Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Features: A handy mounting bracket and a single action design as well as the Smarthead design with integrated dustcap. Weight: 85g.
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
189 out of 196Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Review 1 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little bike pump

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, lightweight, superbly built, looks good and performs excellently.
The design is really well thought out.
The dual valve system is second to none and the extendable hose makes for ergonomic tyre inflation, along with less stress on the valve stem and thus reducing the chances of writing off an inner tube.
I've attached mine to the frame of my road bike and it is very discreet, fits snug between the bottle cage and frame.
The holder has slotted bolt holes to allow for various bottle cage sizes and includes a tabbed silicone "O" ring to secure to pump, no messy looking loose Velcro involved.
I had to use this pump recently on the roadside and it got my tyre up to sufficient high pressure quickly and with surprising ease. Single action is much better than double as trying to get a high pressure with a pulling motion is not that easy.
In terms of durability, the pump seems so well made I'll be surprised if i doesn't last a lifetime.
Highly recommended and well worth the asking price.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

small but indispensable

Posted29 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
On initially seeing the pump it was A LOT smaller than I had foreseen, yet it delivers as much as a bigger pump does. The metal construction is excellent and it feels like a quality product. The internal braided hose, housed in the pump-head is a creative addition, and has a threaded end that can allow for both presta & shraeder valves. The pumping action is strange at first, due to it's size, but once you overcome that the flat tyre/ inner tube negates initial awkwardness. I'm still getting used to it but I am incredibly happy with it's quality & visual aesthetics. Oh, and it fits into the smallest pouch in my Camelbak mule or your trouser pocket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
excellent product and first class service/delivery from Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality lightweight pump.

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Works well on both Presta and Schrader valves. Small enough to stick in my jersey pocket. Inflates my road bike tyres to at least 80psi with little effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

EXCELLENT MINI HAND PUMP

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
This is an excellent mini handpump that works on Presta and Schrader valves.
Fits into the back of your jersey or saddle bag or alternatively put it into the bracket that is supplied with the pump and attach it to your bike. The pump is about 7 inches in length.
It pumps up enough to get you home or more if you need and has got me out of trouble on more than one occasion.
Excellent piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
perfect to fit in your pocket to take out on a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

worse than useless

Posted15 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality, useless
Maybe I am just unlucky - but had 2 of these - 1st one literally fell apart before even used it (Evans were great and replaced no problem) the second one was worse - in it's hour of need - it just would not work - air pressure just builds up in pump and it will not work - a more useless item I cannot imagine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice products

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
great size and fits well. well built and looks good as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact and full of air!

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This pump is by far the best pump ive genuinely ever purchased! It's so small I can put it on my bike, or in my case I always have it in my berghaus bag as it is so small and compact. It packs a punch for you or any biker passing that might need some help! I have friends now who have also bought this as they can see how great this pump is! A definite for any biker!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Posted26 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Well made and light. It's a small hand pump so compared to using a paddock pump it's going to take loads of pumps to inflate tyre which is understandable. Brackets great and holds pump secure. If I am being fussy then it would of been nice if the bracket was designed to hold the pump more central to the bottle cage but might be different with other bottle cages or wouldn't apply if not pairing with bottle cage but depends if cosmetics are important to you. To sum it up a well made cheap pump. Fortunately, not yet had to use away from home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Nice, well made pump. I wanted something that would get a good pressure going and fit under my bottle cage unobtrusively. This does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Little Product

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Even though it's small this pump does the job. Gets enough air into the tyre to get you back home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Cardiff

Small - works well

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Small enough to fit in my under-saddle bag; just what I was looking for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Fantastic pump - light and effective!

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great tool! It inflates quickly and to recommended pressure. Looks the part, too - great choice of colours and great quality of materials used. Would buy another one just for the sake of it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, well designed
Small enough to go in a pocket or saddle bag, but comes with a nice clip that will fit easily under a water bottle cage.
The flexible hose is great - my previous pump didn't have one, which led to a lot of bent valves. This one's good. The easy switch from presta to schraeder is also useful if you're out with little ones who may have different valves to you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Compact and practical

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I have easily mounted in on my road bike - the mount goes right under the bottle cage if you have one on your down tube.
It is lightweight, practical. Very easy to switch between presta & schrader valves. Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Compact, lightweight and efficient.

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, easy to use
I bought a black version of this pump to match my new bike. It neatly fits onto the bottle cage fixings without getting in the way, you don't even notice it's there.
It's a nice looking well made compact pump and it does an excellent job of inflating your tyres either as a quick boost to pressure or from completely flat after changing tubes from a puncture. You won't be left stuck in the middle of nowhere with this brilliant little pump.
I have a similar Lezyne on my old bike and this Topeak performs so much better in terms of ease of inflation. It's a great pump!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought this pump expecting it to be hard work inflating a tyre at the roadside. In reality this little pump has more guts than my track pump. The pump is mostly aluminium, it just shouts quality design. Pretty light. I wouldn't ever set off without it now. There's a really useful holder for it that fits below a water cage, so you don't even need to think about putting it in your back pocket, though it would be perfectly fine there too if you're worried about clipping the cage holder with your legs (which I've never done).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Guildford

good little pump

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
a good little pump. Neat and tidy, could do with a latch to secure the to parts when not in use though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small fits in back pocket good

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Used it once already so easy to use both sort of valves.soon had tyre up to pressure carry on riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>