seems good, has a good action and works a treat as far as I can tell even though only used once.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great pump,borrowed one from a fellow cyclist so good I bought one, neat compact and light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCDC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Compact and light but performs well.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Pump has all you need for emergency inflation.
Small pump fits discreetly next to the bottle holder so you hardly notice it.
Even though it is small it performs well.
Great to have the hose and support for both types of valves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mqstubbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but powerful pump

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Fortunately not had to use this in anger yet as haven't had a puncture whilst out on the bike, however I am sure it will be able to get my tyres hard if I did
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayehem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great pump light and compact

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to fit and use
Cons: none
Suits both shrader and presta with simple screw fit. The flexible hose makes pumping easier. Compact size fits into a small saddlebag, backpack or pocket. It comes with a bracket to mount next to a bottle cage if required, but dont forget to carry your spare tube and patches..
Worked fine inflating MTB tyres, not tried it on my road bike tyres (yet !!) but it should ensure I can get home.
Would I buy another, YES already have one on each bike, never ride without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>