Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Features: A handy mounting bracket and a single action design as well as the Smarthead design with integrated dustcap. Weight: 85g.
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
116 out of 120(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Review 1 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmak
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little bike pump

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, lightweight, superbly built, looks good and performs excellently.
The design is really well thought out.
The dual valve system is second to none and the extendable hose makes for ergonomic tyre inflation, along with less stress on the valve stem and thus reducing the chances of writing off an inner tube.
I've attached mine to the frame of my road bike and it is very discreet, fits snug between the bottle cage and frame.
The holder has slotted bolt holes to allow for various bottle cage sizes and includes a tabbed silicone "O" ring to secure to pump, no messy looking loose Velcro involved.
I had to use this pump recently on the roadside and it got my tyre up to sufficient high pressure quickly and with surprising ease. Single action is much better than double as trying to get a high pressure with a pulling motion is not that easy.
In terms of durability, the pump seems so well made I'll be surprised if i doesn't last a lifetime.
Highly recommended and well worth the asking price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traffik
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Lightweight and well designed

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For a backpack pump this is really great.
Lightweight and designed really well. Looks really nice too.
The great thing about this pump is that it has a pop out cord thingy with the valve attachment. This helps things a lot when inflating your tyres as you don't have to get too close to the wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
willow14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

mini pump

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
good quality,lightweight ideal for carrying with you on a ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andyc54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and effective to use.

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A good small easy to fit and use lightweight pump. No problems when I had a puncture last W/E and gets good pressure into tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pesci11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Solid product

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice effective and compact product. Really can't complain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmptyBee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Works well but not intuitive

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this to replace a Bontrager Air Support which struggled above 60 psi. Works well and gets tyres to 100psi. Not obvious how to make a good connection to presta valves though. It's not just me who has struggled with it. No problems once you get used to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackjet

Great pump

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
High quality, well engineered pump. The adaptor fits schrader and presta valves and is very well designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimonUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent size and fit

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Decent size and fits into the jersey pocket well as I'd prefer not to mount it on the frame. Just pick your colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Perfect mini pump

PostedJune 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, very easy to use.
My last pump seemed to involve too much effort for very little result. This is spot on, pump, pump ride. That simple.
Attaches nicely to the bike too and for those image conscious riders the brushed aluminium colours look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORDO67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

BIKE PUMP

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
HANDY SMALL PUMP EASY TO CARRY AND USE WHEN YOU NEED IT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Northsea
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Nice bit of kit

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Nice easy to use pump light and fits easy in pocket,flexi hose prevents snapped valves,progress means looking back in time to when all pumps had this.Need to know how it stands the test of time over winter, so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldman
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump, well designed

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
This is the second one of these pumps I have bought. I bought one years ago for my commuting trip and this one was for my son to take with him on his road bike. I have always been very impressed by them They are small and well made and the presta/schrader valve adjustment is great. They also pump up a tyre surprising quickly given their size. Can't fault it and would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony0222
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well designed product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump comes with a bracket which attaches to the frame using the bottle cage mounts and holds the pump neatly and securely to the side of the drinks bottle, without any rattling or interference with peddling. It is also small enough to fit in a Specialized Wedgie saddle bag if you'd rather not attach it to the frame. The pump appears to be very robust and of good quality and uses a hose for attaching to the valve, which is stored inside the pump when not in use. Not cheap, but worth the money in my opinion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tone34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great pump

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Only used this pump a handful of times but that said,
It is definitely the best pump I've ever had. Solid construction,
Efficient and small enough to ride with unnoticed. I might buy another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Infinitemanual
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Useful, lightweight pump

PostedMay 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Powerful pocket rocket pump. Stores away in your bag for emergency roadside pump up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Len13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Excellent Little Pump

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good sturdy little pump. Connects via short hose which is brilliant for avoiding stress on valves when giving it some welly! Fits neatly in jersey pocket. Effectively weightless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gav45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Works well for something so small and light, nice bit of kit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appollo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Sorted

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
To be honest, I'm a sucker for a nice looking piece of kit, I am also one of these suckers that didn't have the foresight to kit myself out with a pump until I got a slow puncture, luckily I live in a "trendy" east London with an abundance of bike friendly cafés that have those leg length pro pumps on a chain. so I wasn't desperate to mend the slow puncture or inclined to spend a wad of cash on anything pro...yet. Also didn't want to add more weight to my ruck sack which already has a weighty lock inside, this pump is light! nicely designed, has a neat "old school" type rubber tube which separates the motion of the pump action from the inner tube nozzle, thus eliminating the possibility of physical jerking damaging it further. It's cheap too! Well worth it just for peace of mind alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
willow12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

lightweight and small enough for saddle

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight and fits in saddle pouch or back pocket. seems to work well and flexible hose makes it easier to use would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baxers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Stylish functional and lightweight. Effective pump

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump works well and achieves the required pressure. It's great attached with the bottle cage and looks good. Like the dual valve option and the pull out valve connector.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>