Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Features: A handy mounting bracket and a single action design as well as the Smarthead design with integrated dustcap. Weight: 85g.
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
182 out of 188Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Review 1 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmak
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little bike pump

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, lightweight, superbly built, looks good and performs excellently.
The design is really well thought out.
The dual valve system is second to none and the extendable hose makes for ergonomic tyre inflation, along with less stress on the valve stem and thus reducing the chances of writing off an inner tube.
I've attached mine to the frame of my road bike and it is very discreet, fits snug between the bottle cage and frame.
The holder has slotted bolt holes to allow for various bottle cage sizes and includes a tabbed silicone "O" ring to secure to pump, no messy looking loose Velcro involved.
I had to use this pump recently on the roadside and it got my tyre up to sufficient high pressure quickly and with surprising ease. Single action is much better than double as trying to get a high pressure with a pulling motion is not that easy.
In terms of durability, the pump seems so well made I'll be surprised if i doesn't last a lifetime.
Highly recommended and well worth the asking price.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
abcde
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Posted26 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Well made and light. It's a small hand pump so compared to using a paddock pump it's going to take loads of pumps to inflate tyre which is understandable. Brackets great and holds pump secure. If I am being fussy then it would of been nice if the bracket was designed to hold the pump more central to the bottle cage but might be different with other bottle cages or wouldn't apply if not pairing with bottle cage but depends if cosmetics are important to you. To sum it up a well made cheap pump. Fortunately, not yet had to use away from home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Davve
It was bought:Online

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Nice, well made pump. I wanted something that would get a good pressure going and fit under my bottle cage unobtrusively. This does the job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclelanzarote
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Little Product

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Even though it's small this pump does the job. Gets enough air into the tyre to get you back home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewbieBiker
It was bought:Cardiff

Small - works well

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Small enough to fit in my under-saddle bag; just what I was looking for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntoineDamage
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Fantastic pump - light and effective!

Posted31 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great tool! It inflates quickly and to recommended pressure. Looks the part, too - great choice of colours and great quality of materials used. Would buy another one just for the sake of it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorJohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

Posted30 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, well designed
Small enough to go in a pocket or saddle bag, but comes with a nice clip that will fit easily under a water bottle cage.
The flexible hose is great - my previous pump didn't have one, which led to a lot of bent valves. This one's good. The easy switch from presta to schraeder is also useful if you're out with little ones who may have different valves to you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babutine
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Compact and practical

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I have easily mounted in on my road bike - the mount goes right under the bottle cage if you have one on your down tube.
It is lightweight, practical. Very easy to switch between presta & schrader valves. Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeanandGreen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Compact, lightweight and efficient.

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, easy to use
I bought a black version of this pump to match my new bike. It neatly fits onto the bottle cage fixings without getting in the way, you don't even notice it's there.
It's a nice looking well made compact pump and it does an excellent job of inflating your tyres either as a quick boost to pressure or from completely flat after changing tubes from a puncture. You won't be left stuck in the middle of nowhere with this brilliant little pump.
I have a similar Lezyne on my old bike and this Topeak performs so much better in terms of ease of inflation. It's a great pump!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eneville
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I bought this pump expecting it to be hard work inflating a tyre at the roadside. In reality this little pump has more guts than my track pump. The pump is mostly aluminium, it just shouts quality design. Pretty light. I wouldn't ever set off without it now. There's a really useful holder for it that fits below a water cage, so you don't even need to think about putting it in your back pocket, though it would be perfectly fine there too if you're worried about clipping the cage holder with your legs (which I've never done).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tomo31
It was bought:Guildford

good little pump

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
a good little pump. Neat and tidy, could do with a latch to secure the to parts when not in use though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small fits in back pocket good

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Used it once already so easy to use both sort of valves.soon had tyre up to pressure carry on riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retrodave45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Size is no guarantee of strength!

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, compact
Just tried this out on my road bike after deliberately deflating the tyre. I thought the re inflation would be slow but no. Pumped back up to the point where I could not compress the tyre with my thumb; in under a minute. Beautifully made and definitely will pump past 100psi. The other bonus is it fits inside my Carradice saddle pack so no need to attach the holding bracket supplied. Great product at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Liz42
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Pulled off continental valves.

Posted25 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
When I used this pump on my continental valves they became unscrewed and came off with the pump attachment. Thankfully it was in my house not miles away from anywhere or I would have been well stuffed. I wasn't going to change both inner tubes so I took the pump back to Evans and got an exchange.
It should say on the packaging not suitable for detachable valves, I think not to do so is misleading really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenny123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great pump. Quality is robust, and individuals connections to the tyre valve are firm and solid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slipd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great compact pump with all the features.

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Just what you need; fits both of the main valve types and had my flat up in under a minute the other day. Very dinky little pump...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cs273
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Pump

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had a number of pumps previously and was looking for one that was small, light, secured to the bike and good for schraeder and presta valves.
This pump meets all these requirements.
The only thing missing would be a pressure gauge but this was not a requirement for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Matty87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Locks pressure into itself

Posted17 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, didn't work
Pump did not work at all.
I was caught out on a long ride with a puncture, put the new tune in and then found that my new pump did not work. Following the instructions after nearly half an hour of struggling, i never did manage to get the pump to pump any air whatsoever into the new tube.
It appears that there was a pressure build up in the pump, which then meant i could not even collapse it to a size that would fit in my jersey pocket.
I was advised that this was one of the best on the market. I think not.
A shame, as Topeak are usually very reliable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sporthero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The right choice

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a great mall pump, good to carry on the frame or on the back pocket. Easy to use and efficient. And not overpriced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fallsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great product

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to pump
Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump is a great little pump that is light weight & does exactly what is expected of it. It can be used for both Race & MBT.
I've just come back from a 5 day trip around France. Amongst the 18 riders my pump soon became the favourite pump to use for roadside flats!
Pumping a tyre up from flat to fully inflated is effortless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>