Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Features: A handy mounting bracket and a single action design as well as the Smarthead design with integrated dustcap. Weight: 85g.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
170 out of 175Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Review 1 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmak
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little bike pump

Posted23 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, lightweight, superbly built, looks good and performs excellently.
The design is really well thought out.
The dual valve system is second to none and the extendable hose makes for ergonomic tyre inflation, along with less stress on the valve stem and thus reducing the chances of writing off an inner tube.
I've attached mine to the frame of my road bike and it is very discreet, fits snug between the bottle cage and frame.
The holder has slotted bolt holes to allow for various bottle cage sizes and includes a tabbed silicone "O" ring to secure to pump, no messy looking loose Velcro involved.
I had to use this pump recently on the roadside and it got my tyre up to sufficient high pressure quickly and with surprising ease. Single action is much better than double as trying to get a high pressure with a pulling motion is not that easy.
In terms of durability, the pump seems so well made I'll be surprised if i doesn't last a lifetime.
Highly recommended and well worth the asking price.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenny123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great pump. Quality is robust, and individuals connections to the tyre valve are firm and solid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slipd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great compact pump with all the features.

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Just what you need; fits both of the main valve types and had my flat up in under a minute the other day. Very dinky little pump...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cs273
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Pump

Posted31 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have had a number of pumps previously and was looking for one that was small, light, secured to the bike and good for schraeder and presta valves.
This pump meets all these requirements.
The only thing missing would be a pressure gauge but this was not a requirement for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Matty87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Locks pressure into itself

Posted17 March 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, didn't work
Pump did not work at all.
I was caught out on a long ride with a puncture, put the new tune in and then found that my new pump did not work. Following the instructions after nearly half an hour of struggling, i never did manage to get the pump to pump any air whatsoever into the new tube.
It appears that there was a pressure build up in the pump, which then meant i could not even collapse it to a size that would fit in my jersey pocket.
I was advised that this was one of the best on the market. I think not.
A shame, as Topeak are usually very reliable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sporthero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The right choice

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a great mall pump, good to carry on the frame or on the back pocket. Easy to use and efficient. And not overpriced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fallsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great product

Posted15 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to pump
Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump is a great little pump that is light weight & does exactly what is expected of it. It can be used for both Race & MBT.
I've just come back from a 5 day trip around France. Amongst the 18 riders my pump soon became the favourite pump to use for roadside flats!
Pumping a tyre up from flat to fully inflated is effortless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seaspider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

A great little pump

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
This is a great little pump. I opted for the gold topped one so that it would be a more visible reminder for me to take it with me when I locked up my bike and left it unattended. That said, it's small and light enough to put in a cycling jersey pocket. I've only used the pump to top up the pressure in tyres, but was impressed how easy it is to use and how well it pumps to a high pressure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPH1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent small and mobile pump

Posted11 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The pull out hose is a great feature which reduces risk of tube stem breaking.
I was assisted in my purchase by very helpful and knowledgeable staff in the Edinburgh shop.
Highly recomend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NWB1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
tried one of these when mine didn't work and some random stranger cycling by lent me theres which was very kind of them. This amazed me that it worked so well and rushed out and bought one of my own
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrJolly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's a pump. Love the size and weight, went in to get a cheaper mini pump but on trying out decided on this one, feels good quality, very compact either stored on frame or in backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Nice Little Pump

Posted23 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is nice and compact very easy to use. It feels really sturdy and is good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jess25

Small, light and it works

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I like the compact design and the nuce bracket that keeps it in place. It's a shame it didn't come with an adapter so you can inflate road tyre valves on the go though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aidan14584
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good, easily stored on bike

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
accessible, easily stored, can take time to pump Tyre, but gets the job done
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cavallino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart Small Pump

Posted16 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Needed a portable bike pump to go on bike for long rides and after reading the reviews, plumped for this one. Wasn't disappointed, and was really impressed by its neatness, ease with which to attach to the bike and very clever smart valve system.
Luckily haven't had to use it on a ride to change inner tube (yet) but works better than my other non portable pump, so have used it often!.
Def would recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swinton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

pump

Posted11 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
small and compact fits great on bike or easy to carry does the job great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
archjerome
Country:Bahrain
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact. Easy to use.

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Fits effortlessly into the pocket of my baggy shorts and in my hydration backpack. Easy to use when inflating the tires of my 29" Mountain Bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevie1954
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Great pump that does the business

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Small pump that has an intelligent valve to suit Presta or Shraeder without changing the head. It has a retractable flex which makes it easy to use on the wheel and also help with storage. Used this mountain biking recently and it was great. Pumped the tube up really quickly and very easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anisus69
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent lightweight road pump

Posted12 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Pump is lightweight and d'asile fixer on bike with the mountains included. Although the pump action is short you can manage to get up to 80 psi reasonably which is fine for redingote back home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JoeMoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice little pump, well secured on bracket

Posted07 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Decent mini pump, well built and well secured on the bracket. The flexible tube is a good addition to avoid bending flimsy Presta valves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>