Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump

Features: A handy mounting bracket and a single action design as well as the Smarthead design with integrated dustcap. Weight: 85g.
Overall rating:
4.574 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
97 out of 101(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Review 1 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmak
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little bike pump

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact, lightweight, superbly built, looks good and performs excellently.
The design is really well thought out.
The dual valve system is second to none and the extendable hose makes for ergonomic tyre inflation, along with less stress on the valve stem and thus reducing the chances of writing off an inner tube.
I've attached mine to the frame of my road bike and it is very discreet, fits snug between the bottle cage and frame.
The holder has slotted bolt holes to allow for various bottle cage sizes and includes a tabbed silicone "O" ring to secure to pump, no messy looking loose Velcro involved.
I had to use this pump recently on the roadside and it got my tyre up to sufficient high pressure quickly and with surprising ease. Single action is much better than double as trying to get a high pressure with a pulling motion is not that easy.
In terms of durability, the pump seems so well made I'll be surprised if i doesn't last a lifetime.
Highly recommended and well worth the asking price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJA1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Small, efficient and light.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great bike pump that has the great multi-function use on a road or hybrid bike. Small enough to fit easily into a saddle bag with other puncture kit needs and very light! Much better than any other pump previously used and also very efficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steffi79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Brilliant!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I've been looking for a good pump for a while. I've been going through so many. This one is sturdy and I believe it won't break easily. It's size makes it easy to take it with me. Great buy. I'm pleased I bought this pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

excellant compact item

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Must have stood looking at a wall of pumps trying to make my mind up. I was helped by a member of staff who I turned to for advice. She was very informative when I asked for the pros and cons about the various items for sale. While I had been toying with buying a Co2 canister pump she gave me the run down on its good and bad points.
What I'm impressed with is the fact that staff aren't there to sell you something expensive that you don't need. They all know their business and are all well versed in Evans's products.They'll listen to what you require and give you information you hadn't even considered, guiding you in a direction that really suits your needs.
The only thing I regret is not catching the name of the member of staff who dealt with me to mention her personally for an excellent service.
I would highly recommend using Evans every time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Value for money

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great size and power for a mini pump wuold recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NielsDK
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Size matters

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Solid quality and an excellent match for any jersey pocket - and low weight too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leManwasBest
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

For the price excellent

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, small
Have to admit I thought I had got the wrong one
Then I figured out the simple extension to change to Schrader valve.
Clever. That why I didn't see it.
Perfect for rides. Pump tiny but gets up to decent pressure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davedu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great easy pump to use. Feels solid and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wesnat472
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Powerfull

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very good piece if kit. Already had to use it, I thought initially i would only be able (without wasting time and effort) to put in "enough to get home air" easily pressurized the tyre fully, but without the arm ache. Fits securely to the bike beside my bottle cage easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grumpy1949
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin ... thus far

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, small
As one of those items you carry in the hope that it'll never be needed the acid test is (hopefully) somewhere in the distant future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
qwertyuiop12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

it blows air

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
It's a pump. It's expensive but it works. It blows air into your tyres as it is meant to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Nice and simple, works well, good price

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, small size
was looking for a new pump, to carry on the bike or could be put into my saddle bag. Having looked at many I brought this one on the basis of it been simple, the correct size, pumps enough volume of air to pump up tyre quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratbon

great pump - incredibly small and light

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Wanted the smallest and lightest dual fitting pump for my bag.
The RaceRocket Mini fits the bill perfectly, and also looks great.
Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stadr
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality, light weight, modern design, working fine!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
signalmanbob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy, very well made mini pump

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Have had several mini pumps over the years. This one is all you need for taking out on the road. Quality materials and good design ensures it works as you need it when trying to sort out a puncture quickly with minimum fuss.
Research all you want. This is all you need
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seddy1465
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Quality product

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this pump to replace a well used one. It's light and quality made product. It takes up hardly any space and does both valve types
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markymark007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great pump, great design, great value!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, well designed
I bought one of these pumps earlier this year because of the size and mounting method, and because I needed a pump to take with me on long rides as my Joe Blow was a little too large! Once the pump is mounted, you forget it's even there - it fits perfectly next to your bottle cage until needed, and then it comes into it's own. It is perfectly (and cleverly) designed so that it morphs itself into (almost) a full sized pump that can be used on both road bikes and MTB's. It is well made and stands up to frantic pumping at the roadside without issue. I liked it so much, I bought my father in law one for his birthday - and he loves it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nathan1991
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

This product has get air intake outtake pressures

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Works very well, inflates tires rapidly, small light very effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
socia
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect !!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
lightweight, comfortable and easy to use.
system using the two valves is very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak RaceRocket Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

BIG Features in a small package

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a fantastic little pump.
This one feels solid in construction and yet lightweight.
Remove the rubber end cap and a couple of turns on the valve fitting allows you to pullout a short piece of flexible hose (approx 3 inches) which helps to take the strain off the valve during the pumping action. When finished just push the hose back inside and another couple of turns secures the hose.
The Smarthead is a great feature which allows use on both Schradar and Presta valves without having to fit or remove fiddly little adapter pieces.
The real beauty of this pump is it's ability to fit comfortably into my saddle bag along with the spare inner tube, pocket tools and tyre levers.
Visually, it looks almost useless but don't be fooled into thinking that because of its small size it lacks punch. While it would be fair to say it does have a short stroke, it achieves maximum efficiency and is no slouch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>