Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Features: A handy mounting bracket and a single action design as well as the Smarthead design with integrated dustcap. Weight: 85g.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
131 out of 135(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Review 1 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmak
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little bike pump

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, lightweight, superbly built, looks good and performs excellently.
The design is really well thought out.
The dual valve system is second to none and the extendable hose makes for ergonomic tyre inflation, along with less stress on the valve stem and thus reducing the chances of writing off an inner tube.
I've attached mine to the frame of my road bike and it is very discreet, fits snug between the bottle cage and frame.
The holder has slotted bolt holes to allow for various bottle cage sizes and includes a tabbed silicone "O" ring to secure to pump, no messy looking loose Velcro involved.
I had to use this pump recently on the roadside and it got my tyre up to sufficient high pressure quickly and with surprising ease. Single action is much better than double as trying to get a high pressure with a pulling motion is not that easy.
In terms of durability, the pump seems so well made I'll be surprised if i doesn't last a lifetime.
Highly recommended and well worth the asking price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent Mini Pump

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Build quality seems good, has a good action and works a treat as far as I can tell even though only used once.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great pump,borrowed one from a fellow cyclist so good I bought one, neat compact and light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCDC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Compact and light but performs well.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Pump has all you need for emergency inflation.
Small pump fits discreetly next to the bottle holder so you hardly notice it.
Even though it is small it performs well.
Great to have the hose and support for both types of valves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mqstubbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but powerful pump

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Fortunately not had to use this in anger yet as haven't had a puncture whilst out on the bike, however I am sure it will be able to get my tyres hard if I did
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayehem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great pump light and compact

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to fit and use
Cons: none
Suits both shrader and presta with simple screw fit. The flexible hose makes pumping easier. Compact size fits into a small saddlebag, backpack or pocket. It comes with a bracket to mount next to a bottle cage if required, but dont forget to carry your spare tube and patches..
Worked fine inflating MTB tyres, not tried it on my road bike tyres (yet !!) but it should ensure I can get home.
Would I buy another, YES already have one on each bike, never ride without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VonROOKe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Awesome bit of kit.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a new pump and as i'm runnnig 2 bikes with different valve types I wanted something I could use on both with minimum fuss. This little pump is the biz. Pop the dustcap and unscrew and extend the little hose for Shraeder valves, or unscrew the valve top and extend further and hey presto (or should that be hey presta) and suddenly you can screw the hose unto a presta valve. The pump action is good and although the pump comes with a handy mount - it's small enough to fit in my camelbak and would probably also fit in a jersey rear pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul200

Good compact pump

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good compact pump with flexibility of extension tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrabbitskiing

Very good quality pump!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality small pump that can be carried with you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mealers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great looking pump with a good valve attachment

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Flexible hose-like valve attachement prevents the inner tube valve from being bent/damaged, and means that a better connection can be made between the pump and the valve.
Product is lightweight and can achieve a good tire pressure in an emergency.
Looks great (almost looks like a large marker pen!), and attaches securely to the bike. Doesnt take up much room either.
There are cheaper pumps available, but thie added features of this one make it worth the extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yabusame
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small & Lightweight

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A small and lightweight biycle pump that comes with a bracket that can be secured beneath your water bottle bracket.
Takes a lot of pumping though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sticks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and brilliant

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
No fuss pump. Robust and with a clever, extendible hose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeithS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great pump

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very neat pump and fittings. The extendable connector makes things a lot easier and it blows up the tire very quickly for something so small. Feels well made so hopefully it will last
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Very good 'get me home' pump

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this on the recommendation from a friend. Glad I took her advice. Sadly, I've had to test it quite soon after buying it (yes, got a dreaded puncture). The pump is very easy to use and the flexible hose adds to the ease and practicality. It is worth adding that (as with all mini-pumps), it takes some work to get pressure into the tyre, but will happily get you to around 80 psi. However, to get to the claimed 100psi+, you'd need to pit in some serious elbow grease. That said, it'll give you enough tyre pressure to ride on and get you home.
Good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poults
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great features at a good price

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I used to have a small pump that connected directly to the valve - and found it hard to use without bending the valve. This pump has a flexible hose hidden inside - and can very easily be adapted for both presta and schraeder vlaves in an instant. Really good piece of kit, and a lot cheaper than the Lezyne I was looking at.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzyB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

Compact and good quality

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Sturdy, compact , easy to use and great that it's suitable for both valves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traffik
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Lightweight and well designed

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For a backpack pump this is really great.
Lightweight and designed really well. Looks really nice too.
The great thing about this pump is that it has a pop out cord thingy with the valve attachment. This helps things a lot when inflating your tyres as you don't have to get too close to the wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
willow14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

mini pump

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
good quality,lightweight ideal for carrying with you on a ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andyc54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and effective to use.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A good small easy to fit and use lightweight pump. No problems when I had a puncture last W/E and gets good pressure into tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pesci11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Solid product

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice effective and compact product. Really can't complain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>